I hate saving money on cigarsX
SAVE UP TO 20%
on your next order
WHEN YOU SIGN UP TO RECEIVE OUR AWESOME EMAIL DEALS
 

Helix X550 Reviews

81 consumer rating
19 reviews
91% of reviewers recommend this product
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
80
Construction
82
Draw
84
Consistency
80
Appearance
84
Burn
81
Purchased this product? Share you thoughts with other customers:

most helpful positive review
95 consumer rating
Surprisingly nice cigar, very subtle, creamy
for Helix X550
by in CA on April 10, 2006

... is nicely constructed, smooth tan, almost biege wrapper with a very mild pre light aroma. But it lights easily and evenly and immediately develops a mild, sandy slightly spicey flavor, not complex, but quite pleasant. The first third smoked evenly, growing steadily richer, until the middle third was thick, creamy and rich, almost like a french vanilla ice cream, only without the sweetness and still dry. The last third developed the slightest buzz, but not enough to prevent immediately lighting another!

0 0
most helpful negative review
28 consumer rating
Disappointed
for Helix X550
by in Tennessee on January 13, 2005

Cigar had nice appearance and aroma. Really nice draw. The trouble started when I lit the cigar. Could not keep it from tunneling. Could not keep it lit, either. Was in my humidor for two weeks at optimum humidity. May have just been the occasional dud, but wont chance it when there are so many other great smokes.

0 0
recommended for you based on Helix X550
Results per page:
10
Previous< 1 2 Next>
Showing items 1 - 10 of 19
95 consumer rating
Surprisingly nice cigar, very subtle, creamy
by Overworked in CA on April 10, 2006

... is nicely constructed, smooth tan, almost biege wrapper with a very mild pre light aroma. But it lights easily and evenly and immediately develops a mild, sandy slightly spicey flavor, not complex, but quite pleasant. The first third smoked evenly, growing steadily richer, until the middle third was thick, creamy and rich, almost like a french vanilla ice cream, only without the sweetness and still dry. The last third developed the slightest buzz, but not enough to prevent immediately lighting another!

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
100
92 consumer rating
Milder than Hyde Park
by Lee in Montana on December 06, 2006
Verified purchase

A true milder cigar. Compared it to Macanudo Hyde Park and CuAvana. This cigar is the mildest of the the three. Typical sweet Honduran Connecticutt aroma. Even burn. Not a lot of flavor, but some. Would buy a box for a good morning smoke.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
100
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
100
Burn
90
91 consumer rating
One of my Favorites
by Steven in Omaha, NE on February 17, 2007

A friend suggested this cigar to me, and I had reservations. After trying it, I must say it was great, smooth draw, nice ask, and a nice mild flavor. I plan on buying a box to make it my everyday cigar. For the price, and great cigar

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
100
Appearance
70
Burn
80
87 consumer rating
Great Smoke.
by Adam in Georgia on April 04, 2011
Verified purchase

This is a great quick smoke. It is mild and smooth.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
80
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
80
Burn
90
86 consumer rating
Reat stick for the price
by Vinnie in Bellefonte PA on June 01, 2015

I m relatively new to cigar smoking so take my review for what it s worth. I got 2 of these as part of best of mild cigars sampler # 13 . I really enjoyed this smoke. Draw and burn were great. Perfectly symmetrical burn the whole way to a 1.5 nub. I started this thing out with about 2 solid inches of white round ash. Draw was a little tight, but I like a tight draw. Construction and consistency are solid. Taste was uneventful, neither impressive or offensive. No after taste to speak of. A little spicy in the middle. I fully intend to buy some 5 packs of the other helix sticks. I d like to try the 550 Maduro and the 652 natural and Maduro.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
80
Construction
80
Draw
100
Consistency
80
Appearance
90
Burn
100
82 consumer rating
Nice cigar
by Gary in Covina, Calfornia on June 21, 2012

I was looking for a mild cigar to add to the humidor full of medium strength cigars. After the intial light up, the cigar burned a little harsh and peppery, but after a minute or two it smoothed out nicely with a smooth tasty easy draw. Good smoke, good draw, good ash, good burn. Held up nicely. I enjoyed it all the way to the end.A very good, smooth inexpensive cigar for a daily visit. I recommend it.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
80
Construction
80
Draw
90
Consistency
80
Appearance
90
Burn
80
81 consumer rating
Not Bad
by Anthony in California on June 29, 2013

A mild cigar that has a good taste of tobacco. Nothing special but none the less not bad for an easy smoke. Draw, burn and construction was good and had no issues.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
70
Draw
70
Consistency
80
Appearance
80
Burn
80
81 consumer rating
Not worth the money
by S.E. Noonan in Upstate New York on January 06, 2006

A lot of hype surrounded this brand upon its release a couple of years ago. Had little to no flavor then and still lacks any depth now. It's like smoking a cotton ball !

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
81 consumer rating
The Helix Line
by Ed Lawson in Washington State on July 02, 2004

I have had the pleasure of trying several lines of Helix. My favorites are the 652 Natural. I have smoked at least 3 boxes and each and every one has been a pleasure. The Helix XP for a Maduro has outstanding burn, consistency and flavor. It does not smoke as a Full Bodied cigar as most. For a shorter smoke the Cylinders and Tubos are simply "Outstanding". Helix has become my evening with coffee outside on the deck "special".

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
80
Construction
80
Draw
80
Consistency
80
Appearance
90
Burn
80
70 consumer rating
Harsh
by Fred in Panajachel, Guatemala on December 04, 2005
Verified purchase

I got 5 of these free with a box of tubular maduros, the maduros or good but theses naturals have a very unpleasant flavor and are quite harsh.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
40
Construction
90
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
70
Burn
80
Results per page:
10
Previous< 1 2 Next>
Showing items 1 - 10 of 19
Enter your email to start receiving special offers.
For website help, please contact us by email or call us at 1-800-564-2486
Famous Smoke is a secure retailer of the finest cigars online at the web's best prices. Please note that Famous Smoke Shop does not sell tobacco products to anyone under the age of 18 (or the minimum age in your local jurisdiction, whichever is higher). Note also that it is unlawful to even attempt to purchase cigars below the minimum age. If you are not of legal age, please do not enter our site.
Copyright © 2015 Famous Smoke Shop-PA, Inc. All rights reserved.