Isla del Sol Reviews

88 consumer rating
155 reviews
88% of reviewers recommend this product
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
92
Construction
87
Draw
89
Consistency
88
Appearance
91
Burn
85
Buy Isla del Sol Cigars online at discount prices here at Famous Smoke Shop - your source for Isla del Sol Cigars.
most helpful positive review
90 consumer rating
If you like sweet capped cigars, this is the one.
for Isla Del Sol Toro
by in Colorado on July 10, 2014
Verified purchase

A good quality cigar with a sweet cap.

5 0
most helpful negative review
58 consumer rating
A Decent Flavored Cigar
for Isla Del Sol Toro
by in Muncie, IN on April 13, 2014

The Isla del Sol is a fairly decent cigar for those who like them flavored. The aroma was rather pleasing, as was the taste. There were notes of chocolate within the flavor of a sweet coffee. The burn was fairly even, but not the best. The construction, however, was inconsistent. One cigar was perfect in it s construction, but another was way too tight and yet another loose. Having been thick cigars, I decided to punch them for smoking, so I did not have any real issue with bits of leaf in my mouth.

1 0
recommended for you based on Isla del Sol
100 consumer rating
a must try
for Isla Del Sol Gran Corona
by Larry in Saudi Arabia on April 28, 2016

This is one of the best cigars I have ever had. Smooth with no burn on the back of the throat. Great taste and aroma. They burn even and taste as good at the end as they do in the beginning. If you are looking for a great mild cigar or are a first time cigar smoker this is a must try.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
100 consumer rating
Who needs Prozac!
for Isla Del Sol Robusto
by Mark in Plainview, Texas on September 06, 2015

Bought a 5 pack of robustos to try these cigars. Now looking to buy a box of them! If you smoke a pipe try these when you travel. Can put them in a pocket and not have all the hassles of a pipe. Could smell the coffee before I even toasted the foot to light it. With the infused tobacco and sweet cap this smoke relaxed me and let me enjoy a beautiful morning with nothing to do. If you like a great cigar these are that even without the flavoring. Add the flavoring and you have a special moment that comes when something pleases all your senses. Couldn t find anything wrong with this cigar! Will definitely be keeping some of these on hand all the time.

0 1
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
100 consumer rating
GREAT
for Isla Del Sol Toro
by Anthony A in Cookeville, TN on February 23, 2012

Excellent flavor. Don't need sugar in my coffee with one of these.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
100 consumer rating
Great taste and smooth burn
for Isla Del Sol Toro
by Daniel in Arkansas on June 07, 2009
Verified purchase

Goes great with coffee. This cigar has a sweet tasting cap and a subtle background taste that is very pleasant. Its burn is slow and steady, which leaves a nice white ash. I would recommend it hands down for the price.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
100 consumer rating
Heaven in a brown wrapper!
for Isla Del Sol Churchill
by David Levine in Seattle on April 06, 2009

Heaven in a brown wrapper.

1 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
100 consumer rating
Perfect!
for Isla Del Sol Toro
by Patrick in Las Cruces on September 02, 2008
Verified purchase

This is the best stick I've smoked yet.

0 1
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
100 consumer rating
Better then the CAO moontrance,half the price!
for Isla Del Sol Toro
by Jacob in Victoria,TX on April 11, 2008

This smoke is now my favorite flavored cigar,The flavor last down to the nub.I liked the CAO moontrance,but it started lossing flavor half way through.This is way better,at less then half the price!!!

1 1
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
100 consumer rating
cigars rule
for Isla Del Sol Gran Corona
by jim in ny. on February 14, 2008

the isla del sol are the true kings of cuba

1 1
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
98 consumer rating
a sweet indulgence.
for Isla Del Sol Churchill
by barry in westchester il. on May 16, 2008

isla del sol are one of my newest favorite cigars a real classic.

1 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
90
98 consumer rating
Incredible
for Isla Del Sol Robusto
by Sean in Port Angeles, WA on November 24, 2007

I had picked up a couple of these cigars at my local smoke shop thiking that they were just a natural tobacco cigar. I didn't smoke them and had them in the humidor at home for about 2 months. I went into a local men's store and the owner was raving about these cigars and telling me that they were made by Drew Estate, less expensive than Java, and better than Java. He then told me that they were Isla del Sol. I bought a couple more from him just after hearing his raving. The next night I sat with family after dinner and lit one up. I was instantly surprised. Very sweet smoke, tasty wrapper and very very smooth. I'd had the Java before and always wanted to try Java Latte but I think I have just found my new favorite. And you can't beat the price. I just bought two boxes. Perfect 10!!!

2 1
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
90
Burn
100
Famous Smoke is a secure retailer of the finest cigars online at the web's best prices. Please note that Famous Smoke Shop does not sell tobacco products to anyone under the age of 18 (or the minimum age in your local jurisdiction, whichever is higher). Note also that it is unlawful to even attempt to purchase cigars below the minimum age. If you are not of legal age, please do not enter our site.
Copyright © 2016 Famous Smoke Shop-PA, Inc. All rights reserved.