Cigar Deals!Offer

Hoyo de Tradicion Reviews

3.0 stars
12 reviews
92% of reviewers recommend this product
Buy Hoyo de Tradicion Cigars online at discount prices here at Famous Smoke Shop - your source for Hoyo de Tradicion Cigars.
5.0 stars
Looks Like a Cuban - Tastes Very Cuban
for Hoyo De Tradicion Toro
by G-Money in New Jersey on January 15, 2018

A consistently great, medium-bodied cigar with the old Cuban Hoyo de Monterrey band and smokes with a lot of Cuban cigar characteristics like creamy, mellow smoke, some floral notes, cedar, molasses and just the right amount of spice. Nice burn, too. Bravo to Hoyo, and I hope they keep this line going for many years to come. I also like that they come in boxes of 25.

... read more
5.0 stars
Excellent smoke
for Hoyo De Tradicion Toro Grande
by Ron in Stuart Fl on January 12, 2016

Very tasty. Good draw and even burn. I highly recommend this medium body cigar

... read more
5.0 stars
Impressive, Creamy Voluminous Smoke
for Hoyo De Tradicion Toro
by David in Silver Spring, Maryland on July 13, 2014
Verified purchase

So much to say, smoke this cigar anytime, medium body, full of flavor, great cigar.

... read more
5.0 stars
I enjoyed the 5 I got...
for Hoyo De Tradicion Toro Grande 5 Pack
by Rob Lynch...aka Felix the Cat in Tustin Ranch, Ca on February 23, 2011
Verified purchase

The Jury is still deliberating, but I so far enjoyed the 5 I've smoked. I will try some more and see if this is a smoke worthy of my humidor...So far, so good.

... read more
5.0 stars
Must-try smoke!
for Hoyo De Tradicion Toro
by Greg in USA on February 20, 2010

Hoyo did a solid job with these fantastic cigars. Solid construction (nice heft to it), nice even burn, lots of flavorful smoke, perfect draw, and I even like the obviously Cuban-inspired band. The rosado wrapper it to die for! If you like a medium/full flavored cigar, you'll definitely love these gems! I'm down to the last few in my current box and will need to order some more soon!

... read more
5.0 stars
Top Medium Must Try
for Hoyo De Tradicion Toro Grande
by ROTHNH in Midcoast Maine on June 11, 2009

I'm on my 10th Hoyo de Tradicion Toro Grande. This cigar never disappoints. Exceptionally tasty, toasty and smooth with rich tobacco flavor and absolutely no bitterness from first draw to the nub. I can find no fault in this cigar, which, IMHO, is be best medium body/medium strength cigar anywhere. Being a box-pressed stick, the draw is firm as expected. The only real fault is that you need to set aside a long period of time to smoke the Toro Grande. I'll go for the Robusto size for my next box. Try this one -- I guarantee it will find a deserving spot in your regular rotation.

... read more
4.0 stars
Good cigar
for Hoyo De Tradicion Toro
by Mike Kalz in WI on August 27, 2018

Good cigar for the price.

... read more
4.0 stars
A true classic!
for Hoyo De Tradicion Toro Grande
by Steve Bishop in Defiance, MO on July 22, 2017

I fell in love with Hoyo De Tradicion over 5 years ago. Reliably fantastic stick, so perfect in fact.. it s easy to forget how simply wonderful they are. Like many, I ve hopped around - experimenting, falling prey to hype etc. I recently ordered these with an eye towards seeing if they lived up to my memory of them. In short, they do. Excellent construction, great burn, long ash.. mild to medium intensity that improves as you work toward the band. This should be a go-to toro for anyone who wants exactly what the box says.. a traditionally amazing cigar.

... read more
4.0 stars
One of The Top 25 cigars of the yr.
for Hoyo De Tradicion Toro
by K Doty in Tulsa Oklahoma on April 26, 2009

This cigar is a great blend and ill have everyone know if they do not already that this cigar was names one of The Top 25 Cigars of the year as per cigar aficionado.I recommend it also and that is just my personal experience, and i buy these by the box's.This cigar i would also like to note is so popular local cigar shops cannot keep up with the sales and keeping them in stock..Do not wait on them to long for they will gain popularity and be a hot seller once people get there hands on this blend of cigar.

... read more
4.0 stars
Another fine cigar.
for Hoyo De Tradicion Epicure
by nozero in Arlington on August 24, 2008

It has an attractive somewhat shiney Rosado wrapper with minimal medium sized veins, good quality construction and feel in the hand. There's a mild prelight aroma and taste that is continued after lighting. Plentiful clouds of creamy smoke were rendered from each slightly filtered draw. The burn was almost perfect and didn't require a single touch up. The first ash dropped at close to an inch and a quarter and revealed a cone shapped cherry which is another indicator of quality rolling. I noticed occasional hints of sweetness but was unable to discern any other flavors. This cigar went very well with my morning coffee with creamer and raw sugar, both seemed to compliment the other. I have yet to try a second one so I can't yet rate the consistency.

... read more
Famous Smoke is a secure retailer of the finest cigars online at the web's best prices. Please note that Famous Smoke Shop does not sell tobacco products to anyone under the age of 21 (or the minimum age in your local jurisdiction, whichever is higher). Note also that it is unlawful to even attempt to purchase cigars below the minimum age. If you are not of legal age, please do not enter our site. For more information on how we verify age click here.
Copyright © 2019 Famous Smoke Shop-PA, Inc. All rights reserved.