Save 20%! - Click Here20% Off

Iron Horse Reviews

73rated
59 reviews
61% of reviewers recommend this product
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
75
Construction
80
Draw
82
Consistency
78
Appearance
86
Burn
79
Buy Iron Horse Cigars online at discount prices here at Famous Smoke Shop - your source for Iron Horse Cigars.
most helpful positive review
89 rated
Good maduros for the price.
for Iron Horse Closeout
by in Raleigh, NC, USA on April 13, 2015

I got these on impulse while I was on vacation from one of this site s email deals. Wasn t expecting much because in my experience most inexpensive maduros are garbage. I was quite surprised by this buy. First off, nine cigars for $20 is nothing to sneeze at, so great value there. When I lit the first up, I was unimpressed by how it burned at first, but after the first half inch it evened out and I had no problems. The ash dropped off of most of these is very dark, which is usually the sign of low-quality tobacco, but you wouldn t know it from the taste. The construction is fantastic as well, although the wrapper does have a tendency to develop cracks as you smoke them. The biggest criticism I would have is that the draw can be very difficult, but it seems to get better the longer the smoke lasts. They have a strong scent and a nice bold flavor that I expect to get from a higher-priced maduro like an Acid or a Gurkha. I would definitely rank these on par with either of those brands. Iron Horse has made a fan out of me and I can definitely see myself buying more in the future.

4 0
most helpful negative review
64 rated
Have ordered 5 boxes, last one was trash.
for Iron Horse Churchill
by in Ruidoso, New Mexico on August 29, 2015
Verified purchase

I have ordered 5 boxes of 20 Iron Horse Churchill 7x50 Size: 7 x 50   Shape: Churchill   Wrapper: Maduro. I noticed each box was a little different in taste, burn etc. The last box I ordered 08/11/15 was very disappointing. Straight out of the cellophane wrapper the cigar wrapper was dry and already flaking off and coming unwrapped. I received them 08/19/15, put them in the humidor around 72%. Smoked the first 08/27, second 08/28 and third 08/29. All three had uneven burn, wrapper would begin to split up to the ring. The last one I smoked about half way down and looked like a cartoon cigar that blew up. The other boxes I smoked were OK for the price but this one should never have been sold. I feel the company should accommodate me for the frustration and wast of money. I will never purchase another one.

2 0
recommended for you based on Iron Horse
Prev 1 2 3 ... 6 Next
100rated
WOW AWESOME
for Iron Horse Sixty
by DARRIN RUTLEDGE in HAVELOCK NORTH CAROLINA on December 24, 2013

i HAVE HAD THESE IN MY LONG TERM HUMIDOR FOR ABOUT 3 YEARS NOW I PULLED ONE OUT AND ALL I CAN SAY IS WOW. I BOUGHT THEM ON SALE AND I SMOKED ABOUT 4 OF THEM WHEN I BOUGHT THEM AND I THOUGHT THEY WOULD BE BETTER WITH A LITTLE MORE AGING. I WAS WRONG THEY ARE AWESOME THEY WERE PROBALY A 93 WHEN THEY WENT IN I M QUITE SURE THEY ARE A 98 RATED CIGAR TODAY.

20
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
100rated
Outstanding, perfection
for Iron Horse Churchill
by William Simon in Lexington, Kentucky on October 25, 2013
Verified purchase

Taste, aroma, texture, burn, and satisfaction, par excellent.

10
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
100rated
ONE NICE SMOKE
for Iron Horse Sixty
by TONY in NORTHERN NEW JERSEY on July 28, 2013
Verified purchase

PLAIN AND SIMPLE... WELL WORTH DOUBLE WHAT YOU PAY, GREAT SMOKING CIGAR !!!

10
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
100rated
wow
for Iron Horse Sixty
by Tony in northern nj on July 26, 2013
Verified purchase

i won't get fancy with big words... just, deff worth double what you pay for them, my new favorite everyday smoke... very happy with them

10
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
98rated
Pleasantly Surprisd!
for Iron Horse Robusto
by Wes in Iowa on December 31, 2012

I had not heard of Iron Horse but got it in a sampler. Looked it up and found out it was a house brand here. Smoked it after it was probably in my humi for about a month. It was VERY good. I'm shocked you can get them for just a bit over $2 per stick when u buy a box. I will be getting more. Very good cigar. Good flavor. Burned well. Very pleasant surprise.

11
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
90
Appearance
100
Burn
100
97rated
Surprisngly awesome
for Iron Horse Robusto
by Steve in South Dakota on December 17, 2011
Verified purchase

I wasn't expecting to much from this cigar, but it really tasted great from start to finish. Will buy again

10
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
90
Draw
100
Consistency
90
Appearance
100
Burn
100
92rated
A Really Good Intoxicating Smoke
for Iron Horse Robusto
by Mr. Blues in Central MN on November 09, 2013
Verified purchase

After my first one I thought I just finished dancing with an angel. I was swept off my feet by the definite strong medium flavor of this beauty.

00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
100
Burn
100
92rated
Good after settling in humidor
for Iron Horse Robusto
by Bert in Roanoke,VA on August 05, 2012

When I smoked one just after delivery,I was not impressed. After a couple of months in the humidor, I was surprised.Good construction, some coffee, chocolate,smooth all the way. Nice taste on the palate. Great bargain!

00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
100
Burn
100
91rated
Love This Stick
for Iron Horse Sixty
by Lloyd M. in Wisconsin on January 13, 2015
Verified purchase

The cheap stick that you can't go wrong with for an every day smoke. I will always have these in my box.

10
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
90
90rated
Iron Horse
for Iron Horse Robusto
by Chuck in Forest Hill, Md. on January 25, 2016

The price for s right. Great amount of smoke. Some construction issues with wraper. Not a bad stick. Great daily smoker. I would buy it again.

00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
80
Draw
100
Consistency
80
Appearance
80
Burn
80
Prev 1 2 3 ... 6 Next
Famous Smoke is a secure retailer of the finest cigars online at the web's best prices. Please note that Famous Smoke Shop does not sell tobacco products to anyone under the age of 21 (or the minimum age in your local jurisdiction, whichever is higher). Note also that it is unlawful to even attempt to purchase cigars below the minimum age. If you are not of legal age, please do not enter our site. For more information on how we verify age click here.
Copyright © 2016 Famous Smoke Shop-PA, Inc. All rights reserved.