Cigar Deals!Offer

Hoyo de Monterrey Reviews

81rated
128 reviews
88% of reviewers recommend this product
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
84
Construction
77
Draw
82
Consistency
85
Appearance
84
Burn
80
Buy Hoyo de Monterrey Cigars online at discount prices here at Famous Smoke Shop - your source for Hoyo de Monterrey Cigars.
most helpful positive review
90 rated
Great everyday cigar.
for Hoyo De Monterrey Roth (Cello)
by in Alexandria, LA on September 26, 2002

Recently discovered this cigar. I Since have switched as my everyday smoke. Great taste and good construction.

20 2
most helpful negative review
67 rated
description says natural, but its maduro
for Hoyo De Monterrey Crystal
by in new orleans la on July 11, 2000

one-line summary says it all

10 2
recommended for you based on Hoyo de Monterrey
Prev 1 2 3 ... 13 Next
100rated
Great cigars
for Hoyo De Monterrey Petit
by Larry in Wytheville, VA on February 18, 2015
Verified purchase

Great cigars nice even burn, nice even draw and nice flavors the flavors in the cigar for me was apple cider, cedar, cream, gingerbread, graham cracker, leather, pepper and some sweet grass like hay.

... read more
56
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
100rated
Spectacular
for Hoyo De Monterrey Churchill
by Mike G in Seattle on November 10, 2011

First of all, I'm frankly disappointed in the other four reviews for this smoke. I have almost never had a tight draw on one of these and I've been smoking them for 2 years, one or two a day. (I did get one box once that was a bit milkshakey). I get them by the box, keep them in a humidor and they've always burned great! Those who have had the unraveling while burning problem must have left them laying out for a while (don't do that). For the buck this is the BEST bang you will find. Rich, flavorful and just plain enjoyable. I would highly recommend the Maduro wrapper. Smoke ON!!

... read more
03
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
100rated
Chunky Munky!
for Hoyo De Monterrey Estelo Tubo
by cybergar in arctic circle on January 11, 2009

Nice fat, dark, nutty, choco bliss, (maduro of course) leave these rest for a long time at a LOW humidity (60-62 Rh) in their cedar sleeved aluminum coffins & you got yerself a sweet med. bodied delight at a pretty cheap cost...luv 'em!

... read more
00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
96rated
my new #1 for my new, young re-smoking career
for Hoyo De Monterrey Double Corona
by cigarl0w in south bay, cali on March 06, 2010
Verified purchase

What a great cigar - at this time, it has to be my #1.. I couldn't resist and pared it with a double bock Salvator (beer).I wanted to smoke it down to nothing or use a clip!! used a v-cut (doing all v-cuts these days to compare) draw was EXCELLENT with the v-cut, unlike others that seem to draw too loose.While not as creamy at the start (or throughout to me - especially when compared to a Bolivar Cofradia Suntuoso Corona Extra) it was a bit spicy. I am not big on spice and there was certain amount of spice in the beginning (perhaps I lit it too harsh/wrong). After that (cold draw cold aroma matched) hints of coco and nuttiness after the first inch smoked and it would bounce between chocolate coco and nutty and every now and again some spice. (maduro wrapper)

... read more
12
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
90
Draw
100
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
100
96rated
Great tasting smooth cigar. Very even burn.
for Hoyo De Monterrey Double Corona
by Pasquale Conte in New Jersey on July 14, 2005
Verified purchase

This is a great tasting smooth cigar with an even burn that won't take all day to smoke. Great cigar, great price.

... read more
20
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
90
Draw
100
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
100
95rated
Glad I tried these petits
for Hoyo De Monterrey Petit
by Jeff in Arizona on October 02, 2017

The flavor got better as they rested in my humidor. I only bought a five pack, so the last one only got to rest for a week and a half. I will be buying a box next. The first two were a little soapy tasting, but the last three reminded me of the Partagas flavor profile. Especially the Puritos. Having had significant issues with consistency of construction with the puritos I tried these. Glad I did!

... read more
04
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
90
Burn
100
95rated
Wonderful Cigar
for Hoyo De Monterrey Rothschilds
by Bob in Chicago, IL on August 01, 2015

I ve been a Hoyo fan for many years. The Maduro wrapper on these little gems will knock your socks off. OIly, and little bits of crystallized oil, very tasty and unique. One of the best Maduro cigars you can buy anywhere at any price. It s full-bodied but in no way harsh. Leathery, chocolatey, coffee-like richness. Smooth but dark. It s like teleporting yourself to Honduras for a few minutes. The only niggle I ve had is that once in awhile the wrapper will peel off. I can t understand it, these are very well made cigars. It may be that I m storing them at slightly too high humidity. It s not a big deal, just some constructive feedback. This is one of the best cigars of its kind to be had at any price. At least try a 5-pack, but you could spring for a whole box and not regret it.

... read more
23
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
80
Draw
100
Consistency
80
Appearance
100
Burn
100
93rated
Great smoke, terrific value!
for Hoyo De Monterrey Double Corona
by Mike in La Fontaine on June 02, 2010
Verified purchase

Even burn, consistent draw. Construction is good. For my money the Hoyo cigars are the best value going. I would pay twice as much and still be happy( don't get any ideas FSS!) Great all around cigar for the newbie to the more advanced taste. If you are looking for a daily smoker or a golf course smoke this is it.

... read more
14
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
100
Draw
90
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
90
93rated
I love the way it tastes, draws and burns.
for Hoyo De Monterrey Governor
by DEL WILLIAMS in ARNOLD, MO. on December 02, 2000

This cagar has become one if not the most favorite cigar that I have smoked. It makes me want to chew the smoke.

... read more
1422
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
80
93rated
One fine smoke
for Hoyo De Monterrey Rothschild
by Dan McFadden in El Dorado KS on March 10, 2000

For the money the Rothchild Maduro is a 10.

... read more
1114
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
90
Prev 1 2 3 ... 13 Next
Famous Smoke is a secure retailer of the finest cigars online at the web's best prices. Please note that Famous Smoke Shop does not sell tobacco products to anyone under the age of 21 (or the minimum age in your local jurisdiction, whichever is higher). Note also that it is unlawful to even attempt to purchase cigars below the minimum age. If you are not of legal age, please do not enter our site. For more information on how we verify age click here.
Copyright © 2017 Famous Smoke Shop-PA, Inc. All rights reserved.