Free Shipping! - Click HereOffer

Inferno 3rd Degree Reviews

86rated
8 reviews
100% of reviewers recommend this product
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
92
Construction
90
Draw
82
Consistency
90
Appearance
92
Burn
90
Buy Inferno 3rd Degree Cigars online at discount prices here at Famous Smoke Shop - your source for Inferno 3rd Degree Cigars.
most helpful positive review
93 rated
INFERNO S younger, hipster cousin.
for Inferno 3rd Degree Churchill
by in Springfield, MO on May 16, 2015

The original Oliva INFERNO is synonymous as a quick burning, one dimensional spice bomb; Famous Smoke s exclusive INFERNO 3rd DEGREE is less the fresh-faced baby brother, and more the discernible hipster cousin, precariously trying to carve out his own distinct nitch in the world. The double-capped wrapper is rich brown and slightly oily, with flush seems, and thin, non-intrusive veins. The prelight aroma is sweet, rich, and malty with notes of fresh hay and tobacco. The pack is surprisingly firm, and thus, the draw comfortably snug. On first light, Oliva s INFERNO 3rd DEGREE, reminds us of its lineage -- with bold, heavy spice -- but immediately breaks away with cedar and subtle hints of sweet peppers. The smoke is full and rich, with the burn being razor sharp, and the ash falling in beautifully peppered, tight, two-inch increments. The vegetal quality quickly fades, as the first-third of the cigar relaxes comfortabley into dark malt with hints of cedar -- the cigar gradually developing an additional, pleasant earthiness. By the second-third the dark malt and earthy flavors transition into a medium bodied cocoa with hints of dark roast espresso, all with the ever-present, lingering cedar note. By the final third, the burn finally breaks from its precision, but nothing requiring a touch-up, and the cedar flavor finally comes front and center, making for an enjoyable finish. Don t mistake this for an overly sweet, ultra-smooth smoke. The retro-hale maintains that potent, pepper kick throughout; something that might mellow with a little time in the humidor. The final burn-time for this seven-inch Churchill was an outstanding two hours. Now, with Room 101 getting a lot of press regarding their BIG PAYBACK and it s ability to transcend its price point, I feel that this is where the magic of the INFERNO 3rd DEGREE burns brightest. I find the INFERNO 3rd DEGREE superior in every-way to the Room 101 BIG PACKBACK, and at a comparable/cheaper price point. Does INFERNO 3rd DEGREE smoke like a premium $20 stick? No. Does it claim to? No. But is it a quality cigar set at price that makes it an outstanding everyday smoke? Absolutely.

6 2
most recent review
94 rated
Excellent value
for Inferno 3rd Degree Robusto
by in New Jersey on June 4, 2016

These cigars deliver a great smoking experience every time, one of my favorite go-too sticks,

0 0
recommended for you based on Inferno 3rd Degree
100rated
Top Notch!
for Inferno 3rd Degree Churchill
by Dtbb in Queens NY on March 16, 2016

I d say that it s hard to find an Oliva cigar that s in any way disappointing, and this one is absolutely stunning. The price is certainly a bargain for a cigar of this quality. The first thing that impressed me was the flawless beauty of the wrapper and the solid feel of this stick. I had been warned to have a full belly and a drink handy while smoking this baby, and I would agree with advice. Actually I had it before dinner, but I d been snacking about an hour earlier so the belly was covered, and just a light soft drink was all I needed, although it would certainly go very well with a stronger beverage. The flavor starts out just a little mild on the first two puffs, and then it kicks right in. Plenty of strength and power here without ever being harsh. This stick might kick the tail of a newbie, but for those of us who enjoy strong cigars on a regular basis, this will not be a problem. It s the most complex cigar you ll ever smoke, and it may not earn a 95 rating, but we weren t expecting that at this price point. It does deliver a very smooth and satisfying full bodied experience with an easy draw and clouds of tasty smoke. I ll say one more time, for the price you can t beat this one, easily much much better than so many cigars that sell for twice the price.

11
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
100rated
Incredible !
for Inferno 3rd Degree Robusto
by Dave in Penacook nh on May 29, 2015

Simply an amazing cigar ! Very unique ! I couldnt believe it when i lit it up ! Thank you Famous ! Keep the inferno line coming !

