Cigar Deals!Offer

Helix X550 Reviews

84rated
8 reviews
100% of reviewers recommend this product
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
83
Construction
80
Draw
95
Consistency
88
Appearance
85
Burn
90
Purchased this product? Share you thoughts with other customers:

most helpful positive review
80 rated
HELIX 550
for Helix X550
by in ANNAPOLIS MD on May 7, 2003

NICE EVERYDAY CIGAR A FEW SOFT SPOTS GOOD BURN WORTH SMOKING :)

23 6
most recent review
80 rated
An underrated winner
for Helix X550
by in Defiance, MO on July 23, 2017

The Helix X550 Madura as well as its natural counterpart are consistently underrated cigars. I ve smoked more of these than I can recount over the years, they are my absolute go-to in terms reliable price minded everyday sticks. The consistency is amazing, the burn and taste deliver.. and it doesn t bust the bank. Reasonably cool branding, and boxes of 25 clock in well under $100. I m getting ready to grab up a box to compliment the Kristoff torpedos, Hoyo De Tradicion, Upmann etc in the humidor. Helix holds its own.

0 0
recommended for you based on Helix X550
97rated
Probably the best low price cigar on the market
for Helix X550
by Jeff Johnson in Florida on September 14, 2010

I have tried the X550 natural and maduro, I am a 10 year veteran smoker and I LOVE these cigars. Beautiful construction, perfect draw, never a re-light and huge mouthfulls of delicous smoke all the way to the end. The only mark against these under-appreciated gems is they may be a little too light in body for those special occasions that require a full measure of cigar enjoyment. Make em your everyday smoke I guarantee you will not be dissapointed!

... read more
25
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
90
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
90
Burn
100
90rated
Enjoy!
for Helix X550
by doctom in Hot Springs on January 21, 2006

The Helix Maduros are definitely worth your time and money. Great taste, nice roll, good draw, stable ash, even burn, pleasant aroma, fair price -- a sophisticated smoke. You need an ample supply of these gentlemen in your humidor. Get a box and enjoy!

... read more
42
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
90
80rated
An underrated winner
for Helix X550
by Steve Bishop in Defiance, MO on July 23, 2017

The Helix X550 Madura as well as its natural counterpart are consistently underrated cigars. I ve smoked more of these than I can recount over the years, they are my absolute go-to in terms reliable price minded everyday sticks. The consistency is amazing, the burn and taste deliver.. and it doesn t bust the bank. Reasonably cool branding, and boxes of 25 clock in well under $100. I m getting ready to grab up a box to compliment the Kristoff torpedos, Hoyo De Tradicion, Upmann etc in the humidor. Helix holds its own.

... read more
00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
80
Construction
80
Draw
80
Consistency
80
Appearance
80
Burn
80
80rated
HELIX 550
for Helix X550
by DAVE J in ANNAPOLIS MD on May 07, 2003

NICE EVERYDAY CIGAR A FEW SOFT SPOTS GOOD BURN WORTH SMOKING :)

... read more
236
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
80
Construction
70
Draw
90
Consistency
70
Appearance
90
Burn
80
75rated
A long lasting Robusto
for Helix X550
by Bob in Cedar Rapids, IA on August 25, 2010
Verified purchase

This cigar serves very well as my every afternoon smoke. It consistently produces a slow burn and never bites back.

... read more
31
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
60
Construction
70
Draw
100
Consistency
90
Appearance
70
Burn
90
No thanks
for Helix X550
by Brian in STL on March 22, 2009

Terrible draw. I almost sucked out a filling trying to smoke this. Meanwhile the end kept unraveling. I thought someone had given me a prank cigar so I put it down before it exploded in my face.

... read more
01
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
Good first impression.
for Helix X550
by Rev. J. Sherwood in Seymour, CT. on January 26, 2008

After hearing a friend comment on this "fine" cigar I decided to stop at the local smoke shop to give it a try. My first impression was a good one. This cigar is good for the "beginner" that wants a consistent, full-bodied flavor that isn't too overdone, with a nice aroma and good price. The burn was a bit erratic in one, but a fine cigar indeed. It's on my list and highly recommended.

... read more
00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
Great Stick, Great Price
for Helix X550
by Nicholas Ganz in Throop, PA on October 05, 2004

Great oilly wrapper, Nice white ash. Affordable for a every night smoke.

... read more
00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
Famous Smoke is a secure retailer of the finest cigars online at the web's best prices. Please note that Famous Smoke Shop does not sell tobacco products to anyone under the age of 21 (or the minimum age in your local jurisdiction, whichever is higher). Note also that it is unlawful to even attempt to purchase cigars below the minimum age. If you are not of legal age, please do not enter our site. For more information on how we verify age click here.
Copyright © 2017 Famous Smoke Shop-PA, Inc. All rights reserved.