I hate saving money on cigarsX
SAVE UP TO 20%
on your next order
WHEN YOU SIGN UP TO RECEIVE OUR AWESOME EMAIL DEALS
 

Hoyo De Monterrey Rothschilds Reviews

90 consumer rating
12 reviews
100% of reviewers recommend this product
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
94
Construction
88
Draw
90
Consistency
91
Appearance
86
Burn
87
Purchased this product? Share you thoughts with other customers:

most helpful positive review
90 consumer rating
This is what a full-bodied Robusto is all about.
for Hoyo De Monterrey Rothschilds
by in Atlanta on February 6, 2000

I'm primarily a Fuente maduro man but this cigar has become my everyday, anytime smoke. It's a winner and priced extremely well. The size makes it easy to finish when I'm pressed for time and always leaves a satisfying memory. If you like 'em strong, this is your smoke.

5 4
most recent review
85 consumer rating
Good price unfortunate for customs duties and awesome cigars
for Hoyo De Monterrey Rothschilds
by in Sydney Australia on August 8, 2015

New to cigars, don t know all the lingo, but these cigars have a lovely sweetness with great balance of flavors flavours in Oz spelling and every draw is a pleasure. If you live in the states you should take advantage of such great cigars while you can. Smoke and enjoy. highly recommended.

0 0
recommended for you based on Hoyo De Monterrey Rothschilds
Results per page:
10
Previous< 1 2 Next>
Showing items 1 - 10 of 12
95 consumer rating
Wonderful Cigar
by Bob in Chicago, IL on August 01, 2015

I ve been a Hoyo fan for many years. The Maduro wrapper on these little gems will knock your socks off. OIly, and little bits of crystallized oil, very tasty and unique. One of the best Maduro cigars you can buy anywhere at any price. It s full-bodied but in no way harsh. Leathery, chocolatey, coffee-like richness. Smooth but dark. It s like teleporting yourself to Honduras for a few minutes. The only niggle I ve had is that once in awhile the wrapper will peel off. I can t understand it, these are very well made cigars. It may be that I m storing them at slightly too high humidity. It s not a big deal, just some constructive feedback. This is one of the best cigars of its kind to be had at any price. At least try a 5-pack, but you could spring for a whole box and not regret it.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
80
Draw
100
Consistency
80
Appearance
100
Burn
100
92 consumer rating
NEVER HAD A BAD ONE!
by DON in PHOENIX, AZ. on December 26, 2009
Verified purchase

THESE ARE HARD TO BEAT, NO MATTER AT WHAT PRICE. THEY ARE CONSISTENTLY CONSISTENT THROUGH THE MANY YEARS I'VE SMOKED THEM.PEOPLE CAN BE 20 FEET AWAY FROM ME AND THEY KNOW IT'S A HOYO.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
80
Burn
90
91 consumer rating
Highly Recommended Smoke
by Carl in Honolulu, Hawaii on July 10, 2000

If you're not a maduro fan, this cigar will change your mind. Great dark oily appearance makes your mouth water just looking at it. Nice easy draw and great aromas. I never had a bad Hoyo. If you want flavors: Smoked Nuts, Chocolate and Burnt Coffee. If you got 20-30 minutes, whip one of these puppies out with a awesome cup of Java, and get lost for a while. Then go try the Hoyo Excaliber MM. WOW!

9 13
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
80
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
80
90 consumer rating
Just got a box!
by nozero in Arlington, TX on April 01, 2009
Verified purchase

The summary says a lot, but this is a great little smoke and at a very reasonable price!

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
100
Draw
80
Consistency
90
Appearance
80
Burn
100
90 consumer rating
Great little smoke!
by Reuben Bmoutje-Bmoutje in Quatar on October 29, 2004

The Oscuro is a great tasting, full but not over-powering cigar. Great flavor, and for the price of 2 bucks a stick, you can't beat it. You can find a better cigar for five times the price, but I'll guarantee you it won't be 5 times as good as this gem.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
80
Draw
80
Consistency
90
Appearance
80
Burn
90
90 consumer rating
This is what a full-bodied Robusto is all about.
by Phil Steffen in Atlanta on February 06, 2000

I'm primarily a Fuente maduro man but this cigar has become my everyday, anytime smoke. It's a winner and priced extremely well. The size makes it easy to finish when I'm pressed for time and always leaves a satisfying memory. If you like 'em strong, this is your smoke.

5 4
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
90
87 consumer rating
A welcome Reminder of Greatness
by Anders in Fergus Falls MN on January 31, 2013
Verified purchase

I just recieved my first box of hoyo and I must say that in smoking this cigar I am reminded of why the big brands are so big. This cigar has a pleasent aroma and great taste. definately some aged tobaco in there.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
80
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
80
87 consumer rating
My everyday smoke. Best Honduran around..Period!
by McJug in MD on December 02, 1999

This is by far the best Honduran around. I am typically a fan of Dominican blends, but the Hoyo, especially the maduro wrappers are not like any Honduran I have ever had. It has become my favorite every day smoke. Great price on 50!

10 15
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
80
Burn
80
85 consumer rating
Good price unfortunate for customs duties and awesome cigars
by Ian in Sydney Australia on August 08, 2015

New to cigars, don t know all the lingo, but these cigars have a lovely sweetness with great balance of flavors flavours in Oz spelling and every draw is a pleasure. If you live in the states you should take advantage of such great cigars while you can. Smoke and enjoy. highly recommended.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
80
Draw
80
Consistency
70
Appearance
100
Burn
80
Yummy but...
by in on October 17, 2012
Verified purchase

They're indeed great little cigars. Lots of flavors packed in a great vitola, IMHO. Overall, it's strongly recommended. The only negative comment would be about the construction. In all cases but one (already finished a box), the wrapper peeled off when cut. The band helped to keep it together, but it's still annoying.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
Results per page:
10
Previous< 1 2 Next>
Showing items 1 - 10 of 12
Enter your email to start receiving special offers.
For website help, please contact us by email or call us at 1-800-564-2486
Famous Smoke is a secure retailer of the finest cigars online at the web's best prices. Please note that Famous Smoke Shop does not sell tobacco products to anyone under the age of 18 (or the minimum age in your local jurisdiction, whichever is higher). Note also that it is unlawful to even attempt to purchase cigars below the minimum age. If you are not of legal age, please do not enter our site.
Copyright © 2015 Famous Smoke Shop-PA, Inc. All rights reserved.