Cigar Deals!Offer

Henry Clay Rothchilde Reviews

87rated
22 reviews
90% of reviewers recommend this product
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
86
Construction
89
Draw
88
Consistency
89
Appearance
85
Burn
90
Purchased this product? Share you thoughts with other customers:

most helpful positive review
96 rated
The best yet
for
by in Florida on June 22, 2007
Verified purchase

I am a newcomer in the cigar arena, and I have been stumbling alone in the dark trying to find something for my neophyte taste buds. I tried La Gloria Cubana Serie R and a few Romeo y Julieta, both with inconsistent results. Great burn, stayed lit til the nub and still tasted great at butt length! I'll be ordering more.

2 1
most helpful negative review
68 rated
Not for beginners
for
by in Arkansas on October 6, 2010

This is a pretty stout cigar and I would not recommend it to the cigar novice like myself.

0 0
recommended for you based on Henry Clay Rothchilde 5 Pack
98rated
The Best of the Best, Bar None, I feel in Love
for
by anthony in D.C. on August 24, 2006

I have been trying alot of cigars with bigger price tags. But you don't have to spend alot to get alot. Henry Clay is my favorite choice after I smoke one I was Hooked I Love this Cigar,now I only buy Henry Clays , Great Taste Great Smoke !

... read more
12
 
ExcellentPoor
Cleanability
Durability
Design
Materials
Appearance
90
Overall quality
96rated
The best yet
for
by Bill in Florida on June 22, 2007
Verified purchase

I am a newcomer in the cigar arena, and I have been stumbling alone in the dark trying to find something for my neophyte taste buds. I tried La Gloria Cubana Serie R and a few Romeo y Julieta, both with inconsistent results. Great burn, stayed lit til the nub and still tasted great at butt length! I'll be ordering more.

... read more
21
 
ExcellentPoor
Cleanability
Durability
Design
Materials
Appearance
80
Overall quality
93rated
A flavorful and spicy smoke.
for
by Ken Ryno in Los Angeles, Calif on December 11, 2013
Verified purchase

This is one of the most underrated cigars I have come across. I have been a fan of this line for a number of years and still to this day, some 15 years later after having discovered this line, rate this as a top notch smoke. I would highly recommend to someone looking for a flavorful and spicy fairly robust flavored smoke. It reminds me of the Hemingway line from Fuente but with a little more robust flavor combination.

... read more
12
 
ExcellentPoor
Cleanability
Durability
Design
Materials
Appearance
Overall quality
93rated
A very underrated classic line.
for
by Ken Ryno in Los Angeles, California on December 11, 2013
Verified purchase

This line, Henry Clay, in my opinion is one of the most underrated cigars that I have encountered in my 20 plus years of cigar smoking. This is a very close relative to the Cuban giants of the industry. The flavor is robust, spicy and bold. I would equate this to a bolder and more spicy type smoke similar to the Hemingway line by Fuente, but more so. If you haven t tried this line and you enjoy a full flavored classic along the lines of the fine Cubans, try this one.

... read more
03
 
ExcellentPoor
Cleanability
Durability
Design
Materials
Appearance
90
Overall quality
93rated
Outstanding!
for
by Jason in Youngstown on October 07, 2006

I'm a big fan of the full strength and full bodied blends of cigars. I usually don't buy Dominican smokes, as they tend to be a bit milder. Boy am I glad I decided to give Henry Clay a try!A puff on this cigar is certianly a mouthfull. A VERY full flavored cigar, loaded with peppery spice from the first puff to the last, and not a hint of bitterness. It also leaves nice notes of leather on the finish. Very full smoke volume, and even burn with a nice gray ash. This smoke will be too much for newer smokers, or fans of mild and mellow blends. But fans of spicy smokes should take note. Henry Clay blows alot of higher priced cigars out of the water. They'll sit in my humidor beside my Partagas Spanish Rasados, Black Labels and Padrons quite comfortably.

... read more
22
 
ExcellentPoor
Cleanability
Durability
Design
Materials
Appearance
100
Overall quality
91rated
Good Stick
for
by F Orzel in New Jersey on June 28, 2005

Today after lunch, I enjoyed my first Henry Clay Rothschild. It was part of a Dominican Robusto Sampler that I purchased on May 9th. I was more than happy with the look, feel, taste, aroma, burn and draw of the stick. In fact, I can't think of anything that I didn't like about it. I must try a few more to confirm...

... read more
22
 
ExcellentPoor
Cleanability
Durability
Design
Materials
Appearance
80
Overall quality
90rated
Great smoke
for
by Joe in NJ on October 10, 2015

Great name followed by a great smoke

... read more
00
 
ExcellentPoor
Cleanability
Durability
Design
Materials
Appearance
80
Overall quality
85rated
Good affordable smoke!
for
by Paul in Longview Washington on October 27, 2008

I will definitely be buying more of these. It is a nice smoke for this price range. It has that sweet maduro flavor,a lot of creamy/nutty undertones, and it burns well. Highly recommend if your looking for a mid priced "everyday" smoke.

... read more
00
 
ExcellentPoor
Cleanability
Durability
Design
Materials
Appearance
80
Overall quality
71rated
Not what was expected
for
by Daryle in California on July 06, 2007

It smoked OK and burned well but I (along with my family) was disappointed with the lack of peppery and spice flavor (as described). Also, in the beginning it was OK but then later had a bit of ashy taste to it.

... read more
00
 
ExcellentPoor
Cleanability
Durability
Design
Materials
Appearance
80
Overall quality
68rated
Not for beginners
for
by Caleb in Arkansas on October 06, 2010

This is a pretty stout cigar and I would not recommend it to the cigar novice like myself.

... read more
00
 
ExcellentPoor
Cleanability
Durability
Design
Materials
Appearance
80
Overall quality
Famous Smoke is a secure retailer of the finest cigars online at the web's best prices. Please note that Famous Smoke Shop does not sell tobacco products to anyone under the age of 21 (or the minimum age in your local jurisdiction, whichever is higher). Note also that it is unlawful to even attempt to purchase cigars below the minimum age. If you are not of legal age, please do not enter our site. For more information on how we verify age click here.
Copyright © 2017 Famous Smoke Shop-PA, Inc. All rights reserved.