Coupons!Offer

Isla Del Sol Gran Corona Reviews

92rated
20 reviews
100% of reviewers recommend this product
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
96
Construction
89
Draw
89
Consistency
88
Appearance
94
Burn
85
Purchased this product? Share you thoughts with other customers:

most helpful positive review
100 rated
a must try
for Isla Del Sol Gran Corona
by in Saudi Arabia on April 28, 2016

This is one of the best cigars I have ever had. Smooth with no burn on the back of the throat. Great taste and aroma. They burn even and taste as good at the end as they do in the beginning. If you are looking for a great mild cigar or are a first time cigar smoker this is a must try.

3 0
most recent review
98 rated
One of my favorites, as a beginner cigar smoker
for Isla Del Sol Gran Corona
by in NM on January 30, 2017

I recently caught an interest in trying cigars after getting a set of four EP Carillo sticks in my monthly subscription box. I ve never smoked anything before, so I did a bunch of reading, ended up at famous-smoke, read up on tobaccos and made a list of flavor-infused cigars that sounded good enough to try, or had a good reputation, with the wrappers that sounded interesting to me bought all 5-packs so I could get a good feel for a cigar before making a decision about it . I ve tried a variety of cigars now, mostly flavor-infused, some not. This is one of my favorites, along with the Tabak Corona Negra dark wrapper and Nub Cafe Macchiato 438. I ve realized pretty quickly I do NOT like CT shade wrappers. They taste bitter to me, even in a sweet-tipped stick. The Isla Del Sol Gran Corona was the first cigar that made me say, Yep! on the first stick. It has a nice flavor of tobacco and coffee with a decent bit of sweetness, while having less of an ash flavor than others I ve tried. Pretty even burn, fantastic smell, and a draw that feels right. I just missed these on Monster awhile back, and I m waiting to see them pop up again to pick up a box.

0 0
recommended for you based on Isla Del Sol Gran Corona
100rated
a must try
for Isla Del Sol Gran Corona
by Larry in Saudi Arabia on April 28, 2016

This is one of the best cigars I have ever had. Smooth with no burn on the back of the throat. Great taste and aroma. They burn even and taste as good at the end as they do in the beginning. If you are looking for a great mild cigar or are a first time cigar smoker this is a must try.

... more
30
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
100rated
cigars rule
for Isla Del Sol Gran Corona
by jim in ny. on February 14, 2008

the isla del sol are the true kings of cuba

... more
21
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
98rated
One of my favorites, as a beginner cigar smoker
for Isla Del Sol Gran Corona
by Moto_Guzzisti in NM on January 30, 2017

I recently caught an interest in trying cigars after getting a set of four EP Carillo sticks in my monthly subscription box. I ve never smoked anything before, so I did a bunch of reading, ended up at famous-smoke, read up on tobaccos and made a list of flavor-infused cigars that sounded good enough to try, or had a good reputation, with the wrappers that sounded interesting to me bought all 5-packs so I could get a good feel for a cigar before making a decision about it . I ve tried a variety of cigars now, mostly flavor-infused, some not. This is one of my favorites, along with the Tabak Corona Negra dark wrapper and Nub Cafe Macchiato 438. I ve realized pretty quickly I do NOT like CT shade wrappers. They taste bitter to me, even in a sweet-tipped stick. The Isla Del Sol Gran Corona was the first cigar that made me say, Yep! on the first stick. It has a nice flavor of tobacco and coffee with a decent bit of sweetness, while having less of an ash flavor than others I ve tried. Pretty even burn, fantastic smell, and a draw that feels right. I just missed these on Monster awhile back, and I m waiting to see them pop up again to pick up a box.

... more
00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
90
Burn
90
96rated
Great tasting cigar!
for Isla Del Sol Gran Corona
by Jeremy in New Mexico on August 20, 2016

So far my favorite sweet capped cigar. Once hearing about sweet capped cigars ive tried, Java, Maroma, La Fontana, Isla Del Sol, Blondie, Kuba Kuba, and so far Drew Estates has come out ahead every time. Blondies and Kuba Kubas are great don t get me wrong, but for a coffee/chocolate aroma and taste on the lips you can not go wrong with these isla del sols. Try the sampler or a whole box!

... more
22
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
90
Draw
100
Consistency
90
Appearance
100
Burn
90
96rated
Couldn't put it down!
for Isla Del Sol Gran Corona
by Dennis in Putnam Conn. on June 26, 2010

My wife got me the "Best of Drew Estates" sample pack, so I decide one night to pack one when we went to visit friends. I wet the wrapper (habit of mine) and loved the taste to the point that maybe I should be chewing it instead of smoking it. Very pleasant smoke, and no compaints from anyone near me. The taste was consistent from beginning to end. The only reason I put it out, was I was ready to burn my lips. Wasn't much left after that.

... more
30
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
90
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
90
Burn
90
95rated
LOVE THIS
for Isla Del Sol Gran Corona
by aaron in oklahoma on April 25, 2012
Verified purchase

this is a great cigar! has a great aroma that is perfect in crowd situations. burns smooth and has a nice taste.also has a sweet tip that only adds to the experience.good for the connoisseur and novice alike

... more
20
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
100
Burn
90
93rated
Excellent smoke!
for Isla Del Sol Gran Corona
by Shabby in Vermont on August 07, 2008
Verified purchase

I tried these based on the ratings that were given on this site. They were correct ... this is an excellent smoke.

... more
21
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
90
Draw
80
Consistency
90
Appearance
100
Burn
90
93rated
Very Good!
for Isla Del Sol Gran Corona
by Cliff in Blackwood on July 08, 2008
Verified purchase

I'm not really a flavour cigar guy, but this has become one of my favorite smokes, another winner Drew!

... more
20
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
90
92rated
Great Everyday Smoke
for Isla Del Sol Gran Corona
by Bill P. in New England on June 20, 2014
Verified purchase

All sizes of this cigar are equally good. They are pleasant to not only the smoker, but to others around. Good flavor and burn.

... more
20
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
80
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
90
92rated
great weekend smoke
for Isla Del Sol Gran Corona
by Ron in Pittsburgh , PA. on June 26, 2013

I love these mild smokes while having a beer on the back porch

... more
11
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
90
Draw
80
Consistency
90
Appearance
100
Burn
80
Famous Smoke is a secure retailer of the finest cigars online at the web's best prices. Please note that Famous Smoke Shop does not sell tobacco products to anyone under the age of 21 (or the minimum age in your local jurisdiction, whichever is higher). Note also that it is unlawful to even attempt to purchase cigars below the minimum age. If you are not of legal age, please do not enter our site. For more information on how we verify age click here.
Copyright © 2017 Famous Smoke Shop-PA, Inc. All rights reserved.