I hate saving money on cigarsX
SAVE UP TO 20%
on your next order
WHEN YOU SIGN UP TO RECEIVE OUR AWESOME EMAIL DEALS
 

Hoyo De Monterrey Reviews

84 consumer rating
125 reviews
88% of reviewers recommend this product
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
86
Construction
82
Draw
85
Consistency
83
Appearance
85
Burn
82
Buy Hoyo De Monterrey Cigars online at discount prices here at Famous Smoke Shop - your source for Hoyo De Monterrey Cigars.
most helpful positive review
90 consumer rating
Great everyday cigar.
for
by in Alexandria, LA on September 26, 2002

Recently discovered this cigar. I Since have switched as my everyday smoke. Great taste and good construction.

19 2
most helpful negative review
67 consumer rating
description says natural, but its maduro
for
by in new orleans la on July 11, 2000

one-line summary says it all

10 1
recommended for you based on Hoyo De Monterrey
Results per page:
10
Previous< 1 2 3 4 ... 13 Next>
Showing items 1 - 10 of 125
100 consumer rating
Great cigars
by Larry in Wytheville, VA on February 18, 2015
Verified purchase

Great cigars nice even burn, nice even draw and nice flavors the flavors in the cigar for me was apple cider, cedar, cream, gingerbread, graham cracker, leather, pepper and some sweet grass like hay.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
100 consumer rating
Spectacular
by Mike G in Seattle on November 10, 2011

First of all, I'm frankly disappointed in the other four reviews for this smoke. I have almost never had a tight draw on one of these and I've been smoking them for 2 years, one or two a day. (I did get one box once that was a bit milkshakey). I get them by the box, keep them in a humidor and they've always burned great! Those who have had the unraveling while burning problem must have left them laying out for a while (don't do that). For the buck this is the BEST bang you will find. Rich, flavorful and just plain enjoyable. I would highly recommend the Maduro wrapper. Smoke ON!!

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
100 consumer rating
Chunky Munky!
by cybergar in arctic circle on January 11, 2009

Nice fat, dark, nutty, choco bliss, (maduro of course) leave these rest for a long time at a LOW humidity (60-62 Rh) in their cedar sleeved aluminum coffins & you got yerself a sweet med. bodied delight at a pretty cheap cost...luv 'em!

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Cleanability
Durability
Design
Materials
Appearance
100
Overall_quality
96 consumer rating
my new #1 for my new, young re-smoking career
by cigarl0w in south bay, cali on March 06, 2010
Verified purchase

What a great cigar - at this time, it has to be my #1.. I couldn't resist and pared it with a double bock Salvator (beer). I wanted to smoke it down to nothing or use a clip!! used a v-cut (doing all v-cuts these days to compare) draw was EXCELLENT with the v-cut, unlike others that seem to draw too loose. While not as creamy at the start (or throughout to me - especially when compared to a Bolivar Cofradia Suntuoso Corona Extra) it was a bit spicy. I am not big on spice and there was certain amount of spice in the beginning (perhaps I lit it too harsh/wrong). After that (cold draw cold aroma matched) hints of coco and nuttiness after the first inch smoked and it would bounce between chocolate coco and nutty and every now and again some spice. (maduro wrapper)

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
90
Draw
100
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
100
96 consumer rating
Great tasting smooth cigar. Very even burn.
by Pasquale Conte in New Jersey on July 14, 2005
Verified purchase

This is a great tasting smooth cigar with an even burn that won't take all day to smoke. Great cigar, great price.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
90
Draw
100
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
100
95 consumer rating
Wonderful Cigar
by Bob in Chicago, IL on August 01, 2015

I ve been a Hoyo fan for many years. The Maduro wrapper on these little gems will knock your socks off. OIly, and little bits of crystallized oil, very tasty and unique. One of the best Maduro cigars you can buy anywhere at any price. It s full-bodied but in no way harsh. Leathery, chocolatey, coffee-like richness. Smooth but dark. It s like teleporting yourself to Honduras for a few minutes. The only niggle I ve had is that once in awhile the wrapper will peel off. I can t understand it, these are very well made cigars. It may be that I m storing them at slightly too high humidity. It s not a big deal, just some constructive feedback. This is one of the best cigars of its kind to be had at any price. At least try a 5-pack, but you could spring for a whole box and not regret it.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
80
Draw
100
Consistency
80
Appearance
100
Burn
100
93 consumer rating
Great smoke, terrific value!
by Mike in La Fontaine on June 02, 2010
Verified purchase

Even burn, consistent draw. Construction is good. For my money the Hoyo cigars are the best value going. I would pay twice as much and still be happy( don't get any ideas FSS!) Great all around cigar for the newbie to the more advanced taste. If you are looking for a daily smoker or a golf course smoke this is it.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
100
Draw
90
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
90
93 consumer rating
I love the way it tastes, draws and burns.
by DEL WILLIAMS in ARNOLD, MO. on December 02, 2000

This cagar has become one if not the most favorite cigar that I have smoked. It makes me want to chew the smoke.

13 20
 
ExcellentPoor
Cleanability
Durability
Design
Materials
Appearance
90
Overall_quality
93 consumer rating
One fine smoke
by Dan McFadden in El Dorado KS on March 10, 2000

For the money the Rothchild Maduro is a 10.

6 8
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
90
92 consumer rating
A First Class Smoke at Budget Price
by DJT in Kabul, Afghanistan on March 30, 2010

I smoked my first of these last night having bought them on a whim. I am a regular smoker of Cuban Hoyos living, as I do, outside the US. I have to say that I thought these Honduran cigars were exceptional. Beautifully constructed, excellent draw and a wonderfully rounded flavour and aroma made for a truly first class smoke. I enjoyed this almost as much as a Cuban Cohiba Lancero. A cigar of three parts in my view. Sweet and mild in the first third, followed by rich leather and spice in the second and finishing once again on a slightly lighter, mellow note. Not a trace of bitterness throughout meaning a delight from start to finish. I had none of the burn difficulties expressed by the gentleman from Seattle. Steady all the way through, I had 3 inches of ash clinging on at one stage. Near to cigar perfection at an amazing price.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Cleanability
Durability
Design
Materials
Appearance
100
Overall_quality
Results per page:
10
Previous< 1 2 3 4 ... 13 Next>
Showing items 1 - 10 of 125
Enter your email to start receiving special offers.
For website help, please contact us by email or call us at 1-800-564-2486
Famous Smoke is a secure retailer of the finest cigars online at the web's best prices. Please note that Famous Smoke Shop does not sell tobacco products to anyone under the age of 18 (or the minimum age in your local jurisdiction, whichever is higher). Note also that it is unlawful to even attempt to purchase cigars below the minimum age. If you are not of legal age, please do not enter our site.
Copyright © 2015 Famous Smoke Shop-PA, Inc. All rights reserved.