Cigar Deals!Offer

H. Upmann 1844 Reserve Reviews

87rated
23 reviews
89% of reviewers recommend this product
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
94
Construction
96
Draw
90
Consistency
93
Appearance
94
Burn
90
Buy H. Upmann 1844 Reserve Cigars online at discount prices here at Famous Smoke Shop - your source for H. Upmann 1844 Reserve Cigars.
most helpful positive review
83 rated
Good, not great
for H. Upmann 1844 Reserve Belicoso
by in South Florida on April 22, 2017

I bought the 1844 Reserve Belicoso because for two reasons: they were on sale box of 20 for $110.99 including shipping , and the reviews looked good. My regular, go-to cigars are Fuente Cuban Belicoso, Queen B or anything by Pepin/Tatuaje, EP Carrillo, Padron. The 1844 Reserve is a decent cigar, but not the kind of cigar I like to smoke. Construction and draw are good, and produces good volume of smoke. But taste wise this is not a complex or memorable smoke. Perhaps with aging they might pick up some flavor. But even at the sale price I purchased these at, still not my kind of cigar. Not a bad smoke, just a little short on flavor for my tastes.

11 4
most helpful negative review
43 rated
Very poor quality cigar
for H. Upmann 1844 Reserve Belicoso
by in IL on September 3, 2018

Had to return these cigars as they wouldn t stay lit. Very frustrating. I would never buy these again

0 0
Recommended for you based on H. Upmann 1844 Reserve
100rated
Standard against which to measure other cigars
for H. Upmann 1844 Reserve Robusto
by James Baxter in Santa Clara on November 05, 2013
Verified purchase

Have smoked these for several years. Just finished a box and ordered another. Beautiful wrapper, always easy draw, mild herbal flavor. I compare all cigars to this one. As good as a Cuban.

... read more
69
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
100rated
Best cigar money can buy, top shelf
for H. Upmann 1844 Reserve Churchill
by Marty in Ardmore Alabama on April 19, 2013

H, Upmann does it again.

... read more
98
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
98rated
Love them
for H. Upmann 1844 Reserve Corona
by Chip in Vermont on November 10, 2018

By far my favorite smoke When I have time to relaxTaste, appearance, burn, smellClassic

... read more
00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
90
Appearance
100
Burn
90
98rated
Excellent
for H. Upmann 1844 Reserve Toro
by Scott Golden in MN on August 30, 2017

Great smoke

... read more
723
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
80
97rated
Consistently good smoke
for H. Upmann 1844 Reserve Robusto
by Mark in Columbia, Missouri on July 04, 2012

The entire H. Upmann line gives consistent quality, flavor and aroma. The Reserve Maduro is outstanding and the 1844 line gives an even burn with pleasant woody flavor and aroma---just outstanding!

... read more
711
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
100
Burn
100
96rated
The best yet.
for H Upmann Reserve Double Corona
by Thomas Cosden in Maryland on December 09, 2005

Just got this one in a sample bunch. A very pleasent smoke. Good flavor and draw. I plan to keep a bunch of these in my humidor. Goes great with Johny Walker Red Label!

... read more
13
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
100
Burn
90
94rated
Rich Smoking Experience
for H. Upmann 1844 Reserve Robusto
by Leigh Morris in Central Illinois on September 18, 2018

This is an exceptional medium to full bodied cigar. Very even burn. Consistent quality. Quite flavorful right to the very end.

... read more
10
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
90
Burn
90
93rated
Great smoke
for H. Upmann 1844 Reserve Robusto
by Michael Hodson in TX on August 02, 2018

Really, really good -- will order again

... read more
10
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
100
Draw
90
Consistency
100
Appearance
90
Burn
90
93rated
Excellent smooth cigar
for H. Upmann 1844 Reserve Corona
by Wallace in Groton, CT on May 15, 2015

Smooth, robust, and nice flavor and smoke.

... read more
915
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
90
93rated
a cut above....
for H. Upmann 1844 Reserve Belicoso
by JOE in springfield pa. on January 18, 2013

I smoked a sampler and had a robust 5/50 size good right down to the nub great flavor and burn ...will buy more..

... read more
510
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
90
Consistency
80
Appearance
90
Burn
90
Famous Smoke is a secure retailer of the finest cigars online at the web's best prices. Please note that Famous Smoke Shop does not sell tobacco products to anyone under the age of 21 (or the minimum age in your local jurisdiction, whichever is higher). Note also that it is unlawful to even attempt to purchase cigars below the minimum age. If you are not of legal age, please do not enter our site. For more information on how we verify age click here.
Copyright © 2018 Famous Smoke Shop-PA, Inc. All rights reserved.