Save 20%! - Click Here20% Off

Hoyo De Monterrey Petit Reviews

84rated
12 reviews
100% of reviewers recommend this product
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
84
Construction
83
Draw
85
Consistency
84
Appearance
84
Burn
85
Purchased this product? Share you thoughts with other customers:

most helpful positive review
90 rated
Toss out your vanity & Don't spill the beans
for Hoyo De Monterrey Petit
by in U.P. on November 9, 2006
Verified purchase

Looking for a panatela sized smoke that's flavorful, consistant, and downright economical? > Considering draw, construction, burn, etc - These little sticks are worth 3 times the price. Don't burn your fingers!!!

1 0
most recent review
100 rated
Great cigars
for Hoyo De Monterrey Petit
by in Wytheville, VA on February 18, 2015
Verified purchase

Great cigars nice even burn, nice even draw and nice flavors the flavors in the cigar for me was apple cider, cedar, cream, gingerbread, graham cracker, leather, pepper and some sweet grass like hay.

1 1
recommended for you based on Hoyo De Monterrey Petit
100rated
Great cigars
for Hoyo De Monterrey Petit
by Larry in Wytheville, VA on February 18, 2015
Verified purchase

Great cigars nice even burn, nice even draw and nice flavors the flavors in the cigar for me was apple cider, cedar, cream, gingerbread, graham cracker, leather, pepper and some sweet grass like hay.

11
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
90rated
Toss out your vanity & Don't spill the beans
for Hoyo De Monterrey Petit
by Larry in U.P. on November 09, 2006
Verified purchase

Looking for a panatela sized smoke that's flavorful, consistant, and downright economical? > Considering draw, construction, burn, etc - These little sticks are worth 3 times the price. Don't burn your fingers!!!

10
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
80
Draw
90
Consistency
80
Appearance
80
Burn
90
86rated
Great Value!
for Hoyo De Monterrey Petit
by Todd in Saint Louis on June 02, 2013
Verified purchase

These are one of my new favor small cigars to smoke. The draw is perfect and the taste is very mild but yet smooth. I was able to smoke one of these for about 25 minutes before putting it out. These burn very nice and even. Highly recommended for the value.

00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
70
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
80
Burn
90
82rated
A most satisfying little smoke !
for Hoyo De Monterrey Petit
by George in Perth,Western Australia on July 10, 2004
Verified purchase

Suprisingly full of rich flavours for a small cigar. Good burn,nice draw and very pleasant aroma. Great little cigar if you want a quick smoke. I will definately buy these again.

00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
70
Draw
90
Consistency
80
Appearance
70
Burn
80
77rated
Not long filler!
for Hoyo De Monterrey Petit
by Scott Myers in Seattle, WA on February 03, 2008

The descripeion said 'fully-aged long-fillers', so I bought 'em. It's rare to find long-fillers in such a small cigar. I got 'em home and smoked one. It wasn't bad, but harsher than I expected. Also, it wasn't very firm. So when I got done with it, I put it out and busted it open--short filler! Not a terrible smoke, but it definitely pales in comparison to any long-filler cigar at the 36 ring guage. I've tried many short-filler small cigars, and none are quite satisfying. I wouldn't buy these again.

00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
70
Construction
90
Draw
80
Consistency
80
Appearance
80
Burn
80
71rated
OK
for Hoyo De Monterrey Petit
by Anonymous in on May 11, 2013

Pretty bland actually. Just sweet tobacco flavors the whole way through. No complexity and a little dry...

00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
50
Construction
80
Draw
90
Consistency
80
Appearance
90
Burn
80
Great smoker
for Hoyo De Monterrey Petit
by Will in CA on February 24, 2013
Verified purchase

Finest small stick I have smoked! It is long leaf filler! Excellent smoke for those with limited time to relax with a smoke.......that time shouldn't be wasted on an inferior cigar. These cigars are perfect!

00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
Great Smoke..!!
for Hoyo De Monterrey Petit
by Morey in Cleveland on July 12, 2012

I have tried dozens of smokes in this size range and these rank high in my book....beautifully boxed and wrapped, great aroma, burns nice and slow and tastes really good....try em you'll like em....

00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
I really liked it!
for Hoyo De Monterrey Petit
by Fede in on June 01, 2012
Verified purchase

This is a great and inexpensive cigar. Be sure to keep it at the right humidity level.

00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
Okay smoke and not harsh
for Hoyo De Monterrey Petit
by Don in Wa on September 12, 2011
Verified purchase

Pretty good smoke but made from scrap of long filled sticks maybe. Quite tasty for petit. Would like to see a little better price break on them... Maybe like .50 per stick would be a little more reasonable.

00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
Famous Smoke is a secure retailer of the finest cigars online at the web's best prices. Please note that Famous Smoke Shop does not sell tobacco products to anyone under the age of 21 (or the minimum age in your local jurisdiction, whichever is higher). Note also that it is unlawful to even attempt to purchase cigars below the minimum age. If you are not of legal age, please do not enter our site. For more information on how we verify age click here.
Copyright © 2016 Famous Smoke Shop-PA, Inc. All rights reserved.