Save 20%! - Click Here20% Off

Helix Reviews

79rated
71 reviews
89% of reviewers recommend this product
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
83
Construction
84
Draw
85
Consistency
83
Appearance
87
Burn
84
Buy Helix Cigars online at discount prices here at Famous Smoke Shop - your source for Helix Cigars.
most helpful positive review
80 rated
HELIX 550
for Helix X550
by in ANNAPOLIS MD on May 7, 2003

NICE EVERYDAY CIGAR A FEW SOFT SPOTS GOOD BURN WORTH SMOKING :)

23 6
most helpful negative review
52 rated
Does not taste good
for Helix X748
by in New England on August 11, 2014
Verified purchase

Construction was good but taste mostly like smoking hay. I did not like the taste at all.

0 0
recommended for you based on Helix
Prev 1 2 3 ... 8 Next
100rated
HELIX !! WELL WORTH THE MONEY !!
for Helix Super 8
by Mr. Keith A. Meyer in Oakland , California on March 26, 2005

Anyone that does not enjoy a Helix brand cigar, does not enjoy cigars of any brand. The Helix brand of cigars are well worth the money you pay for a nice mild stick, that has an affordable everyday price. I have been smoking cigars for over 30yrs and find this to be one of the best cigars ever for the money. The Helix Super 8 Natural is it's flagship!!

00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
97rated
Probably the best low price cigar on the market
for Helix X550
by Jeff Johnson in Florida on September 14, 2010

I have tried the X550 natural and maduro, I am a 10 year veteran smoker and I LOVE these cigars. Beautiful construction, perfect draw, never a re-light and huge mouthfulls of delicous smoke all the way to the end. The only mark against these under-appreciated gems is they may be a little too light in body for those special occasions that require a full measure of cigar enjoyment. Make em your everyday smoke I guarantee you will not be dissapointed!

25
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
90
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
90
Burn
100
96rated
Best mild on the market
for Helix Cylinders
by Tyler Christy in Ft. Collins, CO on June 28, 2006

This cigar has amazing flavor for its non-complex filler. It is number one on my list of mild cigars due to its overall value; Cheap, very high quality, and great taste. The smoke is a cloud of peacefully heady sweetness. With a subtle floral spice. It does end a bit harsh, due only to the fact that I smoke them 'til my whiskers and nose hairs burn. This cigar is substantially better than Ashton in my book, and for around 2 bucks per stick, IT IS the best mild on the market!

00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
100
Burn
90
95rated
Surprisingly nice cigar, very subtle, creamy
for Helix X550
by Overworked in CA on April 10, 2006

... is nicely constructed, smooth tan, almost biege wrapper with a very mild pre light aroma. But it lights easily and evenly and immediately develops a mild, sandy slightly spicey flavor, not complex, but quite pleasant. The first third smoked evenly, growing steadily richer, until the middle third was thick, creamy and rich, almost like a french vanilla ice cream, only without the sweetness and still dry. The last third developed the slightest buzz, but not enough to prevent immediately lighting another!

32
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
100
92rated
Milder than Hyde Park
for Helix X550
by Lee in Montana on December 06, 2006
Verified purchase

A true milder cigar. Compared it to Macanudo Hyde Park and CuAvana. This cigar is the mildest of the the three. Typical sweet Honduran Connecticutt aroma. Even burn. Not a lot of flavor, but some. Would buy a box for a good morning smoke.

43
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
100
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
100
Burn
90
92rated
Smokes like more expensive brands
for Helix XP (Pyramid)
by Greg in Arizona on January 07, 2005

My cigar shop guru gave this "a best cigar for the money" recommendation. I bought five and shared two of them with my buddies. All three of us gave this a two thumbs up. The high points? Nice flavor, excellent draw and no unpleasant after taste.

00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
80
Burn
90
91rated
One of my Favorites
for Helix X550
by Steven in Omaha, NE on February 17, 2007

A friend suggested this cigar to me, and I had reservations. After trying it, I must say it was great, smooth draw, nice ask, and a nice mild flavor. I plan on buying a box to make it my everyday cigar. For the price, and great cigar

32
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
100
Appearance
70
Burn
80
91rated
Great Cigar for a Great Price
for Helix XP (Pyramid)
by CPT Redmond, Stan in Tikrit, Iraq on October 06, 2004
Verified purchase

The Helix XP cigars are a great smoke and have a wonderful flavor. They really hit the spot after lunch here in Iraq!

00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
100
Burn
90
90rated
Mild
for Helix X652
by Adam in Georgia on April 17, 2011

This is a very mild smoke but it is great if that is what you are looking for. Its a great size, build, and smokes great. If your looking for a very mild smoke you can't beat this for the money.

00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
90
90rated
GREAT CIGAR, GREAT VALUE!
for Helix X652
by Dan Hupfer in North Myrtle Beach on September 26, 2010

I picked up a box while on vacation, and I'm pleasantly surprised by the quality of these cigars.

11
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
90
Prev 1 2 3 ... 8 Next
Famous Smoke is a secure retailer of the finest cigars online at the web's best prices. Please note that Famous Smoke Shop does not sell tobacco products to anyone under the age of 21 (or the minimum age in your local jurisdiction, whichever is higher). Note also that it is unlawful to even attempt to purchase cigars below the minimum age. If you are not of legal age, please do not enter our site. For more information on how we verify age click here.
Copyright © 2016 Famous Smoke Shop-PA, Inc. All rights reserved.