Cigar Deals!Offer

H. Upmann Vintage Cameroon Reviews

88rated
49 reviews
89% of reviewers recommend this product
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
92
Construction
89
Draw
83
Consistency
90
Appearance
95
Burn
91
Buy H. Upmann Vintage Cameroon Cigars online at discount prices here at Famous Smoke Shop - your source for H. Upmann Vintage Cameroon Cigars.
most helpful positive review
95 rated
My goto smoke
for H. Upmann Vintage Cameroon Belicoso
by in Kansas on December 31, 2011

The H. Upmann Vintage Cameroon Belicoso has become my #1 goto cigar when I have time for a full hour or more of cigar-bliss enjoyment. When I first got these I noted that the appearance, construction and burn was equal with any premiums that I have ever had. The slightly toothy cameroon wrapper is protected by a cedar sleeve which is not my favorite but warranted with this delicate wrapper leaf. Fresh off the truck the draw was a bit tight, but the burn was like a razor edge, perfect as if it had months of age in my humidor. Two months of age has corrected the draw, and these are now as perfect a cigar as I can imagine. Flavor wise, these deliver perfect, woodsy, very earthy and mildly cedary smoke. They are more medium than mild, and can deliver a tiny bit of a nicotine kick. Midway through the smoke I find they develop a chocolaty, mocha flavor that holds through to the end. The finish is sweet, kind of like nutella on toast. All in all these are a real bargain for someone who wants a true premium cigar from an old, established name and has time for a full sized smoke.

3 1
most helpful negative review
68 rated
Just average
for H. Upmann Vintage Cameroon Robusto
by in Palmdale, Ca on November 26, 2012
Verified purchase

Pleasant flavors and aroma for a medium bodied smoke. My biggest complaint was the draw which so tight my head hurt afterwards. I'm on the fence on this one....

1 0
recommended for you based on H. Upmann Vintage Cameroon
Prev 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
100rated
Excellent Cigar
for H. Upmann Vintage Cameroon Toro
by Clint J in Galveston County, Texas on November 09, 2017

I bought a 5 pack of these Toros, received them yesterday, and smoked the first one last night. It was a fantastic smoke. I love cameroon wrappers and I am normally an Arturo Fuente guy, but this cigar is a better smoke than the aged AF 858’s that are my daily smoke. This toro is a larger ring guage than I normally smoke but it delivers so much more taste, I think I will make room for it in my humidor. It burned perfectly and I smoked it until it burned my fingers. This is a medium strength cigar that is very smooth. — Side note: I always pay a few dollars more for UPS 2 day shipping and I have never gotten a cigar from Famous Smoke that wasn’t freash and in ready-to-smoke condition. Sure, some cigars can improve with a little aging, but I’ve never received dry or cracked smokes from FS.

... read more
00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
100rated
First Class Cigar
for H. Upmann Vintage Cameroon Toro
by Carl Mclaren in Haines City, Florida on September 23, 2017

This cigar burned straight, I had 2 inches of perfect white ash before I knocked it off. The draw was perfect. I smoked it down to where it was about to burn my fingers and it was still perfect. I would call it medium bodied with a nice smooth taste. The trouble with cigars is there are so many choices, I tend to stick to brands I ve smoked all my life, Arturo Fuente in particular. To me this is similar AF Don Carlos, maybe a touch milder. I like ring gauge in the low 50s and about 5-6 inches and Cameroon wrappers, this fits the bill. This cigar is a great value for about 5 bucks. Try some.

... read more
21
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
100rated
Great Smoke!
for H. Upmann Vintage Cameroon Toro
by John in New York on September 01, 2014
Verified purchase

I am a new smoker, but I have smoked the Macanudo, Monte White, and Ashton Classic. I have to say this was the best I have smoked so far. Let it rest for a few months in the humi at 65rh. This is a great smoke and my non-smoker friends have loved it too. While we all thought the Ashton and Macanudo were very harsh, we thought it could be that they need more time. Slow burn and smooth flavorful smoke. Looks damn nice too. I never write reviews either but I felt compelled for these.

... read more
11
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
100rated
Sweet
for H. Upmann Vintage Cameroon Robusto
by kevin in Dorchester mass on October 01, 2011

Fantastic smoke. Everything is good with this stogie. Taste, burn and draw.

... read more
34
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
100rated
A Full Flavor Classic...
for H. Upmann Vintage Cameroon Robusto
by Ken in Sammamish Washington on August 09, 2010
Verified purchase

WOW what a great smoke a mild stick of heaven. fantastic clean flavors would be perfect for anyone just starting or for anyone who is looking for quality taste without strong peppers and spice. wonderful woody nutty smooth smoke smells good enouf to leave the windows up I give these a solid score 10 all the way

... read more
43
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
100rated
My Favorite Cigar
for H. Upmann Vintage Cameroon Toro
by cjb in vermont on March 21, 2009

I have smoked hundreds of 'premium' cigars, and tend to mentally benchmark them all against this Cigar (Vintage Cameroon Toro). This cigar has it all. The presentation, construction, and burn are flawless. What sets it apart is the taste and smell of the cigar. I have smoked a lot of cigars that have flawless construction and burn, but none match the aroma and taste of this cigar.

... read more
03
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
100rated
Vintage Vintage Cameroon
for H. Upmann Vintage Cameroon Toro
by brewster in Los Angeles, CA on November 22, 2008

After 3 years in the humi-closet, my Upmann Vintage Cameroon Toro looked, smoked and tasted fabulous. The balance and depth of flavor was masterful. I liked this cigar 3 years ago. I loved it today.

... read more
02
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
99rated
Rivals any Cuban smoke
for H. Upmann Vintage Cameroon Toro
by Joseph in Plantation on April 24, 2015

Rivals any Cuban smoke

... read more
02
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
90
Appearance
100
Burn
100
99rated
Best Cigar there is
for H. Upmann Vintage Cameroon Toro
by Regg in San Francisco on April 16, 2015

I have been a cigar connoisseur for years now. I have tried over 100 different type of cigars and this is the best non-Cuban cigar I have ever had. It is the closest thing to a Cuban cigar. It is full, flavorful, and creamy-rich the entire cigar instead of only part of it like most cigars. The burn is a slow consistent burn and the rich smell stays thru out the entire smoke. This cigar is better than some Cubans, and I stand by it. I m not an addictive smoker but I definitely craved another. Glad I bought 5.

... read more
11
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
90
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
97rated
Very Nice!
for H. Upmann Vintage Cameroon Robusto
by Jason in California on July 01, 2008
Verified purchase

Very Nice Smoke! Nice cedar taste on the finish. I like it much better than the Torano cameroons.

... read more
13
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
90
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
90
Prev 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Famous Smoke is a secure retailer of the finest cigars online at the web's best prices. Please note that Famous Smoke Shop does not sell tobacco products to anyone under the age of 21 (or the minimum age in your local jurisdiction, whichever is higher). Note also that it is unlawful to even attempt to purchase cigars below the minimum age. If you are not of legal age, please do not enter our site. For more information on how we verify age click here.
Copyright © 2017 Famous Smoke Shop-PA, Inc. All rights reserved.