Coupons!Offer

Gurkha Templar Grand Master Reviews

69rated
10 reviews
50% of reviewers recommend this product
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
65
Construction
66
Draw
71
Consistency
73
Appearance
85
Burn
72
Purchased this product? Share you thoughts with other customers:

most helpful positive review
82 rated
Excellent Value
for
by in Columbus, Indiana on June 26, 2012
Verified purchase

I love large ring gauge cigars and these Gurkha Templar Grand Masters are a whopping 6 x 60 and an excellent value for 15 sticks. They are tasty and consistent and are a great everyday smoke. I would recommend these to everyone.

2 0
most helpful negative review
62 rated
Not what you would expect from Gurka
for
by in Boise, ID on January 13, 2014
Verified purchase

Rip in the wrapper, roller tried to coat it with gum base. Whole wrapper split upon lighting,and cigar exploded about 1/4 of the way in. Taste between cigars was significantly different. Nicotine was pleantiful, everything else was left to be desired. Would suggest paying more than $2 a stick for this magnum, or you will be dissapointed.

0 0
recommended for you based on Gurkha Templar Grand Master 5 Pack
100rated
Great Cigar
for
by James in Cheney on November 04, 2015

Read some of the negative reviews, when ahead and bought a box, and I m glad I did, good draw, perfect burn, long ash, plenty of smoked and good taste. I highly recommend.

... more
00
 
ExcellentPoor
Cleanability
Durability
Design
Materials
Appearance
100
Overall_quality
100rated
Big bang for your buck, a must buy!
for
by Rick Daddy in San Jose on May 23, 2013

Medium body, nice draw, lotsa smoke and good burn. A really good daily smoke, for the price.

... more
00
 
ExcellentPoor
Cleanability
Durability
Design
Materials
Appearance
100
Overall_quality
90rated
Very good
for
by bl in Louisiana on May 05, 2012
Verified purchase

First one, was impressed with the cigar. Will not be the last, for the price it was outstanding.

... more
00
 
ExcellentPoor
Cleanability
Durability
Design
Materials
Appearance
90
Overall_quality
87rated
Madbrew61
for
by Mark in Motor City on April 23, 2013

Great flavor. Nice draw with lots of smoke. Burns surprisingly fast for such a large ring. Required no rest in the humidor before smoking. I'm curious to find how it ages.

... more
00
 
ExcellentPoor
Cleanability
Durability
Design
Materials
Appearance
90
Overall_quality
82rated
Excellent Value
for
by Rob in Columbus, Indiana on June 26, 2012
Verified purchase

I love large ring gauge cigars and these Gurkha Templar Grand Masters are a whopping 6 x 60 and an excellent value for 15 sticks. They are tasty and consistent and are a great everyday smoke. I would recommend these to everyone.

... more
20
 
ExcellentPoor
Cleanability
Durability
Design
Materials
Appearance
90
Overall_quality
62rated
Not what you would expect from Gurka
for
by Mike Maglaughlin in Boise, ID on January 13, 2014
Verified purchase

Rip in the wrapper, roller tried to coat it with gum base. Whole wrapper split upon lighting,and cigar exploded about 1/4 of the way in. Taste between cigars was significantly different. Nicotine was pleantiful, everything else was left to be desired. Would suggest paying more than $2 a stick for this magnum, or you will be dissapointed.

... more
00
 
ExcellentPoor
Cleanability
Durability
Design
Materials
Appearance
60
Overall_quality
62rated
Entry-level Gurkha
for
by Stefan in City by the Bay on November 06, 2013

Medium strong nicotine. Bitter at the ends, and with average flavors otherwise, but enjoyable nevertheless. The cigar started splitting open at the beginning of the last third, probably because it was too dry. On the upside, the white ash was fantastic, and the smoke creamy. Draw was a little tight, and the burn slightly uneven. Burnt for about 45 minutes. Good entry-level Gurkha.

... more
00
 
ExcellentPoor
Cleanability
Durability
Design
Materials
Appearance
90
Overall_quality
51rated
not the best
for
by muddhen in northern CA on May 15, 2013
Verified purchase

For me, the taste is bitter and the draw is very easy, too easy for me. I cannot give a positive recommendation. I will never purchase these again. Extremely disappointing.

... more
00
 
ExcellentPoor
Cleanability
Durability
Design
Materials
Appearance
90
Overall_quality
36rated
Disappointment
for
by Pete Osco in Upstate NY on June 14, 2014

Uneven burn, loosely packed constantly unraveling. Dropped hot ashes like crazy so watch where you smoke em.

... more
00
 
ExcellentPoor
Cleanability
Durability
Design
Materials
Appearance
50
Overall_quality
27rated
Nope
for
by Stefan in on November 24, 2013

Loosely packed, flavorless, and requiring periodic correction. Never again.

... more
00
 
ExcellentPoor
Cleanability
Durability
Design
Materials
Appearance
90
Overall_quality
Famous Smoke is a secure retailer of the finest cigars online at the web's best prices. Please note that Famous Smoke Shop does not sell tobacco products to anyone under the age of 21 (or the minimum age in your local jurisdiction, whichever is higher). Note also that it is unlawful to even attempt to purchase cigars below the minimum age. If you are not of legal age, please do not enter our site. For more information on how we verify age click here.
Copyright © 2017 Famous Smoke Shop-PA, Inc. All rights reserved.