01
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
94rated
Excellent value
for Inferno 3rd Degree Robusto
by Steve in New Jersey on June 04, 2016

These cigars deliver a great smoking experience every time, one of my favorite go-too sticks,

00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
90
93rated
INFERNO S younger, hipster cousin.
for Inferno 3rd Degree Churchill
by Jeffrey in Springfield, MO on May 16, 2015

The original Oliva INFERNO is synonymous as a quick burning, one dimensional spice bomb; Famous Smoke s exclusive INFERNO 3rd DEGREE is less the fresh-faced baby brother, and more the discernible hipster cousin, precariously trying to carve out his own distinct nitch in the world.The double-capped wrapper is rich brown and slightly oily, with flush seems, and thin, non-intrusive veins. The prelight aroma is sweet, rich, and malty with notes of fresh hay and tobacco. The pack is surprisingly firm, and thus, the draw comfortably snug.On first light, Oliva s INFERNO 3rd DEGREE, reminds us of its lineage -- with bold, heavy spice -- but immediately breaks away with cedar and subtle hints of sweet peppers. The smoke is full and rich, with the burn being razor sharp, and the ash falling in beautifully peppered, tight, two-inch increments.The vegetal quality quickly fades, as the first-third of the cigar relaxes comfortabley into dark malt with hints of cedar -- the cigar gradually developing an additional, pleasant earthiness. By the second-third the dark malt and earthy flavors transition into a medium bodied cocoa with hints of dark roast espresso, all with the ever-present, lingering cedar note. By the final third, the burn finally breaks from its precision, but nothing requiring a touch-up, and the cedar flavor finally comes front and center, making for an enjoyable finish.Don t mistake this for an overly sweet, ultra-smooth smoke. The retro-hale maintains that potent, pepper kick throughout; something that might mellow with a little time in the humidor.The final burn-time for this seven-inch Churchill was an outstanding two hours. Now, with Room 101 getting a lot of press regarding their BIG PAYBACK and it s ability to transcend its price point, I feel that this is where the magic of the INFERNO 3rd DEGREE burns brightest. I find the INFERNO 3rd DEGREE superior in every-way to the Room 101 BIG PACKBACK, and at a comparable/cheaper price point.Does INFERNO 3rd DEGREE smoke like a premium $20 stick? No. Does it claim to? No. But is it a quality cigar set at price that makes it an outstanding everyday smoke? Absolutely.

62
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
100
Draw
90
Consistency
100
Appearance
90
Burn
90
87rated
Impressed again!
for Inferno 3rd Degree Robusto
by Cody B in Lake Stevens Wa. on July 10, 2015

Probably smoked about 30 regular inferno s over the past year and a half and loved every one,literally not a bad one, so when the option to add this 3rd degree sampler to my order appeared I grabbed it and......yum, lots of smoke, perfect ash and legit full flavor, not many do that at this price. Thank you

20
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
80
Draw
70
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
80
85rated
there ok
for Inferno 3rd Degree Robusto 5pk
by russell in brigantine, nj on September 15, 2015

got 5 free on coupon , not bad nice taste, everything else ok

01
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
80
Draw
90
Consistency
80
Appearance
80
Burn
80
78rated
What a cigar
for Inferno 3rd Degree Toro
by Mark in Royal Oak Mich. on October 15, 2015

This a good cigar. When I first tried them they were good and peppery for one quarterof the cigar. I tried them again and this time it was three quarters of the cigar. Enjoyable and relaxing. I ve bought 5 boxes and will continue to buy them.

20
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
60
Construction
60
Draw
90
Consistency
100
Appearance
60
Burn
100
73rated
Pepper Bite, But One Note
for Inferno 3rd Degree Toro
by Steve in Franklin Ohio on July 22, 2015

The Inferno 3rd Degree started out strong. It has a real pleasant pepper bite that reminded me of a mild hot sauce. I soon came to find out though that this cigar was a one note wonder.After about an inch into this smoke the aggressive pepper sensation started to diminish. It soon became apparent that were no other notable flavors. Halfway through I knew I d never try this brand again.I hate to say it, but the Inferno 3rd Degree was much like smoking a toilet paper roll that was dipped in hot sauce. It just lacked depth, and when the pepper edge started to disappear 30-40% of the way in, I was left with a boring cigar.The construction on the Inferno 3rd Degree was quality. It was tight, and felt like holding a hard ball. I expected this cigar s draw to be tough, but it was not.Overall I would recommend trying one for yourself. This cigar seems to get high reviews on some of the review sites. I can t figure out why though. This might be a good place for cigar beginners to start. They will understand what a pepper taste is like. It smoked like a medium cigar, leaning a bit on the mild side. So it didn t pack a wallop.Even though I would recommend trying the Inferno 3rd Degree, I personally will never smoke it again. It was generally an unmemorable cigar, and a brand I will soon forget about.

11
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
60
Construction
80
Draw
80
Consistency
70
Appearance
90
Burn
80
Famous Smoke is a secure retailer of the finest cigars online at the web's best prices. Please note that Famous Smoke Shop does not sell tobacco products to anyone under the age of 21 (or the minimum age in your local jurisdiction, whichever is higher). Note also that it is unlawful to even attempt to purchase cigars below the minimum age. If you are not of legal age, please do not enter our site. For more information on how we verify age click here.
Copyright © 2016 Famous Smoke Shop-PA, Inc. All rights reserved.