I hate saving money on cigarsX
SAVE UP TO 20%
on your next order
WHEN YOU SIGN UP TO RECEIVE OUR AWESOME EMAIL DEALS
 

Helix Cylinders Reviews

85 consumer rating
6 reviews
100% of reviewers recommend this product
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
86
Construction
85
Draw
83
Consistency
84
Appearance
89
Burn
82
Purchased this product? Share you thoughts with other customers:

most helpful positive review
96 consumer rating
Best mild on the market
for Helix Cylinders
by in Ft. Collins, CO on June 28, 2006

This cigar has amazing flavor for its non-complex filler. It is number one on my list of mild cigars due to its overall value; Cheap, very high quality, and great taste. The smoke is a cloud of peacefully heady sweetness. With a subtle floral spice. It does end a bit harsh, due only to the fact that I smoke them 'til my whiskers and nose hairs burn. This cigar is substantially better than Ashton in my book, and for around 2 bucks per stick, IT IS the best mild on the market!

0 0
most recent review
NR consumer rating
Not For Me
for Helix Cylinders
by in Tennessee on June 19, 2011

I smelled this Cigar thinking it would have a great taste. I was Very Wrong! The appearance was impressive but the taste was Positively horrible. I spent aprox 7 minutes working through it and its just a taste that I can't approve of. Titan Phillies have a far superior taste and they are throw away cigars. I couldn't even finish this Helix. Look somewhere else for your enjoyment!

0 0
recommended for you based on Helix Cylinders
Results per page:
10
Previous< 1 Next>
Showing items 1 - 6 of 6
96 consumer rating
Best mild on the market
by Tyler Christy in Ft. Collins, CO on June 28, 2006

This cigar has amazing flavor for its non-complex filler. It is number one on my list of mild cigars due to its overall value; Cheap, very high quality, and great taste. The smoke is a cloud of peacefully heady sweetness. With a subtle floral spice. It does end a bit harsh, due only to the fact that I smoke them 'til my whiskers and nose hairs burn. This cigar is substantially better than Ashton in my book, and for around 2 bucks per stick, IT IS the best mild on the market!

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
100
Burn
90
77 consumer rating
Jury still out
by Jeff in Oregon on August 15, 2006

Outstanding packing in a cedar lined aluminum tube. Well preserved. Appearance is good, well constructed, somewhat veiny leafed. First third of the smoke was delightfull with long firm ash, good flavorfull smoke, a little too easy to draw. The middle third had problems with canoeing and needed 2 relights, taste remained good. The final third was a little harsh probably due to excess draw to keep it lit despite blowing out excess build up. A good mild smoke, not in the class of a Mac. Baron Von...

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
80
Construction
80
Draw
70
Consistency
70
Appearance
90
Burn
70
Not For Me
by Shane in Tennessee on June 19, 2011

I smelled this Cigar thinking it would have a great taste. I was Very Wrong! The appearance was impressive but the taste was Positively horrible. I spent aprox 7 minutes working through it and its just a taste that I can't approve of. Titan Phillies have a far superior taste and they are throw away cigars. I couldn't even finish this Helix. Look somewhere else for your enjoyment!

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
A completely forgettable cigar
by Michael in Washington on July 22, 2008

the Helix is, at best, an adequate smoke. the draw was incredibly hard, the flavor unremarkable, and the burn uneven. while not as bad as some, it is certainly not the best, nor even close. It does not, in my humble opinion, deserve the aplomb with which it has been trerated.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
Smooth, nice construction.
by Dan Yurko in NC. on July 26, 2006

I bought an assortment with a Helix in the mix. Thought it would be a fair smoke but was surprised at how smooth and consistant the smoke was. I will add these as an every day smoke to my humidor.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
Good Solid Smoke
by Mike in Pittsburgh, PA on October 30, 2004

Solid smoke! Mild, aromatic, good burn, good price. If you like these, try the La Unica brand (or visa versa).

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
Results per page:
10
Previous< 1 Next>
Showing items 1 - 6 of 6
Enter your email to start receiving special offers.
For website help, please contact us by email or call us at 1-800-564-2486
Famous Smoke is a secure retailer of the finest cigars online at the web's best prices. Please note that Famous Smoke Shop does not sell tobacco products to anyone under the age of 18 (or the minimum age in your local jurisdiction, whichever is higher). Note also that it is unlawful to even attempt to purchase cigars below the minimum age. If you are not of legal age, please do not enter our site.
Copyright © 2015 Famous Smoke Shop-PA, Inc. All rights reserved.