Henry Clay Reviews

81 consumer rating
65 reviews
86% of reviewers recommend this product
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
86
Construction
79
Draw
79
Consistency
81
Appearance
76
Burn
79
Buy Henry Clay Cigars online at discount prices here at Famous Smoke Shop - your source for Henry Clay Cigars.
most helpful positive review
88 consumer rating
Wonderful smoke
for Henry Clay Brevas
by in Tennessee on December 31, 2002

This cigar is a great smoke. The construction is one of the best. The cap and wrapper are constructed with care. The smoke is consistent and the draw is firm, but not too firm. The ash represents the attention of detail to the roller. I am impressed with this cigar. It is not only satisfying to smoke, but to also hold in your hand.

15 9
most helpful negative review
NR consumer rating
The Brevas are great
for Henry Clay Brevas
by in Florida on April 10, 2004

This is a great cigar. Looks seem to have improved over the past year or two. Consistent burn, clouds of great smelling smoke abound. I always try to have a few in the humidor

15 9
recommended for you based on Henry Clay
99 consumer rating
A Shamefully Underrated Cigar!
for Henry Clay Toro
by Ken in Los Angeles on November 10, 2015

This cigar is one of the most underrated cigars I have ever seen. I would say the Henry Clay is like a Fuente Hemingway on steroids! It has a great full Dominican puro flavor and taste but with more of everything than the Fuente. I have smoked everything from the bargain basement smokes to the best rated Cubans and have always found this cigar to be absolutely one of the finest cigars on the market today. I have made this my go to smoke for the last 16 years. If you haven t tried one of these then you truly need to try one as soon as possible.

1 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
90
Burn
100
99 consumer rating
I think I ve figured out all the low ratings...
for Henry Clay Toro
by Dave H. in Raleigh, NC on July 30, 2015

It s because people just don t want anyone else to know what a tasty, flavorful cigar this is! But I can t sit back and let a classic brand like Henry Clay be the victim of bad PR just because people want to horde them for themselves. Is it the prettiest stick on the block? No. But by jingo, IMO it certainly is one of the best. The Connecticut broadleaf wrapper gives this stogie a sweet, yet slightly peppery kick, and the full-bodied Dominican binder and filler are definitely not what you expected. Smells great burning, too. All in all, my go-to cigar when I really want a great smoking experience.

3 1
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
90
Burn
100
98 consumer rating
The Best of the Best, Bar None, I feel in Love
for Henry Clay Rothchilde
by anthony in D.C. on August 24, 2006

I have been trying alot of cigars with bigger price tags. But you don't have to spend alot to get alot. Henry Clay is my favorite choice after I smoke one I was Hooked I Love this Cigar,now I only buy Henry Clays , Great Taste Great Smoke !

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
90
Burn
100
96 consumer rating
Hello to a old freind
for Henry Clay Toro
by Buffalo Spirit in Oneida Nation(reservation)Wi. on October 22, 2011
Verified purchase

It's been a few years since I smoked a Henry Clay and I had to wonder what distracted me from these fine examples of a near (very near)perfect go to cigar or rather automatic choice when I'm undecided about 'what cigar do I smoke'. Great taste,burn,etc... I have to make shure I have a few on hand for those times. the cigar had me recalling a few times I had one at the perfect moment or the moment was perfect you know a Sunset/camp fire those sorta things

1 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
90
Draw
100
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
100
96 consumer rating
The best yet
for Henry Clay Rothchilde
by Bill in Florida on June 22, 2007
Verified purchase

I am a newcomer in the cigar arena, and I have been stumbling alone in the dark trying to find something for my neophyte taste buds. I tried La Gloria Cubana Serie R and a few Romeo y Julieta, both with inconsistent results. Great burn, stayed lit til the nub and still tasted great at butt length! I'll be ordering more.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
90
Appearance
80
Burn
100
93 consumer rating
A flavorful and spicy smoke.
for Henry Clay Rothchilde
by Ken Ryno in Los Angeles, Calif on December 11, 2013
Verified purchase

This is one of the most underrated cigars I have come across. I have been a fan of this line for a number of years and still to this day, some 15 years later after having discovered this line, rate this as a top notch smoke. I would highly recommend to someone looking for a flavorful and spicy fairly robust flavored smoke. It reminds me of the Hemingway line from Fuente but with a little more robust flavor combination.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
93 consumer rating
A very underrated classic line.
for Henry Clay Rothchilde
by Ken Ryno in Los Angeles, California on December 11, 2013
Verified purchase

This line, Henry Clay, in my opinion is one of the most underrated cigars that I have encountered in my 20 plus years of cigar smoking. This is a very close relative to the Cuban giants of the industry. The flavor is robust, spicy and bold. I would equate this to a bolder and more spicy type smoke similar to the Hemingway line by Fuente, but more so. If you haven t tried this line and you enjoy a full flavored classic along the lines of the fine Cubans, try this one.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
90
93 consumer rating
Outstanding!
for Henry Clay Rothchilde
by Jason in Youngstown on October 07, 2006

I'm a big fan of the full strength and full bodied blends of cigars. I usually don't buy Dominican smokes, as they tend to be a bit milder. Boy am I glad I decided to give Henry Clay a try! A puff on this cigar is certianly a mouthfull. A VERY full flavored cigar, loaded with peppery spice from the first puff to the last, and not a hint of bitterness. It also leaves nice notes of leather on the finish. Very full smoke volume, and even burn with a nice gray ash. This smoke will be too much for newer smokers, or fans of mild and mellow blends. But fans of spicy smokes should take note. Henry Clay blows alot of higher priced cigars out of the water. They'll sit in my humidor beside my Partagas Spanish Rasados, Black Labels and Padrons quite comfortably.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
90
Draw
80
Consistency
90
Appearance
100
Burn
90
92 consumer rating
Good Cigar Overall
for Henry Clay Brevas Conservas
by Zachary in SW, FL on September 14, 2014

My go to smoke if I have a bunch in my humidor. Not the prettiest around, but definitely a pleasing smoke. Good medium body cigar if you don't want to break the bank.

1 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
80
Burn
80
91 consumer rating
Good Stick
for Henry Clay Rothchilde
by F Orzel in New Jersey on June 28, 2005

Today after lunch, I enjoyed my first Henry Clay Rothschild. It was part of a Dominican Robusto Sampler that I purchased on May 9th. I was more than happy with the look, feel, taste, aroma, burn and draw of the stick. In fact, I can't think of anything that I didn't like about it. I must try a few more to confirm...

1 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
80
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
80
Burn
100
Famous Smoke is a secure retailer of the finest cigars online at the web's best prices. Please note that Famous Smoke Shop does not sell tobacco products to anyone under the age of 18 (or the minimum age in your local jurisdiction, whichever is higher). Note also that it is unlawful to even attempt to purchase cigars below the minimum age. If you are not of legal age, please do not enter our site.
Copyright © 2016 Famous Smoke Shop-PA, Inc. All rights reserved.