I hate saving money on cigarsX
SAVE UP TO 20%
on your next order
WHEN YOU SIGN UP TO RECEIVE OUR AWESOME EMAIL DEALS
 

Hoyo De Monterrey Sabrosos Reviews

81 consumer rating
13 reviews
83% of reviewers recommend this product
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
83
Construction
77
Draw
83
Consistency
82
Appearance
80
Burn
79
Purchased this product? Share you thoughts with other customers:

most helpful positive review
87 consumer rating
...surprising...improve dramatically in humidor
for Hoyo De Monterrey Sabrosos
by in ARIZONA on February 25, 2001
Verified purchase

When I received my first box of these I was less than delighted. Due to this I tossed them in the humidor and ignored them for a week or two...to my surprise the cigars had lost much of the "vegetal" taste and were mild to strong with a sweet after taste, versus a bite. They burned more consistently and only improved with more time in a decent humidor. Knowing this, these are a steal for an everyday smoke. Granted the Rothchilds are superior but so is their price tag. I smoke both the sabrosas, rothchilds as well as fuente's and Cohiba's...and Romeo Y Julietta's when I can!

3 1
most helpful negative review
55 consumer rating
An Inferior Cigar...
for Hoyo De Monterrey Sabrosos
by in Washington, DC on May 28, 2009

I was disappointed. The wrapper was thin and the cigar not rolled as tightly as others I prefer. The taste was disappointing, but with a surprisingly nice aroma.

0 0
recommended for you based on Hoyo De Monterrey Sabrosos
Results per page:
10
Previous< 1 2 Next>
Showing items 1 - 10 of 13
88 consumer rating
Inconsistent boxes
by Joe in Oregon on October 14, 2004
Verified purchase

I bought a box of these and they were fantastic, great draw, great flavor and even burn. I enjoyed them so much I bought a second box- oops big mistake. The cigars in the second box are rolled so tight they are unsmokable. After 5 or 6 cigars I was forced to trash the rest of the box. Lesson learned.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
90
Draw
80
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
90
87 consumer rating
Proof size doesn't matter!
by Matt in Cigar City, Florida on June 25, 2004
Verified purchase

Awesome Hoyo taste with a price that can't be beat. Don't let the small ring gauge fool you, these will satisfy. I usually smoke them on my commute home. Consistent with a suprisingly slow burn. Hoyo doesn't make a bad cigar, and with the Sabrosos, you get a respected brand for a bundle price.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
80
Draw
80
Consistency
80
Appearance
80
Burn
80
87 consumer rating
...surprising...improve dramatically in humidor
by Daniel in ARIZONA on February 25, 2001
Verified purchase

When I received my first box of these I was less than delighted. Due to this I tossed them in the humidor and ignored them for a week or two...to my surprise the cigars had lost much of the "vegetal" taste and were mild to strong with a sweet after taste, versus a bite. They burned more consistently and only improved with more time in a decent humidor. Knowing this, these are a steal for an everyday smoke. Granted the Rothchilds are superior but so is their price tag. I smoke both the sabrosas, rothchilds as well as fuente's and Cohiba's...and Romeo Y Julietta's when I can!

3 1
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
90
Draw
100
Consistency
90
Appearance
80
Burn
70
78 consumer rating
A REAL NICE LITTLE CIGAR
by owenthecat1 in on November 09, 2003
Verified purchase

Got a box awhile ago and enjoy everyone of them. Good flavor, great construction, nice slow burn. Even gave some away, they liked them to. I would recommend them to anyone.

7 12
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
80
Construction
80
Draw
80
Consistency
80
Appearance
70
Burn
80
77 consumer rating
THIS GAR WAS SMOOTH, WITH GOOD TASTE.
by Ed in Pico Rivera, Ca. on July 12, 2012

I'm surprised with some of the reviews. I thought this stick was smooth, good burn, with a good taste. Draw and consistency were also good. But i have to say construction was weak and thin.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
80
Construction
70
Draw
80
Consistency
80
Appearance
70
Burn
80
55 consumer rating
An Inferior Cigar...
by Phil in Washington, DC on May 28, 2009

I was disappointed. The wrapper was thin and the cigar not rolled as tightly as others I prefer. The taste was disappointing, but with a surprisingly nice aroma.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
40
Construction
30
Draw
70
Consistency
80
Appearance
60
Burn
80
Good
by JDC in Los Angeles, CA on March 03, 2013

Good burn, fantastic taste - very smooth all around.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
Pleasantly surprised
by Rod in Pa on May 07, 2011

I got this in a sampler pack and was pleasantly surprised that such as small cigar could pack quite a punch.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
Wonderful rich flavor in a small cigar
by Jeff in Charlotte, NC on March 12, 2008
Verified purchase

This one surprised me. If you want a small cigar with a rich flavor profile that you'd only expect from from a lager size, this is it. Construction is solid, burn even and great medium to full flavor. Highly recommended.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
An excellent little cigar
by Ray in C.C. FL on March 14, 2007

These cigars are little, but still have the excellent flavor that the Jose Gener's do. A great cigar for the price. A must buy when I get low on small Maduro's.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
Results per page:
10
Previous< 1 2 Next>
Showing items 1 - 10 of 13
Enter your email to start receiving special offers.
For website help, please contact us by email or call us at 1-800-564-2486
Famous Smoke is a secure retailer of the finest cigars online at the web's best prices. Please note that Famous Smoke Shop does not sell tobacco products to anyone under the age of 18 (or the minimum age in your local jurisdiction, whichever is higher). Note also that it is unlawful to even attempt to purchase cigars below the minimum age. If you are not of legal age, please do not enter our site.
Copyright © 2015 Famous Smoke Shop-PA, Inc. All rights reserved.