NOTICE TO OUR VALUED CUSTOMERS: Due to inclement weather on the east coast, our phone sales and customer service availability may be interrupted at times. We are sorry for the inconvenience.
Cigar Deals!Offer

Henry Clay Stalk Cut Reviews

85rated
6 reviews
83% of reviewers recommend this product
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
Buy Henry Clay Stalk Cut Cigars online at discount prices here at Famous Smoke Shop - your source for Henry Clay Stalk Cut Cigars.
most helpful positive review
84 rated
Ok
for Henry Clay Stalk Cut Toro
by in Oneonta,NY on October 3, 2018

Well constructed, nice burn. Good flavor, but my only complaint is it never changed till the very end.

0 0
most helpful negative review
63 rated
Dried out
for Henry Clay Stalk Cut Gran Corona
by in Santa Ynez on September 21, 2018

I have gotten good cigars from Famous Smoke in the past. I normally enjoy these Henry Clay Stalk Cut and I have been smoking them for a long time. The ones I got were dried out unfortunately. Normally when you pick up one of these cigars you can almost feel that oil residue on your fingers and they are full of flavor. These were bitter unfortunately. This could have happened before they reached FS. Like I said, I have had good cigars from them before.

0 0
Recommended for you based on Henry Clay Stalk Cut
98rated
A great cigar
for Henry Clay Stalk Cut Toro
by James Richardson in Iowa on September 01, 2017

I have had seven 7 of the 2016 Cigar Aficionado s top 25 cigars including the #2 Rocky Patel sun grown maduro. In my opinion the Henry Clay Stalk Cut Toro is the best of the lot.

... read more
810
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
90
Burn
90
96rated
Holy Cow!!
for Henry Clay Stalk Cut Gran Corona
by Andrew Lambernini in Orange, FL on October 06, 2016

Picked this up as part of a promo at famous and I never tried this cigar before, I was plesently surprised with the flavor and burn. This is a great Maduro smoke.

... read more
410
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
100
Burn
100
90rated
Great Flavors - Tough Draw
for Henry Clay Stalk Cut Toro
by John Flannery in NY on May 22, 2017

I saw this made the Top 25 so I wanted to try it. I generally like box presses and the look and feel of this one was great. Although the flavors were excellent I just couldn t get past the tight draw. They may have just packed too much tobacco. The burn was very slow and required some touch-ups. The draw did improve around the mid-point and the flavors developed as well. With a smoother, more consistent draw this stick could be a home run.

... read more
1012
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
90
Draw
70
Consistency
80
Appearance
100
Burn
80
84rated
Ok
for Henry Clay Stalk Cut Toro
by Matt in Oneonta,NY on October 03, 2018

Well constructed, nice burn. Good flavor, but my only complaint is it never changed till the very end.

... read more
00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
70
Construction
100
Draw
80
Consistency
90
Appearance
100
Burn
90
84rated
Great, affordable full-bodied cigar with rich flavors
for Henry Clay Stalk Cut Robusto
by Bryson in Middleburg, Virginia on May 26, 2016

I really enjoyed this cigar. It comes with a closed foot and a rich, soft wrapper. The prelight smell of the wrapper and draw was a very rich chocolate with deep tobacco. The draw is perfect throughout the cigar, not too tight or loose. The flavors are a very savory, slightly salty, chocolate, coffee, and leather, with a bit of deep tobacco. You can t go wrong with this cigar, especially at this price. I did have to touch up the wrapper a few times, but I did smoke it in the humid Virginia summer, so that and the fact that the wrapper is very hearty and oily could be factors. Regardless, the touch-ups are indeed worth it. Great cigar!

... read more
26
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
80
Draw
90
Consistency
80
Appearance
80
Burn
70
63rated
Dried out
for Henry Clay Stalk Cut Gran Corona
by Lars Wikstrom in Santa Ynez on September 21, 2018

I have gotten good cigars from Famous Smoke in the past. I normally enjoy these Henry Clay Stalk Cut and I have been smoking them for a long time. The ones I got were dried out unfortunately. Normally when you pick up one of these cigars you can almost feel that oil residue on your fingers and they are full of flavor. These were bitter unfortunately. This could have happened before they reached FS. Like I said, I have had good cigars from them before.

... read more
00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
30
Construction
80
Draw
80
Consistency
80
Appearance
90
Burn
80
Famous Smoke is a secure retailer of the finest cigars online at the web's best prices. Please note that Famous Smoke Shop does not sell tobacco products to anyone under the age of 21 (or the minimum age in your local jurisdiction, whichever is higher). Note also that it is unlawful to even attempt to purchase cigars below the minimum age. If you are not of legal age, please do not enter our site. For more information on how we verify age click here.
Copyright © 2018 Famous Smoke Shop-PA, Inc. All rights reserved.