I hate saving money on cigarsX
SAVE UP TO 20%
on your next order
WHEN YOU SIGN UP TO RECEIVE OUR AWESOME EMAIL DEALS
 
Free Shipping Over $125

H.Upmann Sun Grown Magnum Reviews

90 consumer rating
8 reviews
100% of reviewers recommend this product
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
88
Construction
92
Draw
92
Consistency
88
Appearance
94
Burn
86
Purchased this product? Share you thoughts with other customers:

most helpful positive review
93 consumer rating
Favorite Golf Course Stick
for H.Upmann Sun Grown Magnum
by in va. on March 4, 2014

Maybe because I shot my best round while smoking this stick, lasts the front nine, stays consistent, burns nice...a favorite on the course.

0 0
most recent review
NR consumer rating
Still needs more time.
for H.Upmann Sun Grown Magnum
by in City by the Bay on June 29, 2014
Verified purchase

I tried speeding up the aging process by keeping this one stick around 64% RH and while the burn was fantastic [didn t go out when left alone for almost 10 minutes!] the flavor was rather bland and the draw too loose though a 9 mm punch hole.

0 0
recommended for you based on H.Upmann Sun Grown Magnum
Results per page:
10
Previous< 1 Next>
Showing items 1 - 8 of 8
93 consumer rating
Favorite Golf Course Stick
by hiroshi in va. on March 04, 2014

Maybe because I shot my best round while smoking this stick, lasts the front nine, stays consistent, burns nice...a favorite on the course.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
100
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
100
Burn
100
91 consumer rating
Nice easy cigar
by Jima in Columbia Gorge on September 06, 2013

This is the perfect Sunday afternoon smoke. Smooth and silky with a great balance of flavors that will keep you coming back for more. Lots of fragrant smoke with just a hint of sweetness on the backside. I will add these to my list of keepers for those lazy afternoons in the hammock.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
90
Draw
100
Consistency
90
Appearance
100
Burn
80
90 consumer rating
A new favorite...
by Bob in Pittsburgh on September 09, 2013

An excellent cigar. H.Upmann delivers quality and flavor again at a great price!

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
90
88 consumer rating
Boxed fresh
by Stefan in City by the Bay on March 09, 2014

The sticks in the box are a bit fresh but showing great potential. Can t wait to try again in 3-4 months.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
80
83 consumer rating
...ok...
by Joe from Ottawa in Ottawa on November 03, 2013
Verified purchase

I got a box as a bonus on my order - I thought I d give it a try. A very nice looking cigar, though the flavour was a bit rough half way down. I didn t like the uneven burn - it s a nice cigar but I wouldn t go out my way to get it again. The RP 60s that come as bonuses are better.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
80
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
80
Appearance
90
Burn
80
Still needs more time.
by Stefan in City by the Bay on June 29, 2014
Verified purchase

I tried speeding up the aging process by keeping this one stick around 64% RH and while the burn was fantastic [didn t go out when left alone for almost 10 minutes!] the flavor was rather bland and the draw too loose though a 9 mm punch hole.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
Getting there...
by Stefan in City by the Bay on April 21, 2014
Verified purchase

One and a half months after first opening the box this is getting there... Smoother on the first 2/3ds; can t wait to try again in a month!

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
Ticket to South America
by Stefan in City by the Bay on February 20, 2014

If you ve been looking to getting a taste of Cuban cigars but haven t been able to travel abroad then the first third of this stogie is as close as you will get for under $8 a stick and 20 minutes of your time. The flavor profile is perfectly balanced during the first third with just enough pepper on the retrohale to not be overwhelming, exhibiting soft wood on the palate and a little sweetness on the finish. The second third then shows prominent baking soda notes that reminded me of the Padron x000 line. The last third becomes more full and dark, marked initially by salt and pepper and then exhibiting notes of toasted wood and very slight floral hints. To put it prosaically, the first third is Cuban-like, the second-third Nicaraguan-like, and the last third Dominican-like. Draw showed enough resistance through a V cut to not be loose. Burned slowly and cool for about 90 minutes. 90-91 points; {92 points for the flavor, 89 points for the slightly young tobacco, and 80 points for the ugly band}. [PS: FYI, the other sizes perform quite differently; the draw of the smaller sizes is very tight, while that of the 4.5x54 Short Churchill is rather loose.]

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
Results per page:
10
Previous< 1 Next>
Showing items 1 - 8 of 8
Enter your email to start receiving special offers.
For website help, please contact us by email or call us at 1-800-564-2486
Famous Smoke is a secure retailer of the finest cigars online at the web's best prices. Please note that Famous Smoke Shop does not sell tobacco products to anyone under the age of 18 (or the minimum age in your local jurisdiction, whichever is higher). Note also that it is unlawful to even attempt to purchase cigars below the minimum age. If you are not of legal age, please do not enter our site.
Copyright © 2015 Famous Smoke Shop-PA, Inc. All rights reserved.