Isla Del Sol Robusto Reviews

90 consumer rating
57 reviews
94% of reviewers recommend this product
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
95
Construction
89
Draw
90
Consistency
89
Appearance
91
Burn
85
Purchased this product? Share you thoughts with other customers:

most helpful positive review
98 consumer rating
Incredible
for Isla Del Sol Robusto
by in Port Angeles, WA on November 24, 2007

I had picked up a couple of these cigars at my local smoke shop thiking that they were just a natural tobacco cigar. I didn't smoke them and had them in the humidor at home for about 2 months. I went into a local men's store and the owner was raving about these cigars and telling me that they were made by Drew Estate, less expensive than Java, and better than Java. He then told me that they were Isla del Sol. I bought a couple more from him just after hearing his raving. The next night I sat with family after dinner and lit one up. I was instantly surprised. Very sweet smoke, tasty wrapper and very very smooth. I'd had the Java before and always wanted to try Java Latte but I think I have just found my new favorite. And you can't beat the price. I just bought two boxes. Perfect 10!!!

2 1
most helpful negative review
37 consumer rating
Pure garbage!
for Isla Del Sol Robusto
by in Florida on April 23, 2011
Verified purchase

I don't believe I've ever had lousier cigar that this! Drew Estate does make some decent cigars, but this is not one of them. i have smoked one of them and now have to figure out what to do with the rest. I will toss them or perhaps dump them into a gallon of water for a week or so and use the liquid for insect spray in the yard.

2 1
recommended for you based on Isla Del Sol Robusto
100consumerrating
Who needs Prozac!
for Isla Del Sol Robusto
by Mark in Plainview, Texas on September 06, 2015

Bought a 5 pack of robustos to try these cigars. Now looking to buy a box of them! If you smoke a pipe try these when you travel. Can put them in a pocket and not have all the hassles of a pipe. Could smell the coffee before I even toasted the foot to light it. With the infused tobacco and sweet cap this smoke relaxed me and let me enjoy a beautiful morning with nothing to do. If you like a great cigar these are that even without the flavoring. Add the flavoring and you have a special moment that comes when something pleases all your senses. Couldn t find anything wrong with this cigar! Will definitely be keeping some of these on hand all the time.

01
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
98consumerrating
Incredible
for Isla Del Sol Robusto
by Sean in Port Angeles, WA on November 24, 2007

I had picked up a couple of these cigars at my local smoke shop thiking that they were just a natural tobacco cigar. I didn't smoke them and had them in the humidor at home for about 2 months. I went into a local men's store and the owner was raving about these cigars and telling me that they were made by Drew Estate, less expensive than Java, and better than Java. He then told me that they were Isla del Sol. I bought a couple more from him just after hearing his raving. The next night I sat with family after dinner and lit one up. I was instantly surprised. Very sweet smoke, tasty wrapper and very very smooth. I'd had the Java before and always wanted to try Java Latte but I think I have just found my new favorite. And you can't beat the price. I just bought two boxes. Perfect 10!!!

21
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
90
Burn
100
97consumerrating
Dang, sweet flavor, best tasting I've had!!
for Isla Del Sol Robusto
by Ryan in Ohio on February 02, 2012
Verified purchase

This is the sweetest cigar I've ever had. Before you light it up, give it a smell, it smells like chocolate. I had a nice even burn, and a perfect amount of a good bit of smoke. It lighted easier than any cigar I've had as well. I'll be coming back for more of these for sure, and at the price, I can actually afford to!

01
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
90
Draw
100
Consistency
90
Appearance
100
Burn
100
97consumerrating
Surprisingly peppered with spicey flavor
for Isla Del Sol Robusto
by Trail in NW Arkansas on April 26, 2010

whoa! now THIS is one nice smoke! First off, it presentation is quite classy and draws wide-eyed, raised-eyebrow 'oooohs' and 'aaaaahs' from the chums. However, once the cigar touches the lips, even before lighting up - now THAT's when the pleasure strikes. The sweetened cap is an immediate reward at the end of a day, but after lighting up, the peppery notes are what I, personally, feel really make this what is now about my favorite cigar.Thank you Drew Estates!Saaaaa-lud!!!

01
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
97consumerrating
Smooth and Sweet
for Isla Del Sol Robusto
by Mike in Rhode Island on June 29, 2007

This is a good smooth cigar, no bite. The flavor is coffee and chocolate combined to make one great tasting cigar. They sweetended the tip, I like it, but not everyone does. The construction was superb and the ash held on for a long time before I flicked it out of nervousness.

00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
90
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
90
96consumerrating
Awesome smoke
for Isla Del Sol Robusto
by justin in bossier city, la on September 14, 2009

Love this cigar, nothing but great stuff to say about it. The cap did take a little getting use to. The first few are almost too sweet, although it fades away fairly soon into the stick. After smoking a couple dozen or so the cap is par for the course. However, the cigar is something special. The coffee flavor is subtle but still adds great flavor to the smoke and doesn't fade like the flavors in some other cigars I have tried. Burn and construction have been consistent in all that i have smoked; you would never know this wasn't a long filled cigar. I have to make myself smoke my other cigars when I open my humidor because I always crave a del Sol when I see it. A beautiful looking cigar, smells wonderful and tastes even better. Mild and relaxing, makes great morning smoke, sitting out and watching the sun rise.

00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
90
96consumerrating
All my friends want this cigar when they come over
for Isla Del Sol Robusto
by Richard in Visalia, CA on April 03, 2009
Verified purchase

This Robusto has replaced several high dollar cigars as my smoke of choice. It is also the one my friends want when they come to my house.

00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
100
Appearance
90
Burn
100
95consumerrating
Pleasant suprise
for Isla Del Sol Robusto
by Rich in Northport NY on August 07, 2014
Verified purchase

Nice morning smoke...Mild with a creamy smoke...Coffee Infusion is not over done...Something I like about this stick, it does not have a sweetened cap....

00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
90
Draw
100
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
90
95consumerrating
Incredible Quality for the Price
for Isla Del Sol Robusto
by Lars in Los Angeles on March 25, 2014
Verified purchase

A truly pleasurable smoke. Mild, but with a distinctive flavor and aroma that is sweet and satisfying from beginning to end. And for the price, the construction and draw could not be better. Will always keep these around now as a favorite.

00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
100
95consumerrating
My NEW Fav
for Isla Del Sol Robusto
by Shakewell Studios in Bay Area on March 03, 2013
Verified purchase

I have been puffing cigars for about 5 years now and I have to say this cigar is going to be in my box at all times. I pulled two out for friends and we couldn't stop talking about this cigar and I can't believe the price. The reviews were spot on. I normally get tired of a cigar when it's about 75% smoked but I wanted the whole thing.

00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
70
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
90
Famous Smoke is a secure retailer of the finest cigars online at the web's best prices. Please note that Famous Smoke Shop does not sell tobacco products to anyone under the age of 18 (or the minimum age in your local jurisdiction, whichever is higher). Note also that it is unlawful to even attempt to purchase cigars below the minimum age. If you are not of legal age, please do not enter our site.
Copyright © 2016 Famous Smoke Shop-PA, Inc. All rights reserved.