JM's Dominican Reviews

85 consumer rating
32 reviews
89% of reviewers recommend this product
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
84
Construction
86
Draw
87
Consistency
87
Appearance
85
Burn
87
Buy JM's Dominican Cigars online at discount prices here at Famous Smoke Shop - your source for JM's Dominican Cigars.
most helpful positive review
96 consumer rating
My Favorite
for JM's Dominican Churchill
by in Glendale Ca. on June 6, 2013

Great Cigar The price is as good as the taste

2 0
most helpful negative review
57 consumer rating
Not Great!
for JM's Dominican Robusto
by in Reno on February 12, 2012
Verified purchase

I realized when I bought this that it was a value line cigar, but I was hoping for better. The taste and the burn were horrible, I won't be trying this again.

1 0
recommended for you based on JM's Dominican
100consumerrating
Outstanding cigar!
for JM's Dominican Toro
by Dr. Greg B in Hattiesburg, Mississippi on February 06, 2012

I've been a Gloria Cubana smoker for years but was looking for something similar but costs a little less. I used FSS's chart to customize what I wanted in a cigar. They found it! These beauties lie under the radar but are a great bargain! Great taste, consistent burn, perfect draw,good construction....creamy with a nutty finish, all for about about $1.80 a stick! Y'all know your business well!

10
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
100consumerrating
A VERY GOOD SMOKE!
for JM's Dominican Robusto
by DON PRUSAKOWSKI in PHOENIX, AZ on April 23, 2011
Verified purchase

I BOUGHT A FEW OF THE MADURO ROBUSTO FOR A TRIAL.WHAT A SURPRISE. I FOLLOWED THIS UP WITH A BOX OF 50 OF THE SAME AND I AM EXTREMELY HAPPY WITH THE FLAVOR AND THE WAY THIS CIGAR PERFORMS. NO HOT SPOTS, NO TUNNELING, THE EVEN BURN STAYS LIT THROUGHOUT THE ENTIRE SMOKE.FRIENDS DON'T BELIEVE THE PRICE OF THIS VERY FINE CIGAR. I GIVE IT A VERY HIGH MARK WHERE HAVE THEY BEEN HIDING? KEEP THEM IN THE LINE. THIS IS FROM A GUY THAT SMOKES CIGARS FOR 61 YEARS. IT'S A WINNER.

10
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
96consumerrating
My Favorite
for JM's Dominican Churchill
by John in Glendale Ca. on June 06, 2013

Great Cigar The price is as good as the taste

20
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
90
95consumerrating
Excellent smoke, so glad I was introduced.
for JM's Dominican Robusto
by Carl in Florence, OR on December 18, 2013

Very satisfying smoke; have tried much more expensive cigars and not had the same excellent experience. No one could be disappointed.

10
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
90
95consumerrating
Great cigar.
for JM's Dominican Toro
by Bobby in Niles on November 11, 2012
Verified purchase

Full of flavor, great burn. Easy draw. 50 to a box - what a deal......

10
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
100
Appearance
90
Burn
90
93consumerrating
really good value cigar
for JM's Dominican Toro
by jeff novak in ohio on June 14, 2011

absolute joy to smoke. smoked this toro down as far as i could. started with notes of cinnamon and smooth tobacco flavor and kept up a smooth creamy flavor throughout. slight canoe in the burn but not at all a problem. i will be buying more of these. btw, the robusto i had previously was much spicier more peppery which for me was not as enjoyable.

10
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
90
Draw
100
Consistency
80
Appearance
100
Burn
80
93consumerrating
Best taste quality\price cigar I've had in Russia
for JM's Dominican Robusto
by Alex in Russia-NOT Moscow, that counts on February 21, 2011

First of all, it's not Moscow here so there are just 4 tobacco shops that sell cigars in our 600 thousand city. The brand range is limited, too. We (me and my colleague) most often smoke like once every 1-2 weeks when we have free cash and are in the mood. In 2 years we smoked most of the locally available variety. Once I saw this cigar 2x cheaper than a common Junior Corona Romeo y Julieta I decided to buy it. What can I say.... It's just the best of the available variety here! Smooth and middle draw, consistency in shape, density and taste, noble see-foam-like ash (I believe snow-white ash is a mark of a fine cigar). It DOES need a minute to develop the taste. The first 1\3, when smoked with some fine brandy is creamy and sweet, the second being more on the woody\earthy\still sweet side like cocoa\wood\potato\grassroots mixing, with the last 1\3 more of wood\sea-rope\spices side, though spices and wood\earth notes remain till the end. The most funny and pleasant thing is - this baby DOESN'T burn till the very end.Hopefully, the price will not increase and there will be a supply of them in our local shops!

00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
90
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
90
Burn
100
93consumerrating
Great cigar
for JM's Dominican Robusto
by Terry in California on September 02, 2007

Very good cigar. The quality surprised me. I've spent more money on less tasting cigars.

00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
90
90consumerrating
Great buy for the bread
for JM's Dominican Robusto
by Mike M. in Ponca City, OK on August 11, 2009
Verified purchase

I first tried this cigar when i went into a local cigar joint in suburban indianapolis. i figured for the price, what could i lose besides a $1.50? i was astounded by the price just as much as i was the flavor of this guy. so once i got home, i immediately ordered a box of fifty. i have went through approximately half of the box and i have yet to find a bad one. the burn is always even. the flavor is comparable to a macanudo and at a tenth of the price. i have yet to have one fall apart towards the nub. all in all, this stogie is a perfect everyday smoke and great with a cup of coffee. im smoking one now as i write this review. cheers and happy smoking.

00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
80
Burn
100
90consumerrating
My everyday smoke
for JM's Dominican Robusto
by Johnerad in Michigan on May 20, 2009
Verified purchase

I received a box of JM's for Christmas 2002. I've beensmoking them ever since. I like the pre-punch. Theburn is straight. The taste is always good. I rate them a medium plus strong. I usually drinka cup of Columbian coffee when I smoke.Great cigar for the price.

00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
90
Famous Smoke is a secure retailer of the finest cigars online at the web's best prices. Please note that Famous Smoke Shop does not sell tobacco products to anyone under the age of 18 (or the minimum age in your local jurisdiction, whichever is higher). Note also that it is unlawful to even attempt to purchase cigars below the minimum age. If you are not of legal age, please do not enter our site.
Copyright © 2016 Famous Smoke Shop-PA, Inc. All rights reserved.