I hate saving money on cigarsX
SAVE UP TO 20%
on your next order
WHEN YOU SIGN UP TO RECEIVE OUR AWESOME EMAIL DEALS
 

Henry Clay Toro Reviews

80 consumer rating
15 reviews
89% of reviewers recommend this product
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
83
Construction
77
Draw
77
Consistency
80
Appearance
76
Burn
79
Purchased this product? Share you thoughts with other customers:

most helpful positive review
88 consumer rating
Totally Under Rated!
for Henry Clay Toro
by in Warren, PA on February 15, 2013

With all the boutique cigars on the market today, people have either lost their appreciation for, or just have'nt experienced what a good classic Cuban cigar is supposed to taste like. Henry Clay is about as close to what a "Cubanesque" cigar should be. Definitely full flavored and not for the occasional cigar smoker. Id put a Henry Clay up against a Cohiba any day.

2 0
most helpful negative review
10 consumer rating
Yummy!
for Henry Clay Toro
by in Oak Lawn, IL on February 6, 2000

A great tasting cigar...You almost want to lick the wrapper..Very peppery and bold...Occasional construction problems (Wrapper unraveling, canoeing (burning on one side))..Finish is somewhat consistent...gets a bit harsher at the end (which is expected of course with all cigars) but only enhances the peppery taste...I like 'em a lot!...If you've never tried one, purchase a single or two before buying an entire box..You really have to enjoy full-bodied cigars to enjoy this one.

8 23
recommended for you based on Henry Clay Toro
Results per page:
10
Previous< 1 2 Next>
Showing items 1 - 10 of 15
99 consumer rating
I think I ve figured out all the low ratings...
by Dave H. in Raleigh, NC on July 30, 2015

It s because people just don t want anyone else to know what a tasty, flavorful cigar this is! But I can t sit back and let a classic brand like Henry Clay be the victim of bad PR just because people want to horde them for themselves. Is it the prettiest stick on the block? No. But by jingo, IMO it certainly is one of the best. The Connecticut broadleaf wrapper gives this stogie a sweet, yet slightly peppery kick, and the full-bodied Dominican binder and filler are definitely not what you expected. Smells great burning, too. All in all, my go-to cigar when I really want a great smoking experience.

1 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
90
Burn
100
96 consumer rating
Hello to a old freind
by Buffalo Spirit in Oneida Nation(reservation)Wi. on October 22, 2011
Verified purchase

It's been a few years since I smoked a Henry Clay and I had to wonder what distracted me from these fine examples of a near (very near)perfect go to cigar or rather automatic choice when I'm undecided about 'what cigar do I smoke'. Great taste,burn,etc... I have to make shure I have a few on hand for those times. the cigar had me recalling a few times I had one at the perfect moment or the moment was perfect you know a Sunset/camp fire those sorta things

1 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
90
Draw
100
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
100
91 consumer rating
Superb Value and Flavor
by Marv in Oklahoma City on May 25, 2005

I've smoked the Brevas Conservas on and off for many years and loved them for appearance, flavor and price. I received this Toro (aka Senator) in a GC sampler, and loved it from the first puff. Big "mouth" of rich, full flavored smoke. Easy, even burning. No hot burn or harshness to it. I don't even get the "pepper" others do. Just robust dominican ligero flavor inside that signature oily wrapper. I agree that this is not the "full flavor" some might be expecting. I consider Oliva O maduros to be FULL flavor. So Henry Clay's might not live up to your expectations. And the Brevas Conservas don't have the girth to deliver the heavier blast. But try a Toro 50x6. I believe you'll get the unique flavor and the fullness you're looking for, and at an excellent price.

1 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
80
Appearance
90
Burn
80
88 consumer rating
Totally Under Rated!
by El Jefe in Warren, PA on February 15, 2013

With all the boutique cigars on the market today, people have either lost their appreciation for, or just have'nt experienced what a good classic Cuban cigar is supposed to taste like. Henry Clay is about as close to what a "Cubanesque" cigar should be. Definitely full flavored and not for the occasional cigar smoker. Id put a Henry Clay up against a Cohiba any day.

2 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
80
Burn
90
88 consumer rating
Great old favorite
by Darin M in Missouri on June 25, 2008
Verified purchase

Nice peppery full bodied smoke. Kinda like a good older bird dog; may not look like much, but damn that dog can hunt!

1 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
90
Draw
80
Consistency
90
Appearance
70
Burn
80
85 consumer rating
Great Consistency
by Joe in Connecticut on August 17, 2008
Verified purchase

Most consistent cigar I have smoked over the last five years. Haven't had a bad one yet. This cigar is robustly satisfying and the price is right.

1 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
70
Draw
80
Consistency
100
Appearance
80
Burn
80
81 consumer rating
Very Pleasing Cigar!!
by Jeff in West Virginia on September 27, 2008
Verified purchase

What a smoke... perfect flavor, smoke length is just right,, Great with coffee!!

1 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
80
Construction
80
Draw
90
Consistency
80
Appearance
80
Burn
80
71 consumer rating
Good Cigar with great taste
by Jason Estes in Elma, Washington on August 13, 2004

I purchased one of these a couple of days ago, and WOW! It was a great smoke. I tasted great and never had a harsh taste. The burn was even and it was quite enjoyable. Will buy again.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
70
Construction
70
Draw
70
Consistency
70
Appearance
80
Burn
70
10 consumer rating
Yummy!
by K. Celia in Oak Lawn, IL on February 06, 2000

A great tasting cigar...You almost want to lick the wrapper..Very peppery and bold...Occasional construction problems (Wrapper unraveling, canoeing (burning on one side))..Finish is somewhat consistent...gets a bit harsher at the end (which is expected of course with all cigars) but only enhances the peppery taste...I like 'em a lot!...If you've never tried one, purchase a single or two before buying an entire box..You really have to enjoy full-bodied cigars to enjoy this one.

8 23
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
The Perfect Cigar?
by Oakley in Orangeburg, SC on September 26, 2014
Verified purchase

I don't understand the low ratings - 80 - for Henry Clay cigars. Maybe they don't have the glitter of newer brands, but these cigars are top of the line. I would rate Henry Clay a 94 across the board using the same guide used by the experts. I have bought Henry Clays for ~30 years, and while I have changed much, Henry Clay cigars remain solid, dependable sticks that will bring a bad day up if paired with a fine cognac or brandy. Let the worries go while enjoying life because it is true, before you know it, your end of tomorrows will be close. Smoke this fine cigar, drink your cognac or brandy, or whatever suits you, Henry Clay will be the same: a robust, hearty smoke that will lift the fog and bring you back to your senses!!

0 1
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
Results per page:
10
Previous< 1 2 Next>
Showing items 1 - 10 of 15
Enter your email to start receiving special offers.
For website help, please contact us by email or call us at 1-800-564-2486
Famous Smoke is a secure retailer of the finest cigars online at the web's best prices. Please note that Famous Smoke Shop does not sell tobacco products to anyone under the age of 18 (or the minimum age in your local jurisdiction, whichever is higher). Note also that it is unlawful to even attempt to purchase cigars below the minimum age. If you are not of legal age, please do not enter our site.
Copyright © 2015 Famous Smoke Shop-PA, Inc. All rights reserved.