Iron Horse Toro Reviews

86 consumer rating
8 reviews
67% of reviewers recommend this product
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
69
Construction
77
Draw
81
Consistency
83
Appearance
81
Burn
73
Purchased this product? Share you thoughts with other customers:

most helpful positive review
83 consumer rating
Needs Humidor Time
for Iron Horse Toro
by in Ohio on March 26, 2014

Smoked one as soon as I got them. Burn was horrible and taste was ok. I put the rest of them in my humidor and after 3 weeks tried another. It was much better. Burn was perfect and taste was very good.

3 0
most helpful negative review
51 consumer rating
Wouldn t smoke this again
for Iron Horse Toro
by in Franklin, Ohio on April 4, 2015

I try a lot of brands and this was not anything I would smoke again. The draw was a bit difficult, the taste was strong and monotonous, leaving my palate feeling fatigued halfway in. The burn was consistent early on, but the wrapper started to slowly peel after that and burn slowed.

1 0
recommended for you based on Iron Horse Toro
85 consumer rating
Smooth ride on this Iron Horse
for Iron Horse Toro
by Clayton in wyoming on November 04, 2015

Have only smoked the Toro so far out of the test flight 9 pack. It was totally better than I thought it would be. let it rest for 3 weeks before I touched it cause I didn t want to deal with any burn issues. Thusly, the burn was great. Wrapper has a consistent color and has tight seams. Basic double cap cut off well. The first half had a fairly mellow taste consisting of dark roasted coffee and mild cedar. More intense in the second half. The taste that surprised me was right at the end. I started getting a very prominent black tea taste... it was really pleasant. Look out for these on Cigar Monster. Killer deal!!

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
80
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
80
Burn
90
83 consumer rating
Needs Humidor Time
for Iron Horse Toro
by Jammer in Ohio on March 26, 2014

Smoked one as soon as I got them. Burn was horrible and taste was ok. I put the rest of them in my humidor and after 3 weeks tried another. It was much better. Burn was perfect and taste was very good.

3 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
80
Construction
80
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
80
76 consumer rating
Let it rest
for Iron Horse Toro
by Steve in Denver on March 28, 2013

I purchased the test flight and of the three, the toro has been the best for me. Everyone has had a good draw and hasn't really needed touching up due to a bad burn. Let them rest a bit and for $2 each, they are a good value.

1 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
76 consumer rating
Let it rest
for Iron Horse Toro
by Steve in Denver on March 27, 2013

I purchased the test flight and of the three, the toro has been the best for me. Everyone has had a good draw and hasn't really needed touching up due to a bad burn. Let them rest a bit and for $2 each, they are a good value.

1 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
60
Construction
80
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
80
Burn
90
Disappointed
for Iron Horse Toro
by Isaac in Bronx NY on September 27, 2015

First 3rd started harsh, 2nd 3rd mellowed but no desirable flavors and the the final 3rd was no overwhelmingly strong and harsh peppery that it was just outright bitter and was unable to finish. Constuction was fine and tight with some defects. As for the burn it was just horrible with constant touch ups and relights. I ll give it another chance if it appears in a sampler but will not buy outright.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
40
Construction
70
Draw
80
Consistency
60
Appearance
70
Burn
50
Wouldn t smoke this again
for Iron Horse Toro
by Steve in Franklin, Ohio on April 04, 2015

I try a lot of brands and this was not anything I would smoke again. The draw was a bit difficult, the taste was strong and monotonous, leaving my palate feeling fatigued halfway in. The burn was consistent early on, but the wrapper started to slowly peel after that and burn slowed.

1 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
40
Construction
50
Draw
50
Consistency
70
Appearance
70
Burn
50
Good for the money, but not an even burn
for Iron Horse Toro
by JC in Midwest on June 05, 2012
Verified purchase

I took a chance and bought a five pack. Let's start with the good. Wow! Packed a flavor punch. Very nice all the way through. Light weights need not apply. This is definitely moving up on "full" territory. I probably would guess full, but FS says it's a medium. Now the not so good. I've smoke two so far and they both have suffered very uneven burning. I really had to work to keep it going.

1 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
great stick
for Iron Horse Toro
by mike g in nc on January 30, 2012
Verified purchase

Went thru a whole box, not a plug or bad burn. I'm buying another box, loved them.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
Enter your email to start receiving special offers.
Famous Smoke is a secure retailer of the finest cigars online at the web's best prices. Please note that Famous Smoke Shop does not sell tobacco products to anyone under the age of 18 (or the minimum age in your local jurisdiction, whichever is higher). Note also that it is unlawful to even attempt to purchase cigars below the minimum age. If you are not of legal age, please do not enter our site.
Copyright © 2016 Famous Smoke Shop-PA, Inc. All rights reserved.