I hate saving money on cigarsX
SAVE UP TO 20%
on your next order
WHEN YOU SIGN UP TO RECEIVE OUR AWESOME EMAIL DEALS
 

Hoyo De Tradicion Reviews

90 consumer rating
10 reviews
50% of reviewers recommend this product
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
91
Construction
88
Draw
95
Consistency
91
Appearance
92
Burn
86
Buy Hoyo De Tradicion Cigars online at discount prices here at Famous Smoke Shop - your source for Hoyo De Tradicion Cigars.
most helpful positive review
97 consumer rating
Impressive, Creamy Voluminous Smoke
for Hoyo De Tradicion Toro
by in Silver Spring, Maryland on July 13, 2014
Verified purchase

So much to say, smoke this cigar anytime, medium body, full of flavor, great cigar.

2 0
most helpful negative review
63 consumer rating
Hold out for a better stick...
for
by in Portland, OR on August 7, 2012

As Greg in Michigan also noted, this cigar was a huge disappointment to me. I was looking for a mid-range sort of cigar as an everyday kind of indulgence, and hoped this one would fit the bill. So, I left in my humidor for a while, waiting for the opportune moment to strike. At first, it burned evenly, produced a nice amount of smoke, and had a nice easy draw. However, as the cigar progressed, it burned horribly wavy, despite my attempts to correct it. It also required an insane amount of attention to keep it hot enough to continue burning, and the smoke it produced was bitter, like trying to suck on a hot car tailpipe just to get a mouthful of battery acid. Instead of buying 5 of these, save your money and buy one or two nice cigars instead.

0 0
recommended for you based on Hoyo De Tradicion
Results per page:
10
Previous< 1 Next>
Showing items 1 - 10 of 10
97 consumer rating
Impressive, Creamy Voluminous Smoke
by David in Silver Spring, Maryland on July 13, 2014
Verified purchase

So much to say, smoke this cigar anytime, medium body, full of flavor, great cigar.

2 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
90
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
96 consumer rating
Top Medium Must Try
by ROTHNH in Midcoast Maine on June 11, 2009

I'm on my 10th Hoyo de Tradicion Toro Grande. This cigar never disappoints. Exceptionally tasty, toasty and smooth with rich tobacco flavor and absolutely no bitterness from first draw to the nub. I can find no fault in this cigar, which, IMHO, is be best medium body/medium strength cigar anywhere. Being a box-pressed stick, the draw is firm as expected. The only real fault is that you need to set aside a long period of time to smoke the Toro Grande. I'll go for the Robusto size for my next box. Try this one -- I guarantee it will find a deserving spot in your regular rotation.

1 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
80
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
90
63 consumer rating
Hold out for a better stick...
by Mitch in Portland, OR on August 07, 2012

As Greg in Michigan also noted, this cigar was a huge disappointment to me. I was looking for a mid-range sort of cigar as an everyday kind of indulgence, and hoped this one would fit the bill. So, I left in my humidor for a while, waiting for the opportune moment to strike. At first, it burned evenly, produced a nice amount of smoke, and had a nice easy draw. However, as the cigar progressed, it burned horribly wavy, despite my attempts to correct it. It also required an insane amount of attention to keep it hot enough to continue burning, and the smoke it produced was bitter, like trying to suck on a hot car tailpipe just to get a mouthful of battery acid. Instead of buying 5 of these, save your money and buy one or two nice cigars instead.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Cleanability
Durability
Design
Materials
Appearance
90
Overall_quality
45 consumer rating
Nope!
by Alberto Carlos in Chicago, IL on July 30, 2013
Verified purchase

It was very bland at the head and the body tasted bitter and nasty! Then again in did not get to my house in good condition.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
20
Construction
30
Draw
100
Consistency
70
Appearance
60
Burn
40
I enjoyed the 5 I got...
by Rob Lynch...aka Felix the Cat in Tustin Ranch, Ca on February 23, 2011
Verified purchase

The Jury is still deliberating, but I so far enjoyed the 5 I've smoked. I will try some more and see if this is a smoke worthy of my humidor...So far, so good.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
Must-try smoke!
by Greg in USA on February 20, 2010

Hoyo did a solid job with these fantastic cigars. Solid construction (nice heft to it), nice even burn, lots of flavorful smoke, perfect draw, and I even like the obviously Cuban-inspired band. The rosado wrapper it to die for! If you like a medium/full flavored cigar, you'll definitely love these gems! I'm down to the last few in my current box and will need to order some more soon!

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
One of The Top 25 cigars of the yr.
by K Doty in Tulsa Oklahoma on April 26, 2009

This cigar is a great blend and ill have everyone know if they do not already that this cigar was names one of The Top 25 Cigars of the year as per cigar aficionado. I recommend it also and that is just my personal experience, and i buy these by the box's. This cigar i would also like to note is so popular local cigar shops cannot keep up with the sales and keeping them in stock.. Do not wait on them to long for they will gain popularity and be a hot seller once people get there hands on this blend of cigar.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
up in smoke
by Ron in Cali on February 09, 2009

For the price not a bad smoke. Burns even and has a nice draw

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Cleanability
Durability
Design
Materials
Appearance
Overall_quality
no rating values found
Terrible
by Greg in Mich on September 01, 2008

This is one of the worst cigars I have smoked. It has an inconsistent burn as well as draw. Each stick seems to be different from the last and the taste deteriorates almost to bitterness.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Cleanability
Durability
Design
Materials
Appearance
Overall_quality
no rating values found
Another fine cigar.
by nozero in Arlington on August 24, 2008

It has an attractive somewhat shiney Rosado wrapper with minimal medium sized veins, good quality construction and feel in the hand. There's a mild prelight aroma and taste that is continued after lighting. Plentiful clouds of creamy smoke were rendered from each slightly filtered draw. The burn was almost perfect and didn't require a single touch up. The first ash dropped at close to an inch and a quarter and revealed a cone shapped cherry which is another indicator of quality rolling. I noticed occasional hints of sweetness but was unable to discern any other flavors. This cigar went very well with my morning coffee with creamer and raw sugar, both seemed to compliment the other. I have yet to try a second one so I can't yet rate the consistency.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
Results per page:
10
Previous< 1 Next>
Showing items 1 - 10 of 10
Enter your email to start receiving special offers.
For website help, please contact us by email or call us at 1-800-564-2486
Famous Smoke is a secure retailer of the finest cigars online at the web's best prices. Please note that Famous Smoke Shop does not sell tobacco products to anyone under the age of 18 (or the minimum age in your local jurisdiction, whichever is higher). Note also that it is unlawful to even attempt to purchase cigars below the minimum age. If you are not of legal age, please do not enter our site.
Copyright © 2015 Famous Smoke Shop-PA, Inc. All rights reserved.