Cigar Deals!Offer

H Upmann Original Reviews

75rated
35 reviews
82% of reviewers recommend this product
 
ExcellentPoor
Buy H Upmann Original Accessories online at discount prices here at Famous Smoke Shop - your source for H Upmann Original Accessories.
most helpful positive review
90 rated
Excellent
for H Upmann #100 Robusto
by in Texas on February 21, 2004

Smoked the first one from the box that arrived this afternoon with a great glass of wine and watched the sun go down over the lake I live on. Found the smoke to be a very excellent experience. The taste was mild to medium as was expected. The draw and burn were outstanding with a very firm construction that you typically find in the higher quality smokes. It was an outstanding experience and I can't wait to smoke the next one during tomorrow evenings sunset.

18 9
most helpful negative review
10 rated
H Upmann Grande (Tube)
for H Upmann Grande (Tube)
by in Holland In. on August 25, 2003
Verified purchase

Good tasting cigar, smooth smoking,great flavor,but hard to stay lit. Got them on sale,don`t think I`ll try them again.

10 1
Recommended for you based on H Upmann Original
Prev 1 2 3 ... 4 Next
93rated
A very good smoke.
for H Upmann Petit Coronas
by Dave Howard in Kodiak, AK on March 06, 2005

I got two of the Petit Coronas in a sampler. Smoked one and was very impressed with the beautiful construction, smooth flavor, white ash, and full clouds of smoke. Liked it so much I smoked the second one the next day, then went into a panic because I was out! Got a box ASAP and am now happily puffing at least one every day. A great, flavorful short smoke.

... read more
00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
90
Appearance
100
Burn
90
92rated
All-day cigar
for H Upmann #100 Robusto
by lane wilcox in rochester on April 30, 2006
Verified purchase

I work on the Robusto for hours. The tight draw and slow burn make this a cigar to last the entire night. A good taste that my occasional cigar smoker friends liked- it's my favorite and the only one my wife likes the smell of as well.

... read more
00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
90
Draw
80
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
90
90rated
Lonsdales
for H Upmann Lonsdale
by Joel in New York on June 03, 2010

I find the Upmann Lonsdales to be very flavorful and have a delicious aroma. The 42 ring size is very comfortable to smoke. I am not attracted to very fat cigars.

... read more
00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
100
Draw
90
Consistency
80
Appearance
90
Burn
90
90rated
Excellent
for H Upmann #100 Robusto
by J. Poland in Texas on February 21, 2004

Smoked the first one from the box that arrived this afternoon with a great glass of wine and watched the sun go down over the lake I live on. Found the smoke to be a very excellent experience. The taste was mild to medium as was expected. The draw and burn were outstanding with a very firm construction that you typically find in the higher quality smokes. It was an outstanding experience and I can't wait to smoke the next one during tomorrow evenings sunset.

... read more
189
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
80
Draw
80
Consistency
90
Appearance
80
Burn
90
90rated
Almost replaces the old corsario
for H Upmann Toro
by chris hackett in MA on August 29, 2001

I found this cigar to be a pleasant surprise. After the first box it became one of my favorites. Be nice to it and it smokes well down to the point you are just about burning your fingers. It is a bit sharper and smaller then the no longer available Corsario but is similar in the robust smoothness, hearty flavor, and clean draw.

... read more
1918
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
80
Appearance
100
Burn
90
88rated
Very good cigar, great at this sale price
for H Upmann Coronas Bravas
by Mark Meyerowich in Jupiter, Florida on July 16, 2000
Verified purchase

Creamy coffee taste that turns nutty. Well made, great burn, very good draw. Nicely constructed, a good smoke. At the sale price an unbelievable value.

... read more
314
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
90
Draw
80
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
90
86rated
wonderful smoke
for H Upmann #100 Robusto
by David C. in SC, USA on January 09, 2011

I had these in the humi for around 7 months before I lit up the first, and was I ever impressed! Wonderful flavor and construction. Unlike one of the previous reviewers I had no burn problems whatsoever, I'm thinking maybe he had a humidity problem. I can't believe I had been chasing trendy new brands looking for a great everyday stick when the brand name I should have been reaching for has been around for over 160 years. Will definately buy again.

... read more
00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
90
Draw
80
Consistency
90
Appearance
80
Burn
80
86rated
my classic smoke
for H Upmann #100 Robusto
by AJS777 in Oregon on January 21, 2007

The H Uppman robustos were my first real smokes. These are always consistent and the taste is what I'm looking for. A true classic.

... read more
00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
80
Appearance
80
Burn
80
86rated
Nice, but no Lonsdale
for H Upmann Petit Coronas
by Todd Dale in Los Angeles on March 18, 2000

Jack Kennedy's stick (then Cuban) this was his make and brand he had 1500 of them shipped to the White House before he signed the embargo. Brother Teddy and nephew Joe Jr. still light them up when in Hyannis Port. Guess there is a few of them left.Besides the history, this stick is nice, but I prefer the Lonsdale. Though both share a complex coffee, roasted nut and tobacco flavor - that unmistakable Upmann flavor.

... read more
57
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
80
Draw
100
Consistency
80
Appearance
90
Burn
70
85rated
Decent smoke
for H Upmann Demi-Tasse (5)
by BH in CT on August 20, 2010

This is a good smoke for the money. It did feel just a wee bit soft, but that did not affect the burn. It produced a nice volume of smoke and burned down to the last inch in 40 minutes.

... read more
00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
80
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
80
Appearance
90
Burn
90
Prev 1 2 3 ... 4 Next
Famous Smoke is a secure retailer of the finest cigars online at the web's best prices. Please note that Famous Smoke Shop does not sell tobacco products to anyone under the age of 21 (or the minimum age in your local jurisdiction, whichever is higher). Note also that it is unlawful to even attempt to purchase cigars below the minimum age. If you are not of legal age, please do not enter our site. For more information on how we verify age click here.
Copyright © 2018 Famous Smoke Shop-PA, Inc. All rights reserved.