Free Shipping! - Click HereOffer

Iron Horse Robusto Reviews

76rated
24 reviews
63% of reviewers recommend this product
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
72
Construction
76
Draw
80
Consistency
74
Appearance
85
Burn
75
Purchased this product? Share you thoughts with other customers:

most helpful positive review
97 rated
Surprisngly awesome
for Iron Horse Robusto
by in South Dakota on December 17, 2011
Verified purchase

I wasn't expecting to much from this cigar, but it really tasted great from start to finish. Will buy again

1 0
most helpful negative review
58 rated
Solid construction, abrasive taste
for Iron Horse Robusto
by in TN on March 3, 2014

I ordered a 10 pack of these without sampling them first. I figured, if I like them, great. I ve got 10 solid cigars I didn t pay much for. If I don t? These will go to non-cigar smokers so they don t blaze through one of my nice sticks and not appreciate it. After smoking a few of these, I m not sure how these can get positive reviews. Construction, draw, burn are pretty good across the board, but the flavor is pretty rough. Not an enjoyable cigar at all. If you do enjoy this cigar, I d strongly suggest trying some higher end cigars and expanding your palette some. . . because these aren t good. Like others have said, there s an odd chemical flavor detectable in all of the ones I ve smoked. There is also no complexity and no change in the flavor as the smoke progresses. It s really too bad. . . I feel like these are ALMOST good. But there s this harsh, underlying dirt/chemical flavor that just ruins it. If they could adjust the blend to get that awful bite out of there, these could be very enjoyable. As for now, these will be going to the cigarette smokers that join me on my back porch.

2 0
recommended for you based on Iron Horse Robusto
98rated
Pleasantly Surprisd!
for Iron Horse Robusto
by Wes in Iowa on December 31, 2012

I had not heard of Iron Horse but got it in a sampler. Looked it up and found out it was a house brand here. Smoked it after it was probably in my humi for about a month. It was VERY good. I'm shocked you can get them for just a bit over $2 per stick when u buy a box. I will be getting more. Very good cigar. Good flavor. Burned well. Very pleasant surprise.

11
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
90
Appearance
100
Burn
100
97rated
Surprisngly awesome
for Iron Horse Robusto
by Steve in South Dakota on December 17, 2011
Verified purchase

I wasn't expecting to much from this cigar, but it really tasted great from start to finish. Will buy again

10
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
90
Draw
100
Consistency
90
Appearance
100
Burn
100
92rated
A Really Good Intoxicating Smoke
for Iron Horse Robusto
by Mr. Blues in Central MN on November 09, 2013
Verified purchase

After my first one I thought I just finished dancing with an angel. I was swept off my feet by the definite strong medium flavor of this beauty.

00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
100
Burn
100
92rated
Good after settling in humidor
for Iron Horse Robusto
by Bert in Roanoke,VA on August 05, 2012

When I smoked one just after delivery,I was not impressed. After a couple of months in the humidor, I was surprised.Good construction, some coffee, chocolate,smooth all the way. Nice taste on the palate. Great bargain!

00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
100
Burn
100
90rated
Iron Horse
for Iron Horse Robusto
by Chuck in Forest Hill, Md. on January 25, 2016

The price for s right. Great amount of smoke. Some construction issues with wraper. Not a bad stick. Great daily smoker. I would buy it again.

00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
80
Draw
100
Consistency
80
Appearance
80
Burn
80
90rated
Awesome For The Price!
for Iron Horse Robusto
by Todd Walker in Newnan GA on May 09, 2013
Verified purchase

For the price you can't beat these. I am on my second box of these. You can't be the taste and quality for the price. If you looking for a quality, everyday stick....this is one to consider

00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
80
Draw
90
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
80
87rated
Good Cigar
for Iron Horse Robusto
by Anthony in California on July 15, 2013
Verified purchase

Good medium to full cigar. Nutty with some spice flavor. Burn and draw was excellent! Construction was a little shaking with the cigar at the end of the smoke coming apart a little bit. All in all a good cigar worth a purchase and try.

00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
87rated
Good Cigar
for Iron Horse Robusto
by Anthony in California on July 13, 2013
Verified purchase

Good medium to full cigar. Nutty with some spice flavor. Burn and draw was excellent! Construction was a little shaking with the cigar at the end of the smoke coming apart a little bit. All in all a good cigar worth a purchase and try.

00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
80
Construction
60
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
81rated
...pleasant...
for Iron Horse Robusto
by Joe from Ottawa in on September 02, 2012

I obtained one of these as a promtion while visiting Famous' retail store. I had it in the humidor for a few months and gave it a try. I found the pre-light aroma nice; the contruction a bit primitive; the taste was consitent 'in the middle' - no harshness or complexity but at the same time pleasant. One thing that caught my attention was the amount of smoke this stick generated - tons. As a general day to day cigar, this is fine and I would consider it again...but ditch the goofy looking band.

00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
80
Construction
80
Draw
90
Consistency
80
Appearance
70
Burn
90
80rated
Nice for the price
for Iron Horse Robusto
by Vasil in CA on June 02, 2014

It s a nice cigar for the price, but a little bit harsh and not so good as Vindicator and Inferno! :

00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
70
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
70
Burn
70
Famous Smoke is a secure retailer of the finest cigars online at the web's best prices. Please note that Famous Smoke Shop does not sell tobacco products to anyone under the age of 21 (or the minimum age in your local jurisdiction, whichever is higher). Note also that it is unlawful to even attempt to purchase cigars below the minimum age. If you are not of legal age, please do not enter our site. For more information on how we verify age click here.
Copyright © 2016 Famous Smoke Shop-PA, Inc. All rights reserved.