Free Shipping! - Click HereOffer

Isla Del Sol Churchill Reviews

82rated
17 reviews
80% of reviewers recommend this product
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
91
Construction
84
Draw
87
Consistency
84
Appearance
88
Burn
83
Purchased this product? Share you thoughts with other customers:

most helpful positive review
100 rated
Heaven in a brown wrapper!
for Isla Del Sol Churchill
by in Seattle on April 6, 2009

Heaven in a brown wrapper.

1 0
most helpful negative review
65 rated
You get what you pay for
for Isla Del Sol Churchill
by in Ohio on June 1, 2008

Im not saying that these sticks are bad.But...It lost all flavor half way through,the price is nice but, Jave is by far the better Cigar

0 0
recommended for you based on Isla Del Sol Churchill
100rated
Heaven in a brown wrapper!
for Isla Del Sol Churchill
by David Levine in Seattle on April 06, 2009

Heaven in a brown wrapper.

10
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
98rated
a sweet indulgence.
for Isla Del Sol Churchill
by barry in westchester il. on May 16, 2008

isla del sol are one of my newest favorite cigars a real classic.

10
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
90
97rated
GREAT CIGAR, REASONABLE PRICE, TASTY..
for Isla Del Sol Churchill
by FRED P in WI on October 25, 2011
Verified purchase

I WAS LOOKING FOR A REASONABLE PRICED CIGAR FOR REGULAR USE..A FRIEND RECOMENDED THEM AND THEY ARE MY FAVORITE SINCE THEN..TASTY..GOOD BURN..GOOD DRAW...

00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
90
Appearance
100
Burn
90
95rated
Pleasant.
for Isla Del Sol Churchill
by BDM in SV, Ohio on July 04, 2009
Verified purchase

I lean toward Maduro's, with a medium to strong flavor. Perdomo Habano and La Vieja Habana Maduro are my favorites. That said, this is a great cigar at a great price. Nice burn, good ash. Nice flavor and aroma that lasts to the end. I've only had one that canoed on me. The only bad thing I would say about this cigar is that I usually end up smoking two; rather than just one Perdomo or La Vieja Habana Maduro.

00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
90
Consistency
80
Appearance
100
Burn
90
91rated
A great after dinner cigar!
for Isla Del Sol Churchill
by Chris in Smyrna, Delaware on September 16, 2011

The cap is just the right level of sweetness. The coffee flavor comes on in just a few puffs and it is just the best. The draw is smooth. I even dig the ring around the foot of the stick for a bit of added class.

00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
80
Draw
90
Consistency
80
Appearance
90
Burn
90
90rated
Good Smoke
for Isla Del Sol Churchill
by Jeff in Glendale AZ on March 18, 2010
Verified purchase

This is a good all around smoke well made good flavor and a great smell, just a good everyday smoke

00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
90
88rated
Still Good, the Other Isla del Sols are better..
for Isla Del Sol Churchill
by Ryan in Lincoln on February 16, 2012
Verified purchase

Well to start out, I love the Isla Del Sol cigars, and all Drew Estate cigars for that matter, but for these, I would recommend either going with the toro or robusto sizes, the churchill was fine, don't get me wrong, but I don't know, there was just a better flavor and I had just a better burn with both the robusto and toro, IDK it maybe in my head but just something to consider.

00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
80
Appearance
100
Burn
80
78rated
Too mild, Turns Bland 1/2 way thru......
for Isla Del Sol Churchill
by Mitchell F. in Washington, NC on September 21, 2011

The cigar starts out fairly good. A sweetened cap and a good flavor of coffee. However, this cigar is EXTREMELY mild. It is too mild for me. After half way through the cigar seems to lose its flavor and is just a bland mix of nearly tasteless tobaccos. I consider the cigar to be over priced for what you get. This is nowhere close to a Java or a Tabak which are both excellent cigars. IF you are looking for a low price replacement for Java you will be disappointed.

00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
70
Construction
80
Draw
90
Consistency
80
Appearance
90
Burn
80
65rated
You get what you pay for
for Isla Del Sol Churchill
by Carolyn in Ohio on June 01, 2008

Im not saying that these sticks are bad.But...It lost all flavor half way through,the price is nice but, Jave is by far the better Cigar

00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
60
Construction
60
Draw
70
Consistency
70
Appearance
60
Burn
80
60or below
not good
for Isla Del Sol Churchill
by Rick in Jackson, Wi on August 27, 2010
Verified purchase

I've had other Isla Del Sols and liked the flavor and the way it smoked. I smoked 5 Churchills so far and all were hard to keep lit. They all burned to one side and mine had hard spots throughout all of them. The flavor was O.K. but Iwouldn't by this one again.

00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
40
Construction
10
Draw
20
Consistency
10
Appearance
50
Burn
10
Famous Smoke is a secure retailer of the finest cigars online at the web's best prices. Please note that Famous Smoke Shop does not sell tobacco products to anyone under the age of 21 (or the minimum age in your local jurisdiction, whichever is higher). Note also that it is unlawful to even attempt to purchase cigars below the minimum age. If you are not of legal age, please do not enter our site. For more information on how we verify age click here.
Copyright © 2016 Famous Smoke Shop-PA, Inc. All rights reserved.