Save 20%! - Click Here20% Off

Iron Horse Churchill Reviews

70rated
13 reviews
50% of reviewers recommend this product
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
80
Construction
86
Draw
83
Consistency
79
Appearance
89
Burn
86
Purchased this product? Share you thoughts with other customers:

most helpful positive review
100 rated
Outstanding, perfection
for Iron Horse Churchill
by in Lexington, Kentucky on October 25, 2013
Verified purchase

Taste, aroma, texture, burn, and satisfaction, par excellent.

1 0
most helpful negative review
64 rated
Have ordered 5 boxes, last one was trash.
for Iron Horse Churchill
by in Ruidoso, New Mexico on August 29, 2015
Verified purchase

I have ordered 5 boxes of 20 Iron Horse Churchill 7x50 Size: 7 x 50   Shape: Churchill   Wrapper: Maduro. I noticed each box was a little different in taste, burn etc. The last box I ordered 08/11/15 was very disappointing. Straight out of the cellophane wrapper the cigar wrapper was dry and already flaking off and coming unwrapped. I received them 08/19/15, put them in the humidor around 72%. Smoked the first 08/27, second 08/28 and third 08/29. All three had uneven burn, wrapper would begin to split up to the ring. The last one I smoked about half way down and looked like a cartoon cigar that blew up. The other boxes I smoked were OK for the price but this one should never have been sold. I feel the company should accommodate me for the frustration and wast of money. I will never purchase another one.

2 0
recommended for you based on Iron Horse Churchill
100rated
Outstanding, perfection
for Iron Horse Churchill
by William Simon in Lexington, Kentucky on October 25, 2013
Verified purchase

Taste, aroma, texture, burn, and satisfaction, par excellent.

10
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
88rated
Not Bad!
for Iron Horse Churchill
by Rich D in Elizabeth NJ on September 15, 2012
Verified purchase

Considering the price, I have to admit I am surprised to how good these are!I would certainly buy them again or recommend them..

10
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
80
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
80
Appearance
90
Burn
100
83rated
enjoyed it
for Iron Horse Churchill
by Mike in illinois on August 19, 2016

I ordered a Famous 20 sampler and this was in it. very pleased with it. toward the end it started to unravel a bit, but I figured in shipping it might a dropped below peak humidity and placed them in a glass jar with a Drymistat tube.

00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
80
Construction
80
Draw
80
Consistency
80
Appearance
100
Burn
80
81rated
Good, affordable cigar!
for Iron Horse Churchill
by Justin in North Dakota on August 10, 2012
Verified purchase

I was browsing for some new cigars to try out that were at an reasonable price and came across these. Without even trying one, I bought a box and I was very satisfied. These cigars are amazing for their price and when I hold one of them in my hand, it feels right. They have a good flavor that doesn't overwhelm you and most of them in the box were great. I only had one bad cigar in the box that was plugged. This cigar is easily an everyday smoke that is enjoyable and affordable.

00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
80
Construction
70
Draw
90
Consistency
80
Appearance
90
Burn
80
64rated
Have ordered 5 boxes, last one was trash.
for Iron Horse Churchill
by George in Ruidoso, New Mexico on August 29, 2015
Verified purchase

I have ordered 5 boxes of 20 Iron Horse Churchill 7x50 Size: 7 x 50   Shape: Churchill   Wrapper: Maduro. I noticed each box was a little different in taste, burn etc. The last box I ordered 08/11/15 was very disappointing. Straight out of the cellophane wrapper the cigar wrapper was dry and already flaking off and coming unwrapped. I received them 08/19/15, put them in the humidor around 72%. Smoked the first 08/27, second 08/28 and third 08/29. All three had uneven burn, wrapper would begin to split up to the ring. The last one I smoked about half way down and looked like a cartoon cigar that blew up. The other boxes I smoked were OK for the price but this one should never have been sold. I feel the company should accommodate me for the frustration and wast of money. I will never purchase another one.

20
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
70
Construction
30
Draw
80
Consistency
60
Appearance
80
Burn
50
61rated
Horrible, just plain horrible
for Iron Horse Churchill
by Dennis in PC, FL on March 12, 2015

This cigar was beyond bad. Poor flavor, poor construction, lousy difficult draw. Don t waste even a little money on these.

31
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
70
Construction
60
Draw
20
Consistency
60
Appearance
80
Burn
80
60or below
Not Consistent?
for Iron Horse Churchill
by John in Texas on August 02, 2012

About 1 out of 3 are worth smoking.

00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
40
Construction
80
Draw
60
Consistency
40
Appearance
60
Burn
60
60or below
Waste of money!!!! Do not buy!!!!
for Iron Horse Churchill
by Rick in Ohio on January 10, 2016

I received the cigars Open the box said that with a few friends that have some cigars in these things are absolutely terrible. the cigars will not stay lit the draw is extremely bad, these should not be soId at all! I should be able to get my money back on this box

00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
30
Construction
50
Draw
10
Consistency
10
Appearance
40
Burn
10
Powerfiul Smoke at a good price
for Iron Horse Churchill
by Gene K in north port, Fl. on October 22, 2014

Opened the box, 60. Powerful cigar nice burn and tasty!?????

00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
Great cigar
for Iron Horse Churchill
by B in Dallas on August 08, 2014
Verified purchase

Just wrapping up the first one. Got the Churchills in today and couldn t wait and was not disappointed. For a medium cigar has good flavor and big ash will definitely buy these again. Not to mention the price. This was as good as some premiums I have smoked.

10
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
Famous Smoke is a secure retailer of the finest cigars online at the web's best prices. Please note that Famous Smoke Shop does not sell tobacco products to anyone under the age of 21 (or the minimum age in your local jurisdiction, whichever is higher). Note also that it is unlawful to even attempt to purchase cigars below the minimum age. If you are not of legal age, please do not enter our site. For more information on how we verify age click here.
Copyright © 2016 Famous Smoke Shop-PA, Inc. All rights reserved.