Free Shipping! - Click HereOffer

Java by Drew Estate Toro Reviews

86rated
14 reviews
86% of reviewers recommend this product
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
93
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
87
Appearance
94
Burn
85
Purchased this product? Share you thoughts with other customers:

most helpful positive review
98 rated
the right cigar...finally
for Java by Drew Estate Toro
by in new york city on April 11, 2008

the right cigar for any occasion, great draw,an even-slow burn, flavorful till the end, your friends will comment on the inviting aroma, prefer these over the 58 ring.doesnt burn the mouth-leaves a sweet taste on your lips up until the last puff-chocolate/coffee taste & aroma-luv it!

1 0
most helpful negative review
51 rated
not good at all
for Java by Drew Estate Toro
by in Louisvle KY on September 30, 2015

This is the first cigar I ve gotten from Drew Estate that was a total let down. I bought a five pack of these and the first one I smoked kept going out constantly, I mean if you stopped puffing for more than 30 seconds this sucker was out, I had to relight this thing 3 times before I even made it to the halfway point on top of that the burn was very ragged and the taste was nothing special. I decided to give the rest of these to a few guys at work and they reported back the same problems, jagged uneven burns and constantly going out, one guy had to relight his cigar more than 8 times before he finished it. Maybe I just got a bad batch but compared to the other cigars that I also had in this humidor these thing were garbage.

0 0
recommended for you based on Java by Drew Estate Toro
100rated
A must try cigar!
for Java by Drew Estate Toro
by Mike in Long Island, NY on July 28, 2005

This was a very smooth, well burning cigar. The taste was superb! Drew Estates does it again!!

00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
98rated
the right cigar...finally
for Java by Drew Estate Toro
by j. marrero in new york city on April 11, 2008

the right cigar for any occasion, great draw,an even-slow burn, flavorful till the end, your friends will comment on the inviting aroma, prefer these over the 58 ring.doesnt burn the mouth-leaves a sweet taste on your lips up until the last puff-chocolate/coffee taste & aroma-luv it!

10
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
90
95rated
The best Drew Estate has to offer.
for Java by Drew Estate Toro
by mark in Edgewater Fl on March 21, 2006
Verified purchase

This is my favorite Drew Estate cigar. While I like some of the acid lines, Java fits my taste perfect. I unwind every evening after dinner with a cup of Starbucks and a Java.

00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
100
Burn
90
92rated
Good Smoke
for Java by Drew Estate Toro
by Sheri in Humboldt TN on January 13, 2013
Verified purchase

Not as favourful as the Dulce but the wrapper stays together and intsact. Easy draw and smooth smoking.

00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
80
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
91rated
Nice, relaxing smoke
for Java by Drew Estate Toro
by Dave in Chicago on February 07, 2013

This cigar looks great, feels great, and tastes great. Plus, my non-smoking friends loved the smell of the smoke.

00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
100
Burn
90
79rated
Decently priced.
for Java by Drew Estate Toro
by RW in Cincinnati on March 19, 2015

Tried one of these tonight. I do not have a punch so cutting was a little challenging but I made it work. Wrapper is nice, slight oil, no noticeable flaws and box pressed. The draw was smooth throughout. First ash was well over 1 probably closer to 2 and solid white. Nice even burn through the entire smoke. The last third of this became a little bitter and changed a bit from the first 2/3 which is the reason I rated the taste a lower. I may have smoked the last bit faster than the rest as I got slightly bored with it.

00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
70
Construction
80
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
80
Burn
80
60or below
not good at all
for Java by Drew Estate Toro
by Joe in Louisvle KY on September 30, 2015

This is the first cigar I ve gotten from Drew Estate that was a total let down. I bought a five pack of these and the first one I smoked kept going out constantly, I mean if you stopped puffing for more than 30 seconds this sucker was out, I had to relight this thing 3 times before I even made it to the halfway point on top of that the burn was very ragged and the taste was nothing special. I decided to give the rest of these to a few guys at work and they reported back the same problems, jagged uneven burns and constantly going out, one guy had to relight his cigar more than 8 times before he finished it. Maybe I just got a bad batch but compared to the other cigars that I also had in this humidor these thing were garbage.

00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
40
Construction
80
Draw
80
Consistency
40
Appearance
80
Burn
10
Java Toro by Drew Estate
for Java by Drew Estate Toro
by Chuck in New York on January 06, 2009

Damn fine cigar to have with your coffee (with a generous splash of Jameson's and Bailey's).

00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
If your a woman intrested in cigars try this one
for Java by Drew Estate Toro
by Dee in Dallas,Texas on December 16, 2008

I am a lady cigar smoker and this cigar not only taste great but smell great. Try it ladies you will like it although it is a little hard to cut.

00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
Love the taste... but...
for Java by Drew Estate Toro
by Mark in Chicago on October 03, 2008

I had to suck my brains out to to get a good draw. Will try again.

00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
Famous Smoke is a secure retailer of the finest cigars online at the web's best prices. Please note that Famous Smoke Shop does not sell tobacco products to anyone under the age of 21 (or the minimum age in your local jurisdiction, whichever is higher). Note also that it is unlawful to even attempt to purchase cigars below the minimum age. If you are not of legal age, please do not enter our site. For more information on how we verify age click here.
Copyright © 2016 Famous Smoke Shop-PA, Inc. All rights reserved.