I hate saving money on cigarsX
SAVE UP TO 20%
on your next order
WHEN YOU SIGN UP TO RECEIVE OUR AWESOME EMAIL DEALS
 

Henry Clay Brevas Conservas Reviews

80 consumer rating
11 reviews
71% of reviewers recommend this product
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
85
Construction
77
Draw
80
Consistency
80
Appearance
73
Burn
78
Purchased this product? Share you thoughts with other customers:

most helpful positive review
92 consumer rating
Good Cigar Overall
for Henry Clay Brevas Conservas
by in SW, FL on September 14, 2014

My go to smoke if I have a bunch in my humidor. Not the prettiest around, but definitely a pleasing smoke. Good medium body cigar if you don't want to break the bank.

0 0
most helpful negative review
10 consumer rating
Nice !!
for Henry Clay Brevas Conservas
by in South Carolina on March 2, 2000

I have become a big fan of the Henry Clay line of cigars and they are quickly becoming one of my favorites, especially the Brevas Conservas. This cigar has a full bodied taste with peppery overtones that are very pleasing to the palate. If you enjoy a true full flavored cigar, this is the one for you. Try it, you won't be sorry.

11 14
recommended for you based on Henry Clay Brevas Conservas
Results per page:
10
Previous< 1 2 Next>
Showing items 1 - 10 of 11
92 consumer rating
Good Cigar Overall
by Zachary in SW, FL on September 14, 2014

My go to smoke if I have a bunch in my humidor. Not the prettiest around, but definitely a pleasing smoke. Good medium body cigar if you don't want to break the bank.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
80
Burn
80
87 consumer rating
Buy it!
by Jim M in Central Florida on October 17, 2005
Verified purchase

The Henry Clay Brevas Conservas is a very good value. It is not the tidiest-looking cigar but I like the looks - sort of a "polished ruggedness". Its mechanics are just fine and its hefty smoke volume is loaded with tons of clean spicy/nutty taste. Definitely approaching the "full" category (which I like) so maybe not a good one for on an empty stomach but elsewise it's great!

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
80
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
80
85 consumer rating
Unbelievable smoke, unbelievable price
by Tom English in Tucson, AZ on February 20, 2005
Verified purchase

Among my cigar afficianado friends "everyday smoke" generally means "something a bit less expensive than my favorite 'special occasion' smokes, but sacrificing quality for quantity." Not Henry Clay Brevas Conservas! Wow! What a heavenly smoke! I like everything about them: the burn, draw, consistancy, powerful aromatic flavor...these are first class all the way. They have redefined my expression of "everyday smokes" and threaten to redefine 'special occasion' smokes. Bravo, Henry Clay!

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
80
Draw
80
Consistency
80
Appearance
80
Burn
90
83 consumer rating
great go to cigar
by steve in michigan on October 04, 2012
Verified purchase

have not smoked a henry clay in a few yrs. ordered a box and brought back old times!this will always be a great go to smoke.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
80
Draw
90
Consistency
80
Appearance
70
Burn
80
83 consumer rating
you gotta love these guys
by J Roger in Washington (the State) on December 12, 2005

Smoked a few of these on a road trip and thought I'd give a box a try. No disappointment here. Been through most of the box and every one has been a joy. Oddly shaped (who cares) due to tight packaging, but a good strong flavor, consistent burn, good draw and volumes of smoke from each one. Even my lightweight friends were impressed.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
80
Draw
80
Consistency
90
Appearance
60
Burn
90
67 consumer rating
these guys aren't pretty, but they taste great
by r. isenberg in oak hill, virginia on June 20, 1999

Not the best looking cigar, but taste is great and construction is fairly consistant. Burns OK. Overall, a good bargain for a medium-strong, tasty cigar. They're well suited for yard work and outdoor activities. Not for impressing anybody, but yourself .

9 17
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
80
Construction
60
Draw
70
Consistency
60
Appearance
50
Burn
60
10 consumer rating
Nice !!
by L Williamson in South Carolina on March 02, 2000

I have become a big fan of the Henry Clay line of cigars and they are quickly becoming one of my favorites, especially the Brevas Conservas. This cigar has a full bodied taste with peppery overtones that are very pleasing to the palate. If you enjoy a true full flavored cigar, this is the one for you. Try it, you won't be sorry.

11 14
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
Good to great with age
by Michael in Texas on January 29, 2007

These are great, especially if given a little time aging. They age really well, and taste goes from good to great with time.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
one of the best choices
by cid alarid in CA on June 02, 2006
Verified purchase

Smooth flavorful, nice smelling cigars, not harsh when drawing thru nose,,,hmmm

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NOT IMPRESSED!!!
by ALAN T. in CA. on April 04, 2005

GOT THIS ONE IN A VARIETY PACK AND WAS NOT IMPRESSED AT ALL. IT WAS ONE OF THE 1ST ONES I SMOKED BECAUSE IT WAS SUPPOSED TO BE A FULL STRENGTH CIGAR. I LIKE FULL STRENGTH CIGARS BUT THIS ONE WAS A LITTLE WEAK WITH AN UNPLEASANT FLAVOR. I SAW THAT ANOTHER GUY DESCRIBED THE FLAVOR AS PEPPERY AND I WOULD SAY THAT WOULD BE CORRECT. I'M GLAD I GOT THE VARIETY PACK SO I COULD TRY IT THOUGH.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
Results per page:
10
Previous< 1 2 Next>
Showing items 1 - 10 of 11
Enter your email to start receiving special offers.
For website help, please contact us by email or call us at 1-800-564-2486
Famous Smoke is a secure retailer of the finest cigars online at the web's best prices. Please note that Famous Smoke Shop does not sell tobacco products to anyone under the age of 18 (or the minimum age in your local jurisdiction, whichever is higher). Note also that it is unlawful to even attempt to purchase cigars below the minimum age. If you are not of legal age, please do not enter our site.
Copyright © 2015 Famous Smoke Shop-PA, Inc. All rights reserved.