Cigar Deals!Offer

H.Upmann Sun Grown Magnum Reviews

78rated
13 reviews
80% of reviewers recommend this product
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
87
Construction
88
Draw
88
Consistency
85
Appearance
92
Burn
83
Purchased this product? Share you thoughts with other customers:

most helpful positive review
93 rated
Favorite Golf Course Stick
for H. Upmann Sun Grown Magnum
by in va. on March 4, 2014

Maybe because I shot my best round while smoking this stick, lasts the front nine, stays consistent, burns nice...a favorite on the course.

0 0
most helpful negative review
64 rated
Tastes Good-That s All
for H. Upmann Sun Grown Magnum
by in Apple Valley, MN on July 30, 2016

I should have returned these sticks after the second one repeated the problem. But, after smoking and sharing 14 of these cigars, it’s too late. The only saving grace is that they have a great taste. Not one of the 14 stayed lit. They’re stored in a 72% humidor. The other cigars in there stay lit. They do not burn evenly. On several sticks, I had to cut off or burn pieces of filler-kind of like stems. One friend asked what brand of butane I was smoking.

2 0
recommended for you based on H. Upmann Sun Grown Magnum
93rated
Favorite Golf Course Stick
for H. Upmann Sun Grown Magnum
by hiroshi in va. on March 04, 2014

Maybe because I shot my best round while smoking this stick, lasts the front nine, stays consistent, burns nice...a favorite on the course.

... read more
00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
100
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
100
Burn
100
91rated
Nice easy cigar
for H. Upmann Sun Grown Magnum
by Jima in Columbia Gorge on September 06, 2013

This is the perfect Sunday afternoon smoke. Smooth and silky with a great balance of flavors that will keep you coming back for more. Lots of fragrant smoke with just a hint of sweetness on the backside. I will add these to my list of keepers for those lazy afternoons in the hammock.

... read more
00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
90
Draw
100
Consistency
90
Appearance
100
Burn
80
90rated
A new favorite...
for H. Upmann Sun Grown Magnum
by Bob in Pittsburgh on September 09, 2013

An excellent cigar. H.Upmann delivers quality and flavor again at a great price!

... read more
00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
90
88rated
Boxed fresh
for H. Upmann Sun Grown Magnum
by Stefan in City by the Bay on March 09, 2014

The sticks in the box are a bit fresh but showing great potential. Can t wait to try again in 3-4 months.

... read more
00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
80
83rated
...ok...
for H. Upmann Sun Grown Magnum
by Joe from Ottawa in Ottawa on November 03, 2013
Verified purchase

I got a box as a bonus on my order - I thought I d give it a try. A very nice looking cigar, though the flavour was a bit rough half way down. I didn t like the uneven burn - it s a nice cigar but I wouldn t go out my way to get it again. The RP 60s that come as bonuses are better.

... read more
00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
80
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
80
Appearance
90
Burn
80
80rated
Good smoke overall
for H. Upmann Sun Grown Magnum
by Mark in Illinois on October 09, 2017

I would rate these around the 78 average rating that they have. A good smoke overall but not something that I would go out of my way to smoke.

... read more
00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
80
Construction
80
Draw
80
Consistency
80
Appearance
80
Burn
80
73rated
Strike 2
for H. Upmann Sun Grown Magnum
by Zee in California on February 21, 2016

I had two that came in sampler. The first fell apart and the draw was not great and wouldn t stay lit. I figured maybe it can t be my humidor since everything else is in great shape. I waited a month before trying out the last one I had but it was the same outcome. It was disappointing, couldn t enjoy it.

... read more
00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
80
Construction
70
Draw
70
Consistency
70
Appearance
80
Burn
70
71rated
Soapy
for H. Upmann Sun Grown Magnum
by Jeff in Arizona on August 23, 2017

I bought a five pack of the coronas no longer available , and was disappointed. Taste-wise, there s a little of this, a little of that, but nothing really distinguishing about it, except that they tasted soapy. No, I didn t prefer that.

... read more
00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
40
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
90
64rated
Tastes Good-That s All
for H. Upmann Sun Grown Magnum
by Robert in Apple Valley, MN on July 30, 2016

I should have returned these sticks after the second one repeated the problem. But, after smoking and sharing 14 of these cigars, it’s too late.The only saving grace is that they have a great taste. Not one of the 14 stayed lit. They’re stored in a 72% humidor. The other cigars in there stay lit.They do not burn evenly. On several sticks, I had to cut off or burn pieces of filler-kind of like stems. One friend asked what brand of butane I was smoking.

... read more
20
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
20
Draw
90
Consistency
20
Appearance
90
Burn
20
54rated
did not enjoy it
for H. Upmann Sun Grown Magnum
by james in philadelphia, pa on January 02, 2016

did not enjoy it but i have them stored away hopefully in 6 months they will taste better or longer

... read more
00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
20
Construction
80
Draw
30
Consistency
80
Appearance
90
Burn
90
Famous Smoke is a secure retailer of the finest cigars online at the web's best prices. Please note that Famous Smoke Shop does not sell tobacco products to anyone under the age of 21 (or the minimum age in your local jurisdiction, whichever is higher). Note also that it is unlawful to even attempt to purchase cigars below the minimum age. If you are not of legal age, please do not enter our site. For more information on how we verify age click here.
Copyright © 2017 Famous Smoke Shop-PA, Inc. All rights reserved.