I hate saving money on cigarsX
SAVE UP TO 20%
on your next order
WHEN YOU SIGN UP TO RECEIVE OUR AWESOME EMAIL DEALS
 

JM's Dominican Robusto Reviews

83 consumer rating
9 reviews
86% of reviewers recommend this product
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
81
Construction
84
Draw
84
Consistency
85
Appearance
81
Burn
84
Purchased this product? Share you thoughts with other customers:

most helpful positive review
95 consumer rating
Excellent smoke, so glad I was introduced.
for JM's Dominican Robusto
by in Florence, OR on December 18, 2013

Very satisfying smoke; have tried much more expensive cigars and not had the same excellent experience. No one could be disappointed.

1 0
most helpful negative review
57 consumer rating
Not Great!
for JM's Dominican Robusto
by in Reno on February 12, 2012
Verified purchase

I realized when I bought this that it was a value line cigar, but I was hoping for better. The taste and the burn were horrible, I won't be trying this again.

1 0
recommended for you based on JM's Dominican Robusto
Results per page:
10
Previous< 1 Next>
Showing items 1 - 9 of 9
95 consumer rating
Excellent smoke, so glad I was introduced.
by Carl in Florence, OR on December 18, 2013

Very satisfying smoke; have tried much more expensive cigars and not had the same excellent experience. No one could be disappointed.

1 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
90
93 consumer rating
Best taste quality\price cigar I've had in Russia
by Alex in Russia-NOT Moscow, that counts on February 21, 2011

First of all, it's not Moscow here so there are just 4 tobacco shops that sell cigars in our 600 thousand city. The brand range is limited, too. We (me and my colleague) most often smoke like once every 1-2 weeks when we have free cash and are in the mood. In 2 years we smoked most of the locally available variety. Once I saw this cigar 2x cheaper than a common Junior Corona Romeo y Julieta I decided to buy it. What can I say.... It's just the best of the available variety here! Smooth and middle draw, consistency in shape, density and taste, noble see-foam-like ash (I believe snow-white ash is a mark of a fine cigar). It DOES need a minute to develop the taste. The first 1\3, when smoked with some fine brandy is creamy and sweet, the second being more on the woody\earthy\still sweet side like cocoa\wood\potato\grassroots mixing, with the last 1\3 more of wood\sea-rope\spices side, though spices and wood\earth notes remain till the end. The most funny and pleasant thing is - this baby DOESN'T burn till the very end. Hopefully, the price will not increase and there will be a supply of them in our local shops!

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
90
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
90
Burn
100
93 consumer rating
Great cigar
by Terry in California on September 02, 2007

Very good cigar. The quality surprised me. I've spent more money on less tasting cigars.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
90
90 consumer rating
Great buy for the bread
by Mike M. in Ponca City, OK on August 11, 2009
Verified purchase

I first tried this cigar when i went into a local cigar joint in suburban indianapolis. i figured for the price, what could i lose besides a $1.50? i was astounded by the price just as much as i was the flavor of this guy. so once i got home, i immediately ordered a box of fifty. i have went through approximately half of the box and i have yet to find a bad one. the burn is always even. the flavor is comparable to a macanudo and at a tenth of the price. i have yet to have one fall apart towards the nub. all in all, this stogie is a perfect everyday smoke and great with a cup of coffee. im smoking one now as i write this review. cheers and happy smoking.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
80
Burn
100
90 consumer rating
My everyday smoke
by Johnerad in Michigan on May 20, 2009
Verified purchase

I received a box of JM's for Christmas 2002. I've been smoking them ever since. I like the pre-punch. The burn is straight. The taste is always good. I rate them a medium plus strong. I usually drink a cup of Columbian coffee when I smoke. Great cigar for the price.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
90
72 consumer rating
"great cigar"
by Michael in Fort Lauderdale on December 26, 2006

Great smoke,alot of character for a inexpensive smoke.I found they only get better with age in cedar at 70%.Why pay more money when you can have a great cigar for a dollar and change!

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
80
Construction
60
Draw
70
Consistency
70
Appearance
60
Burn
80
57 consumer rating
Not Great!
by Michael S in Reno on February 12, 2012
Verified purchase

I realized when I bought this that it was a value line cigar, but I was hoping for better. The taste and the burn were horrible, I won't be trying this again.

1 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
30
Construction
80
Draw
80
Consistency
70
Appearance
80
Burn
60
THINK I'LL TRY THE MADURO
by MARK in CARY, IL on February 16, 2010

I'm on the fence with this one. I typically smoke maduros but the local shop had none of the JM's. I decide to try one of the "naturals" after seeing the rating. Not that it was terrible, but I somehow was expecting more flavor. It was kinda harsh on lighting but did seem to mellow out after a few minutes. It just never went anywhere with flavor. Great appearance, burn, strong ash, just a bit boring. Gotta try a Maduro next.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
Best Value Cigar Available
by Jim in Indianapolis, IN on April 12, 2008
Verified purchase

First, let me say that the Romeo Y Julieta 1875 Bully is my favorite cigar. I always have some of these in my humidor. But when I want to fill up the rest of my humidor with the best value cigar available, that I believe comes close to the Bully, I choose the JM's Dominican Robusto. This cigar is easily the best value cigar out there! The wrapper is moist, the burn is incredibly even, and I have never found a bad one yet. So, if you are like me and have a 100 cigar humidor, stick a box of 50 of these in there and then add your other favorites. This pre-punched cigar is great to bring places that a punch or cutter would be inconvenient, or to share with friends. At the price, you even don't feel guilty only getting to smoke half of it, though the whole cigar is well worth the time! This cigar is now even a staple for my friends that I have shared with.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
Results per page:
10
Previous< 1 Next>
Showing items 1 - 9 of 9
Enter your email to start receiving special offers.
For website help, please contact us by email or call us at 1-800-564-2486
Famous Smoke is a secure retailer of the finest cigars online at the web's best prices. Please note that Famous Smoke Shop does not sell tobacco products to anyone under the age of 18 (or the minimum age in your local jurisdiction, whichever is higher). Note also that it is unlawful to even attempt to purchase cigars below the minimum age. If you are not of legal age, please do not enter our site.
Copyright © 2015 Famous Smoke Shop-PA, Inc. All rights reserved.