Java Latte Robusto Reviews

85 consumer rating
8 reviews
67% of reviewers recommend this product
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
86
Construction
85
Draw
84
Consistency
85
Appearance
89
Burn
81
Purchased this product? Share you thoughts with other customers:

most helpful positive review
89 consumer rating
Burn your finger good
for Java Latte Robusto
by in Beaverton, OR on May 13, 2016

Sat down this afternoon to toast up a Java Latte, Great construction nice footband, pre-light draw just a bit tight due to a small knot under the band rolled in my fingers a bit and opened up perfect. pre light flavor nice and mellow. Medium strength building just slight towards the end. I m always conflicted between using a punch or a cutter. Used a punch this time due to how the cap is finished it stayed on fine just a bit loose nothing of concern and didn t need any trimming. Burned nice and even with two minor touch up. As always lots of flavorful smoke with the typical flavor of coffee and cream. Make sure to let the cigar get plenty of rest towards the end of the last third and smoke it until it burns your fingers. Great smoke very enjoyable.

1 0
most helpful negative review
NR consumer rating
This is a chocolate flavored cigar
for Java Latte Robusto
by in San Antonio on December 7, 2006
Verified purchase

DON'T BUY this cigar unless you enjoy chocolate flavored cigars

1 0
recommended for you based on Java Latte Robusto
100consumerrating
With a name like Java Latte
for Java Latte Robusto
by Alex C. in VA on January 04, 2013
Verified purchase

I was really pleasantly surprised by this little brick. While it definitely lives up to a 'mild,' it's still very worth the money and smoke. Consistent, smooth, and rich, this cigar is a must smoke for an easy sit down.

00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
100consumerrating
Great Cigar for a Newbie
for Java Latte Robusto
by Kevin in CT on July 19, 2012

The first cigar I smoked was the Drew Estate Java. This Java Latte was the second. I have since smoked others, but none have matched either of these yet. Very pleasant smoke.

00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
96consumerrating
Pleasant taste, not bad!
for Java Latte Robusto
by Mark in on April 27, 2011
Verified purchase

I originally bought the regular Javas by Drew Estate with the dark maduro wrapper. I'm not a huge fan of flavored cigars but decided to try them and was pleasantly suprised. After running out of them I figured I would try the Claros since, althought the regular Javas were good, I wasn't a huge fan of the super sweet chocolate flavor you got when putting the cigar on your lips. These don't have that. There is no overbaring sweetness from the wrapper like the Javas give but a smoother chocolate taste instead. The burn and draw is also good, just like the regualar Javas.Overall these are nice cigars to have now and then and I like to keep a small stash in my humidor for the right occasion.

01
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
100
Burn
100
89consumerrating
Burn your finger good
for Java Latte Robusto
by Doug in Beaverton, OR on May 13, 2016

Sat down this afternoon to toast up a Java Latte, Great construction nice footband, pre-light draw just a bit tight due to a small knot under the band rolled in my fingers a bit and opened up perfect. pre light flavor nice and mellow. Medium strength building just slight towards the end. I m always conflicted between using a punch or a cutter. Used a punch this time due to how the cap is finished it stayed on fine just a bit loose nothing of concern and didn t need any trimming. Burned nice and even with two minor touch up. As always lots of flavorful smoke with the typical flavor of coffee and cream. Make sure to let the cigar get plenty of rest towards the end of the last third and smoke it until it burns your fingers. Great smoke very enjoyable.

10
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
80
Draw
80
Consistency
80
Appearance
100
Burn
70
Not worth half the price
for Java Latte Robusto
by Adam in Wichita on March 05, 2016

But was bad, flavor was null. It was too light a smoke and a total disappointment for the price. The last 3rd was the only part worth smoking. Save your self the money and just get an isla del sol.

00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
30
Construction
70
Draw
80
Consistency
70
Appearance
80
Burn
50
This is a chocolate flavored cigar
for Java Latte Robusto
by Chris in San Antonio on December 07, 2006
Verified purchase

DON'T BUY this cigar unless you enjoy chocolate flavored cigars

10
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
10
Construction
10
Draw
10
Consistency
10
Appearance
10
Burn
10
Awesome, Refreshingly Different Cigar!
for Java Latte Robusto
by David in Ohio on July 21, 2008

Chocolate and fruit come through, a pleasure in both draw and scent from start to finish- one of my favorites!

00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
Java with Java
for Java Latte Robusto
by Bill in New Hampshire on November 27, 2006
Verified purchase

Just finished my first Claro Robusto. Went quite nicely with a cup of Dunkin Donuts black coffee. Draw was a bit on the light side but burned fine. Nice construction - like the square shape. Flavor seems lighter and more "non-flavored" compared to the darker Brazilian wrapper. A good value when on sale.

00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
Famous Smoke is a secure retailer of the finest cigars online at the web's best prices. Please note that Famous Smoke Shop does not sell tobacco products to anyone under the age of 18 (or the minimum age in your local jurisdiction, whichever is higher). Note also that it is unlawful to even attempt to purchase cigars below the minimum age. If you are not of legal age, please do not enter our site.
Copyright © 2016 Famous Smoke Shop-PA, Inc. All rights reserved.