Cigar Deals!Offer

H. Upmann 1844 Reserve Reviews

87rated
29 reviews
88% of reviewers recommend this product
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
95
Construction
95
Draw
91
Consistency
91
Appearance
95
Burn
89
Buy H. Upmann 1844 Reserve Cigars online at discount prices here at Famous Smoke Shop - your source for H. Upmann 1844 Reserve Cigars.
most helpful positive review
83 rated
Good, not great
for H. Upmann 1844 Reserve Belicoso
by in South Florida on April 22, 2017

I bought the 1844 Reserve Belicoso because for two reasons: they were on sale box of 20 for $110.99 including shipping , and the reviews looked good. My regular, go-to cigars are Fuente Cuban Belicoso, Queen B or anything by Pepin/Tatuaje, EP Carrillo, Padron. The 1844 Reserve is a decent cigar, but not the kind of cigar I like to smoke. Construction and draw are good, and produces good volume of smoke. But taste wise this is not a complex or memorable smoke. Perhaps with aging they might pick up some flavor. But even at the sale price I purchased these at, still not my kind of cigar. Not a bad smoke, just a little short on flavor for my tastes.

11 4
most helpful negative review
49 rated
Would never purchase these again.
for H. Upmann 1844 Reserve Corona
by in 28310 Hearthside Dr. Menifee CA on February 22, 2019

Very disappointed, always thought by advertising and pricing Upton was a quality Cigar. I have tried four of thes sticks and given two away. They are a very tight draw and every time I put it down for ten seconds it goes out. If that isn?t enough, you need a blowtorch to relight it! Not much at writing bad reviews, it deserves it!, Jack

0 0
Recommended for you based on H. Upmann 1844 Reserve
100rated
Excellent Cigar
for H. Upmann 1844 Reserve Robusto
by Rick Toye in DC on November 24, 2018

I love everything about this cigar. The draw, the awesome flavor, and the consistent burn, this is a good cigar. When I m driving on the road, it s me, a good H. Upmann, and my destination!

... read more
00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
100rated
Standard against which to measure other cigars
for H. Upmann 1844 Reserve Robusto
by James Baxter in Santa Clara on November 05, 2013
Verified purchase

Have smoked these for several years. Just finished a box and ordered another. Beautiful wrapper, always easy draw, mild herbal flavor. I compare all cigars to this one. As good as a Cuban.

... read more
610
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
100rated
Best cigar money can buy, top shelf
for H. Upmann 1844 Reserve Churchill
by Marty in Ardmore Alabama on April 19, 2013

H, Upmann does it again.

... read more
98
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
98rated
Great cigar
for H. Upmann 1844 Reserve Churchill
by Bill in Fla on March 17, 2019

This cigar has a great flavor. Very excellent smoke

... read more
00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
90
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
90
Burn
100
98rated
Love them
for H. Upmann 1844 Reserve Corona
by Chip in Vermont on November 10, 2018

By far my favorite smoke When I have time to relaxTaste, appearance, burn, smellClassic

... read more
00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
90
Appearance
100
Burn
90
98rated
Excellent
for H. Upmann 1844 Reserve Toro
by Scott Golden in MN on August 30, 2017

Great smoke

... read more
723
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
80
97rated
Consistently good smoke
for H. Upmann 1844 Reserve Robusto
by Mark in Columbia, Missouri on July 04, 2012

The entire H. Upmann line gives consistent quality, flavor and aroma. The Reserve Maduro is outstanding and the 1844 line gives an even burn with pleasant woody flavor and aroma---just outstanding!

... read more
711
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
100
Burn
100
96rated
Great
for H. Upmann 1844 Reserve Robusto
by Bill in Florida on January 17, 2019

Very good smoke

... read more
00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
90
Draw
100
Consistency
90
Appearance
100
Burn
90
96rated
The best yet.
for H Upmann Reserve Double Corona
by Thomas Cosden in Maryland on December 09, 2005

Just got this one in a sample bunch. A very pleasent smoke. Good flavor and draw. I plan to keep a bunch of these in my humidor. Goes great with Johny Walker Red Label!

... read more
13
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
100
Burn
90
94rated
Great
for H. Upmann 1844 Reserve Toro
by Bill in Fla on December 10, 2018

Excellent smoke

... read more
00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
90
Draw
100
Consistency
80
Appearance
100
Burn
80
Famous Smoke is a secure retailer of the finest cigars online at the web's best prices. Please note that Famous Smoke Shop does not sell tobacco products to anyone under the age of 21 (or the minimum age in your local jurisdiction, whichever is higher). Note also that it is unlawful to even attempt to purchase cigars below the minimum age. If you are not of legal age, please do not enter our site. For more information on how we verify age click here.
Copyright © 2019 Famous Smoke Shop-PA, Inc. All rights reserved.