Cigar Deals!Offer

Journeys Reviews

81rated
19 reviews
82% of reviewers recommend this product
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
Buy Journeys Cigars online at discount prices here at Famous Smoke Shop - your source for Journeys Cigars.
most helpful positive review
91 rated
Good value
for Journeys Toro
by in USA on September 5, 2011

The cigar was constructed well. The wrapper was silky with nice sheen. The burn was even with good quanity of smoke. The cigar is listed as medium but I would classify it as heavey of which I prefer. Overall good value.

3 1
most helpful negative review
54 rated
Not a bad smoke, but disappointed with the wrapper.
for Journeys Toro
by in Boone, Iowa on April 17, 2018

The wrapper tends to disintegrate easily, and the binder is split, so some of the cigars can t be finished from about 1/2 to 1/3 of the length. Since it is more loose-leaf filler, and not long-leaf, the cigar just falls apart. If it does stay together, and the wrapper doesn t come undone, it s not a bad smoke, but tastes more like a cigarette to me than a cigar. So far out of 8 cigars, 2 have disintegrated on me. I still have 12 left of the 20 in the bundle, but at this rate, I expect to only be able to smoke 8 or 9 of them with no problems. Now I wish I hadn t ordered 4 bundles.

2 0
Recommended for you based on Journeys
100rated
Wowser!!!
for Journeys Toro
by Scottish William in New England on January 07, 2011

These are the best hidden gem you have at Famous!!! The taste, consistency and draw are all FANTSTIC!! The price is one that I can not believe. This much cheapness for this good of a smoke equals WOWSER!!!

... read more
11
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
98rated
muuuuy buenoooo
for Journeys Robusto
by alexander castillo in bronx ny on February 02, 2011

very good,very fullbody cigar.muy bueno

... read more
12
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
90
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
94rated
Great cigar
for Journeys Churchill
by Gary in California on May 17, 2018

Awesome cigar for price. A good daily smoker.

... read more
00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
80
Consistency
80
Appearance
100
Burn
90
92rated
Good Smoke! "Mello Yellow"
for Journeys Robusto
by bc in wv on November 01, 2010

Very well made cigar, jam packed w/sweet leaf. Pre-light: sweet hay. Smokes sweet and gets better-transitions from sweet hay, light vanilla to all that and an almond nuance. They'll need some time in the humi, and should gain some complexity.

... read more
13
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
100
Draw
80
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
90
91rated
Good value
for Journeys Toro
by Jeffrey B in USA on September 05, 2011

The cigar was constructed well. The wrapper was silky with nice sheen. The burn was even with good quanity of smoke. The cigar is listed as medium but I would classify it as heavey of which I prefer. Overall good value.

... read more
31
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
100
Burn
90
89rated
New journey cigar
for Journeys Churchill
by Johnny Escobedo in Houston Texas on May 08, 2018

Excellent everyday cigar. It’s an awesome deal. I get 20 cigars delivered to my front door for under 22 bucks. Even the everyday cigars I go buy at the liquor store cost more per cigar. Very good draw. I love them.

... read more
00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
70
Draw
100
Consistency
90
Appearance
80
Burn
100
88rated
Impressive
for Journeys Churchill
by Jim Nelesen in Wisconsin on December 26, 2017

I was looking for a bargain on an every day cigar. Tried these, and I m glad I did. The wrappers, construction, and burn are flawless. The flavor is nutty, creamy and very consistent from stick to stick. Even the band looks somewhat artsy and dignified. This is a cigar you could hand out at a wedding or other function that would appease a wide variety of palates. I know much more expensive cigars that are not as enjoyable. Highly recommended!

... read more
1118
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
80
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
100
Burn
90
87rated
Great Cigar for the Money
for Journeys Toro
by Anonymous in on March 15, 2011
Verified purchase

In the right conditions, it burns excellent. The taste is nice, especially at its sweet spot. For the money you can't go wrong.

... read more
48
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
90
Draw
80
Consistency
80
Appearance
90
Burn
90
87rated
Better than I expected.
for Journeys Churchill
by Pacman in Seattle on May 13, 2010
Verified purchase

I got a box of these fairly cheaply...auction, a Monster special...I forget which. I wasn't really in a hurry to try them. I generally favor stronger cigars, and these appeared to be pretty mild, but I was gambling they would make a decent morning smoke. While reaching into a tower humidor for a smoke the evening before, I had to move one of these out of the way. Curious, I took a whiff...and it actually smelled pretty good.So I took the cigar back out the next morning. Construction appeared solid, nice-looking wrapper on it, so I decided to give it a whirl. The cigar was fairly densely-packed, but I could still get a decent draw with a dual blade cutter. Sparked it up, and almost immediately started get quite a bit of flavor. Normally I figure a step down...if someone tells me a cigar is "medium-bodied", it usually seems mild to me, e.g. For the first time in quite a while, however, I found a cigar retailer's description to be pretty accurate.This is already getting lengthy, so I'll wrap up. One of the better Flor de Gonzalez cigars I've ever smoked. FS's description is pretty much right on the money on these. Not some wimpy airball, but I don't think it will buckle the knees of a noob, either.Much better cigar than I expected. I will be watching for a chance to get more. Think I may have to start today out with another one.

... read more
59
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
90
Draw
80
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
80
86rated
A lot of cigar for the price
for Journeys Churchill
by Justin in Indianapolis, IN on April 08, 2018

I was looking forward to another bundle and decided to pick these based on the price and review. I was not disappointed.The cigars did come with some unraveling around the band, but they held together just fine. The draw was very smooth with lots of creamy smoke that contains hints of chocolate and just a pinch of spicy undertones, and the ash was white all the way to the end.These are a great everyday smoke or even a party stick that can impress for a great price. They pair well with bourbon or a sweet drink like Dr. Pepper.

... read more
20
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
70
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
80
Burn
90
Famous Smoke is a secure retailer of the finest cigars online at the web's best prices. Please note that Famous Smoke Shop does not sell tobacco products to anyone under the age of 21 (or the minimum age in your local jurisdiction, whichever is higher). Note also that it is unlawful to even attempt to purchase cigars below the minimum age. If you are not of legal age, please do not enter our site. For more information on how we verify age click here.
Copyright © 2018 Famous Smoke Shop-PA, Inc. All rights reserved.