I hate saving money on cigarsX
SAVE UP TO 20%
on your next order
WHEN YOU SIGN UP TO RECEIVE OUR AWESOME EMAIL DEALS
 
Free Shipping Over $125

H Upmann 1844 Reserve Reviews

91 consumer rating
15 reviews
100% of reviewers recommend this product
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
93
Construction
92
Draw
88
Consistency
91
Appearance
94
Burn
87
Buy H Upmann 1844 Reserve Cigars online at discount prices here at Famous Smoke Shop - your source for H Upmann 1844 Reserve Cigars.
most helpful positive review
100 consumer rating
Standard against which to measure other cigars
for H Upmann Reserve Robusto
by in Santa Clara on November 5, 2013
Verified purchase

Have smoked these for several years. Just finished a box and ordered another. Beautiful wrapper, always easy draw, mild herbal flavor. I compare all cigars to this one. As good as a Cuban.

0 0
most recent review
93 consumer rating
Excellent smooth cigar
for H Upmann Reserve Corona
by in Groton, CT on May 15, 2015

Smooth, robust, and nice flavor and smoke.

0 0
recommended for you based on H Upmann 1844 Reserve
Results per page:
10
Previous< 1 2 Next>
Showing items 1 - 10 of 15
100 consumer rating
Standard against which to measure other cigars
by James Baxter in Santa Clara on November 05, 2013
Verified purchase

Have smoked these for several years. Just finished a box and ordered another. Beautiful wrapper, always easy draw, mild herbal flavor. I compare all cigars to this one. As good as a Cuban.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
100 consumer rating
Best cigar money can buy, top shelf
by Marty in Ardmore Alabama on April 19, 2013

H, Upmann does it again.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
97 consumer rating
Consistently good smoke
by Mark in Columbia, Missouri on July 04, 2012

The entire H. Upmann line gives consistent quality, flavor and aroma. The Reserve Maduro is outstanding and the 1844 line gives an even burn with pleasant woody flavor and aroma---just outstanding!

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
100
Burn
100
96 consumer rating
The best yet.
by Thomas Cosden in Maryland on December 09, 2005

Just got this one in a sample bunch. A very pleasent smoke. Good flavor and draw. I plan to keep a bunch of these in my humidor. Goes great with Johny Walker Red Label!

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Cleanability
Durability
Design
Materials
Appearance
100
Overall_quality
93 consumer rating
Excellent smooth cigar
by Wallace in Groton, CT on May 15, 2015

Smooth, robust, and nice flavor and smoke.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
90
93 consumer rating
a cut above....
by JOE in springfield pa. on January 18, 2013

I smoked a sampler and had a robust 5/50 size good right down to the nub great flavor and burn ...will buy more..

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
90
Consistency
80
Appearance
90
Burn
90
93 consumer rating
Excellent!!
by Pappy Hewitt in Las Vegas, NV on August 11, 2005

I haven't smoked one of the Sir Winstons yet, but did get to try a Reserve Torpedo out of a sampler pack! I'm not one to go on and on about how the cigar tasted like nuts, chocolate or berries with a hint of this or that (if you get my drift?)!! The cigar is either bad, good, great or excellent , and the reserve torpedo exceeded my idea of an excellent cigar!! Flavor was medium to full and excellent, aroma was super, held an ash (white) extremely well, and I thought I was going to have to go to the doctor for burnt fingers!! (I hope the Sir Winstons that I won in an auction are as good!!) I give the Reserve a 9 and a half! Not for the smoker who only smokes mild or mild to medium, unless you are ready to make the jump to a "REAL" cigar!! I'll put this cigar up against Cohiba or Trinidad's and come away with a better taste and aroma, plus save a bundle!! lol

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Cleanability
Durability
Design
Materials
Appearance
80
Overall_quality
91 consumer rating
Watch your humidity levels
by Stefan in City by the Bay on May 11, 2014

Medium-bodied with classic flavors of wood grain and semi-bitter leaf tannins; cookie dough also entered the fray briefly on the second half. I had stored this at 69 + % RH and it didn t like it a bit, as the draw was tight and the wrapper cracked halfway through. Burn was uneven, and way too fast during the first half; lasted me less than 45 minutes til the nub. My guess is they require 3-4 months to settle down. 88+ points

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
80
Draw
80
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
70
90 consumer rating
I m impressed!
by BR in San Diego, CA on December 07, 2013
Verified purchase

This 1844 reserve Belicoso had been sitting in my humidor for a while now and thought I d give it a try and I am impressed to say the least! Earthy, smooth, toasty cedar and leather flavors are fantastic in this medium body smoke. The best part was it s flawless construction and superb draw! The smoke output and aroma are outstanding, I can t believe this isn t a higher priced cigar... I had purchased due to the 93 rating from CA and it lived up to the bill. If the rest of mine smoke as nice as this first, I ve found myself a real winner!

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
80
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
100
90 consumer rating
My favorite so far
by Justin in TN on September 16, 2007

Ok, I hate to say this, because almost every cigar on this web site has great reviews...but....I really love this cigar. It had a taste that I could pick apart, appreciate. Very nutty, and I could almost say cashew/macadamia nut nuttiness. I know that sounds stupid, but thats what I was tasting almost the entire time. Its a long smoke, and its a big, powerful one. Not for beginners, and I'd reccomend eating before smoking this one. It just about kicked my butt and I usually dont smoke anything but big maduros. Maybe it was just me though....try this stick!

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Cleanability
Durability
Design
Materials
Appearance
100
Overall_quality
Results per page:
10
Previous< 1 2 Next>
Showing items 1 - 10 of 15
Enter your email to start receiving special offers.
For website help, please contact us by email or call us at 1-800-564-2486
Famous Smoke is a secure retailer of the finest cigars online at the web's best prices. Please note that Famous Smoke Shop does not sell tobacco products to anyone under the age of 18 (or the minimum age in your local jurisdiction, whichever is higher). Note also that it is unlawful to even attempt to purchase cigars below the minimum age. If you are not of legal age, please do not enter our site.
Copyright © 2015 Famous Smoke Shop-PA, Inc. All rights reserved.