Cigar Deals!Offer

Iron Horse Toro Reviews

69rated
14 reviews
50% of reviewers recommend this product
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
62
Construction
68
Draw
78
Consistency
75
Appearance
77
Burn
68
Purchased this product? Share you thoughts with other customers:

most helpful positive review
83 rated
Needs Humidor Time
for Iron Horse Toro
by in Ohio on March 26, 2014

Smoked one as soon as I got them. Burn was horrible and taste was ok. I put the rest of them in my humidor and after 3 weeks tried another. It was much better. Burn was perfect and taste was very good.

7 0
most helpful negative review
61 rated
Not worth it
for Iron Horse Toro
by in Phoenix on April 8, 2017

These are consistently not good. The taste is fine, but the construction is bad. Major uneven burn issues are the most consistent thing about these sticks. The wrapper is extremely thin, and pops and cracks once it warms up. Most of the time the wrapper completely flakes off.

0 0
recommended for you based on Iron Horse Toro
91rated
Great inexoensive stick
for Iron Horse Toro
by Charlie robinson in Old hickory, tn on June 25, 2017

Flavor similar to CAO Brazillia but not as strong flavor. Burn is ok and needed touching up a coupke of times but a little quick right out of the package. May improve with additional humidor time.vonstruction was good and draw was excellent. Appearance good.

... more
00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
90
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
90
Burn
80
85rated
Smooth ride on this Iron Horse
for Iron Horse Toro
by Clayton in wyoming on November 04, 2015

Have only smoked the Toro so far out of the test flight 9 pack. It was totally better than I thought it would be. let it rest for 3 weeks before I touched it cause I didn t want to deal with any burn issues. Thusly, the burn was great. Wrapper has a consistent color and has tight seams. Basic double cap cut off well. The first half had a fairly mellow taste consisting of dark roasted coffee and mild cedar. More intense in the second half. The taste that surprised me was right at the end. I started getting a very prominent black tea taste... it was really pleasant. Look out for these on Cigar Monster. Killer deal!!

... more
21
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
80
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
80
Burn
90
83rated
Needs Humidor Time
for Iron Horse Toro
by Jammer in Ohio on March 26, 2014

Smoked one as soon as I got them. Burn was horrible and taste was ok. I put the rest of them in my humidor and after 3 weeks tried another. It was much better. Burn was perfect and taste was very good.

... more
70
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
80
Construction
80
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
80
76rated
Let it rest
for Iron Horse Toro
by Steve in Denver on March 28, 2013

I purchased the test flight and of the three, the toro has been the best for me. Everyone has had a good draw and hasn't really needed touching up due to a bad burn. Let them rest a bit and for $2 each, they are a good value.

... more
10
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
76rated
Let it rest
for Iron Horse Toro
by Steve in Denver on March 27, 2013

I purchased the test flight and of the three, the toro has been the best for me. Everyone has had a good draw and hasn't really needed touching up due to a bad burn. Let them rest a bit and for $2 each, they are a good value.

... more
30
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
60
Construction
80
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
80
Burn
90
70rated
Ehhh
for Iron Horse Toro
by Adam in Wichita on April 09, 2016

This is basically just a worse version of the la floridita limited edition. Would I smoke one again?.. Ya, would I specifically purchase again?... No. Get the la floridita limited editions instead, they are great.

... more
00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
60
Construction
60
Draw
80
Consistency
80
Appearance
70
Burn
90
61rated
Not worth it
for Iron Horse Toro
by SW in Phoenix on April 08, 2017

These are consistently not good. The taste is fine, but the construction is bad. Major uneven burn issues are the most consistent thing about these sticks. The wrapper is extremely thin, and pops and cracks once it warms up. Most of the time the wrapper completely flakes off.

... more
00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
70
Construction
40
Draw
70
Consistency
50
Appearance
70
Burn
50
60rated
Consistently Poor
for Iron Horse Toro
by Jerry Breedlove in Lenexa Ks on February 13, 2017

I got a five back of these free with an order. I understand why they were free. Every single cigar had significant burn issues slightly past the halfway mark. In my view this was due to poor construction. The smoke starts off ok, but then it just goes bonkers in the same place everytime. I smoke 2-3 cigars a day, and don t have these problems with others. I even let the latter half of this five pack sit a few weeks in the humidor. It didn t help at all, which leads me to believe that it was construction problem. I would not buy these cigars, and if offered as a free gift again I would choose one of the other options or decline if there was no other option.

... more
00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
60
Construction
30
Draw
80
Consistency
80
Appearance
70
Burn
40
56rated
Disappointed
for Iron Horse Toro
by Isaac in Bronx NY on September 27, 2015

First 3rd started harsh, 2nd 3rd mellowed but no desirable flavors and the the final 3rd was no overwhelmingly strong and harsh peppery that it was just outright bitter and was unable to finish. Constuction was fine and tight with some defects. As for the burn it was just horrible with constant touch ups and relights. I ll give it another chance if it appears in a sampler but will not buy outright.

... more
00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
40
Construction
70
Draw
80
Consistency
60
Appearance
70
Burn
50
51rated
Wouldn t smoke this again
for Iron Horse Toro
by Steve in Franklin, Ohio on April 04, 2015

I try a lot of brands and this was not anything I would smoke again. The draw was a bit difficult, the taste was strong and monotonous, leaving my palate feeling fatigued halfway in. The burn was consistent early on, but the wrapper started to slowly peel after that and burn slowed.

... more
11
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
40
Construction
50
Draw
50
Consistency
70
Appearance
70
Burn
50
Famous Smoke is a secure retailer of the finest cigars online at the web's best prices. Please note that Famous Smoke Shop does not sell tobacco products to anyone under the age of 21 (or the minimum age in your local jurisdiction, whichever is higher). Note also that it is unlawful to even attempt to purchase cigars below the minimum age. If you are not of legal age, please do not enter our site. For more information on how we verify age click here.
Copyright © 2017 Famous Smoke Shop-PA, Inc. All rights reserved.