I hate saving money on cigarsX
SAVE UP TO 20%
on your next order
WHEN YOU SIGN UP TO RECEIVE OUR AWESOME EMAIL DEALS
 

H Upmann Vintage Toro Reviews

93 consumer rating
11 reviews
100% of reviewers recommend this product
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
93
Construction
94
Draw
90
Consistency
92
Appearance
96
Burn
93
Purchased this product? Share you thoughts with other customers:

most helpful positive review
100 consumer rating
Great Smoke!
for H Upmann Vintage Toro
by in New York on September 1, 2014
Verified purchase

I am a new smoker, but I have smoked the Macanudo, Monte White, and Ashton Classic. I have to say this was the best I have smoked so far. Let it rest for a few months in the humi at 65rh. This is a great smoke and my non-smoker friends have loved it too. While we all thought the Ashton and Macanudo were very harsh, we thought it could be that they need more time. Slow burn and smooth flavorful smoke. Looks damn nice too. I never write reviews either but I felt compelled for these.

0 0
most recent review
95 consumer rating
Very good smoke for the price
for H Upmann Vintage Toro
by in St. Louis, MO on June 19, 2015

This is becoming my go to smoke.

0 0
recommended for you based on H Upmann Vintage Toro
Results per page:
10
Previous< 1 2 Next>
Showing items 1 - 10 of 11
100 consumer rating
Great Smoke!
by John in New York on September 01, 2014
Verified purchase

I am a new smoker, but I have smoked the Macanudo, Monte White, and Ashton Classic. I have to say this was the best I have smoked so far. Let it rest for a few months in the humi at 65rh. This is a great smoke and my non-smoker friends have loved it too. While we all thought the Ashton and Macanudo were very harsh, we thought it could be that they need more time. Slow burn and smooth flavorful smoke. Looks damn nice too. I never write reviews either but I felt compelled for these.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
100 consumer rating
My Favorite Cigar
by cjb in vermont on March 21, 2009

I have smoked hundreds of 'premium' cigars, and tend to mentally benchmark them all against this Cigar (Vintage Cameroon Toro). This cigar has it all. The presentation, construction, and burn are flawless. What sets it apart is the taste and smell of the cigar. I have smoked a lot of cigars that have flawless construction and burn, but none match the aroma and taste of this cigar.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
100 consumer rating
Vintage Vintage Cameroon
by brewster in Los Angeles, CA on November 22, 2008

After 3 years in the humi-closet, my Upmann Vintage Cameroon Toro looked, smoked and tasted fabulous. The balance and depth of flavor was masterful. I liked this cigar 3 years ago. I loved it today.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
99 consumer rating
Rivals any Cuban smoke
by Joseph in Plantation on April 24, 2015

Rivals any Cuban smoke

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
90
Appearance
100
Burn
100
99 consumer rating
Best Cigar there is
by Regg in San Francisco on April 16, 2015

I have been a cigar connoisseur for years now. I have tried over 100 different type of cigars and this is the best non-Cuban cigar I have ever had. It is the closest thing to a Cuban cigar. It is full, flavorful, and creamy-rich the entire cigar instead of only part of it like most cigars. The burn is a slow consistent burn and the rich smell stays thru out the entire smoke. This cigar is better than some Cubans, and I stand by it. I m not an addictive smoker but I definitely craved another. Glad I bought 5.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
90
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
95 consumer rating
Very good smoke for the price
by Jay in St. Louis, MO on June 19, 2015

This is becoming my go to smoke.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
90
Appearance
100
Burn
100
92 consumer rating
CRAVE ONE JUST THINKING ABOUT IT
by CRUZ in FT.LAUDERDALE on July 30, 2008

EVRYTHING EXCELLENT, DRAW IS GREAT AND FINISH IS SUPERB

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
90
Draw
80
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
90
90 consumer rating
Delicious
by Vaden in Boston on February 07, 2015
Verified purchase

Just received these cigars a couple of days ago. I couldn't wait to toast one up and puff away. I have to tell you that my anticipation was well worth the wait. It was on the medium to medium-strong level of strength. It is also so smooth and creamy that retro-haling is easy. After just a few draws it reminds me of a Ashton VSG. So if you like Ashton VSG you just might like these. Enjoy!

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
90
Better than most Cubanos
by john in tennessee on January 18, 2013

This cigar will transport you back to old Cuba. The way it was and sadly the way it should still be. This cigar smells looks and tastes heavenly. Rolled masterfully by the best craftsmen. The Cameroon wrapper is silky. The burn is perfect cigar after cigar. The taste and aroma are of sweet cedar and new leather with small hints of fruitiness. I would rate this cigar a strong 99 and better than most Cubanos being produced these days.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
Ok
by Northcoast Wino in Ohio on May 18, 2008
Verified purchase

Good taste. Fast burner but not hot. I still prefer the Torano Cameroons.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
Results per page:
10
Previous< 1 2 Next>
Showing items 1 - 10 of 11
Enter your email to start receiving special offers.
For website help, please contact us by email or call us at 1-800-564-2486
Famous Smoke is a secure retailer of the finest cigars online at the web's best prices. Please note that Famous Smoke Shop does not sell tobacco products to anyone under the age of 18 (or the minimum age in your local jurisdiction, whichever is higher). Note also that it is unlawful to even attempt to purchase cigars below the minimum age. If you are not of legal age, please do not enter our site.
Copyright © 2015 Famous Smoke Shop-PA, Inc. All rights reserved.