Cigar Deals!Offer

Hoyo De Monterrey Petit Reviews

85rated
14 reviews
100% of reviewers recommend this product
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
84
Construction
84
Draw
91
Consistency
87
Appearance
84
Burn
89
Purchased this product? Share you thoughts with other customers:

most helpful positive review
90 rated
Toss out your vanity & Don't spill the beans
for
by in U.P. on November 9, 2006
Verified purchase

Looking for a panatela sized smoke that's flavorful, consistant, and downright economical? > Considering draw, construction, burn, etc - These little sticks are worth 3 times the price. Don't burn your fingers!!!

8 6
most recent review
84 rated
Good small cigar
for
by in Southwest on November 19, 2017

A good cigar if you only have a few minutes to ponder life.

0 0
Recommended for you based on Hoyo De Monterrey Petit 5 PK
100rated
Great cigars
for
by Larry in Wytheville, VA on February 18, 2015
Verified purchase

Great cigars nice even burn, nice even draw and nice flavors the flavors in the cigar for me was apple cider, cedar, cream, gingerbread, graham cracker, leather, pepper and some sweet grass like hay.

... read more
1113
 
ExcellentPoor
Cleanability
Durability
Design
Materials
Appearance
100
Overall quality
95rated
Glad I tried these petits
for
by Jeff in Arizona on October 02, 2017

The flavor got better as they rested in my humidor. I only bought a five pack, so the last one only got to rest for a week and a half. I will be buying a box next. The first two were a little soapy tasting, but the last three reminded me of the Partagas flavor profile. Especially the Puritos. Having had significant issues with consistency of construction with the puritos I tried these. Glad I did!

... read more
610
 
ExcellentPoor
Cleanability
Durability
Design
Materials
Appearance
90
Overall quality
90rated
Toss out your vanity & Don't spill the beans
for
by Larry in U.P. on November 09, 2006
Verified purchase

Looking for a panatela sized smoke that's flavorful, consistant, and downright economical? > Considering draw, construction, burn, etc - These little sticks are worth 3 times the price. Don't burn your fingers!!!

... read more
86
 
ExcellentPoor
Cleanability
Durability
Design
Materials
Appearance
80
Overall quality
86rated
Great Value!
for
by Todd in Saint Louis on June 02, 2013
Verified purchase

These are one of my new favor small cigars to smoke. The draw is perfect and the taste is very mild but yet smooth. I was able to smoke one of these for about 25 minutes before putting it out. These burn very nice and even. Highly recommended for the value.

... read more
59
 
ExcellentPoor
Cleanability
Durability
Design
Materials
Appearance
80
Overall quality
84rated
Good small cigar
for
by Smitty in Southwest on November 19, 2017

A good cigar if you only have a few minutes to ponder life.

... read more
00
 
ExcellentPoor
Cleanability
Durability
Design
Materials
Appearance
90
Overall quality
82rated
A most satisfying little smoke !
for
by George in Perth,Western Australia on July 10, 2004
Verified purchase

Suprisingly full of rich flavours for a small cigar. Good burn,nice draw and very pleasant aroma. Great little cigar if you want a quick smoke. I will definately buy these again.

... read more
32
 
ExcellentPoor
Cleanability
Durability
Design
Materials
Appearance
70
Overall quality
77rated
Not long filler!
for
by Scott Myers in Seattle, WA on February 03, 2008

The descripeion said 'fully-aged long-fillers', so I bought 'em. It's rare to find long-fillers in such a small cigar. I got 'em home and smoked one. It wasn't bad, but harsher than I expected. Also, it wasn't very firm. So when I got done with it, I put it out and busted it open--short filler! Not a terrible smoke, but it definitely pales in comparison to any long-filler cigar at the 36 ring guage. I've tried many short-filler small cigars, and none are quite satisfying. I wouldn't buy these again.

... read more
13
 
ExcellentPoor
Cleanability
Durability
Design
Materials
Appearance
80
Overall quality
71rated
OK
for
by Anonymous in on May 11, 2013

Pretty bland actually. Just sweet tobacco flavors the whole way through. No complexity and a little dry...

... read more
13
 
ExcellentPoor
Cleanability
Durability
Design
Materials
Appearance
90
Overall quality
Great smoker
for
by Will in CA on February 24, 2013
Verified purchase

Finest small stick I have smoked! It is long leaf filler! Excellent smoke for those with limited time to relax with a smoke.......that time shouldn't be wasted on an inferior cigar. These cigars are perfect!

... read more
03
 
ExcellentPoor
Cleanability
Durability
Design
Materials
Appearance
Overall quality
Great Smoke..!!
for
by Morey in Cleveland on July 12, 2012

I have tried dozens of smokes in this size range and these rank high in my book....beautifully boxed and wrapped, great aroma, burns nice and slow and tastes really good....try em you'll like em....

... read more
23
 
ExcellentPoor
Cleanability
Durability
Design
Materials
Appearance
Overall quality
Famous Smoke is a secure retailer of the finest cigars online at the web's best prices. Please note that Famous Smoke Shop does not sell tobacco products to anyone under the age of 21 (or the minimum age in your local jurisdiction, whichever is higher). Note also that it is unlawful to even attempt to purchase cigars below the minimum age. If you are not of legal age, please do not enter our site. For more information on how we verify age click here.
Copyright © 2018 Famous Smoke Shop-PA, Inc. All rights reserved.