Free Shipping! - Click HereOffer

H.Upmann Sun Grown Magnum Reviews

79rated
11 reviews
75% of reviewers recommend this product
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
87
Construction
88
Draw
88
Consistency
85
Appearance
92
Burn
83
Purchased this product? Share you thoughts with other customers:

most helpful positive review
93 rated
Favorite Golf Course Stick
for H.Upmann Sun Grown Magnum
by in va. on March 4, 2014

Maybe because I shot my best round while smoking this stick, lasts the front nine, stays consistent, burns nice...a favorite on the course.

0 0
most helpful negative review
64 rated
Tastes Good-That s All
for H.Upmann Sun Grown Magnum
by in Apple Valley, MN on July 30, 2016

I should have returned these sticks after the second one repeated the problem. But, after smoking and sharing 14 of these cigars, it’s too late. The only saving grace is that they have a great taste. Not one of the 14 stayed lit. They’re stored in a 72% humidor. The other cigars in there stay lit. They do not burn evenly. On several sticks, I had to cut off or burn pieces of filler-kind of like stems. One friend asked what brand of butane I was smoking.

0 0
recommended for you based on H.Upmann Sun Grown Magnum
93rated
Favorite Golf Course Stick
for H.Upmann Sun Grown Magnum
by hiroshi in va. on March 04, 2014

Maybe because I shot my best round while smoking this stick, lasts the front nine, stays consistent, burns nice...a favorite on the course.

00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
100
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
100
Burn
100
91rated
Nice easy cigar
for H.Upmann Sun Grown Magnum
by Jima in Columbia Gorge on September 06, 2013

This is the perfect Sunday afternoon smoke. Smooth and silky with a great balance of flavors that will keep you coming back for more. Lots of fragrant smoke with just a hint of sweetness on the backside. I will add these to my list of keepers for those lazy afternoons in the hammock.

00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
90
Draw
100
Consistency
90
Appearance
100
Burn
80
90rated
A new favorite...
for H.Upmann Sun Grown Magnum
by Bob in Pittsburgh on September 09, 2013

An excellent cigar. H.Upmann delivers quality and flavor again at a great price!

00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
90
88rated
Boxed fresh
for H.Upmann Sun Grown Magnum
by Stefan in City by the Bay on March 09, 2014

The sticks in the box are a bit fresh but showing great potential. Can t wait to try again in 3-4 months.

00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
80
83rated
...ok...
for H.Upmann Sun Grown Magnum
by Joe from Ottawa in Ottawa on November 03, 2013
Verified purchase

I got a box as a bonus on my order - I thought I d give it a try. A very nice looking cigar, though the flavour was a bit rough half way down. I didn t like the uneven burn - it s a nice cigar but I wouldn t go out my way to get it again. The RP 60s that come as bonuses are better.

00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
80
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
80
Appearance
90
Burn
80
73rated
Strike 2
for H.Upmann Sun Grown Magnum
by Zee in California on February 21, 2016

I had two that came in sampler. The first fell apart and the draw was not great and wouldn t stay lit. I figured maybe it can t be my humidor since everything else is in great shape. I waited a month before trying out the last one I had but it was the same outcome. It was disappointing, couldn t enjoy it.

00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
80
Construction
70
Draw
70
Consistency
70
Appearance
80
Burn
70
64rated
Tastes Good-That s All
for H.Upmann Sun Grown Magnum
by Robert in Apple Valley, MN on July 30, 2016

I should have returned these sticks after the second one repeated the problem. But, after smoking and sharing 14 of these cigars, it’s too late.The only saving grace is that they have a great taste. Not one of the 14 stayed lit. They’re stored in a 72% humidor. The other cigars in there stay lit.They do not burn evenly. On several sticks, I had to cut off or burn pieces of filler-kind of like stems. One friend asked what brand of butane I was smoking.

00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
20
Draw
90
Consistency
20
Appearance
90
Burn
20
60or below
did not enjoy it
for H.Upmann Sun Grown Magnum
by james in philadelphia, pa on January 02, 2016

did not enjoy it but i have them stored away hopefully in 6 months they will taste better or longer

00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
20
Construction
80
Draw
30
Consistency
80
Appearance
90
Burn
90
Still needs more time.
for H.Upmann Sun Grown Magnum
by Stefan in City by the Bay on June 29, 2014
Verified purchase

I tried speeding up the aging process by keeping this one stick around 64% RH and while the burn was fantastic [didn t go out when left alone for almost 10 minutes!] the flavor was rather bland and the draw too loose though a 9 mm punch hole.

00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
Getting there...
for H.Upmann Sun Grown Magnum
by Stefan in City by the Bay on April 21, 2014
Verified purchase

One and a half months after first opening the box this is getting there... Smoother on the first 2/3ds; can t wait to try again in a month!

00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
Famous Smoke is a secure retailer of the finest cigars online at the web's best prices. Please note that Famous Smoke Shop does not sell tobacco products to anyone under the age of 21 (or the minimum age in your local jurisdiction, whichever is higher). Note also that it is unlawful to even attempt to purchase cigars below the minimum age. If you are not of legal age, please do not enter our site. For more information on how we verify age click here.
Copyright © 2016 Famous Smoke Shop-PA, Inc. All rights reserved.