Free Shipping! - Click HereOffer

Journeys Reviews

84rated
11 reviews
89% of reviewers recommend this product
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
Buy Journeys Cigars online at discount prices here at Famous Smoke Shop - your source for Journeys Cigars.
most helpful positive review
100 rated
Wowser!!!
for Journeys Toro
by in New England on January 7, 2011

These are the best hidden gem you have at Famous!!! The taste, consistency and draw are all FANTSTIC!! The price is one that I can not believe. This much cheapness for this good of a smoke equals WOWSER!!!

0 0
most helpful negative review
40 rated
Disappointing taste.
for Journeys Robusto
by in Bagram Afghanistan on May 26, 2010

This cigar was not as good as I hoped. I tasted it, and it was lacking in flavor. The burn was uneven and the mouthpiece began to fall apart after I was halfway done with it. I found it to be a disappointing smoke...

0 0
recommended for you based on Journeys
100rated
Wowser!!!
for Journeys Toro
by Scottish William in New England on January 07, 2011

These are the best hidden gem you have at Famous!!! The taste, consistency and draw are all FANTSTIC!! The price is one that I can not believe. This much cheapness for this good of a smoke equals WOWSER!!!

00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
98rated
muuuuy buenoooo
for Journeys Robusto
by alexander castillo in bronx ny on February 02, 2011

very good,very fullbody cigar.muy bueno

00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
90
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
92rated
Good Smoke! "Mello Yellow"
for Journeys Robusto
by bc in wv on November 01, 2010

Very well made cigar, jam packed w/sweet leaf. Pre-light: sweet hay. Smokes sweet and gets better-transitions from sweet hay, light vanilla to all that and an almond nuance. They'll need some time in the humi, and should gain some complexity.

00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
100
Draw
80
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
90
91rated
Good value
for Journeys Toro
by Jeffrey B in USA on September 05, 2011

The cigar was constructed well. The wrapper was silky with nice sheen. The burn was even with good quanity of smoke. The cigar is listed as medium but I would classify it as heavey of which I prefer. Overall good value.

00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
100
Burn
90
87rated
Great Cigar for the Money
for Journeys Toro
by Anonymous in on March 15, 2011
Verified purchase

In the right conditions, it burns excellent. The taste is nice, especially at its sweet spot. For the money you can't go wrong.

00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
90
Draw
80
Consistency
80
Appearance
90
Burn
90
87rated
Better than I expected.
for Journeys Churchill
by Pacman in Seattle on May 13, 2010
Verified purchase

I got a box of these fairly cheaply...auction, a Monster special...I forget which. I wasn't really in a hurry to try them. I generally favor stronger cigars, and these appeared to be pretty mild, but I was gambling they would make a decent morning smoke. While reaching into a tower humidor for a smoke the evening before, I had to move one of these out of the way. Curious, I took a whiff...and it actually smelled pretty good.So I took the cigar back out the next morning. Construction appeared solid, nice-looking wrapper on it, so I decided to give it a whirl. The cigar was fairly densely-packed, but I could still get a decent draw with a dual blade cutter. Sparked it up, and almost immediately started get quite a bit of flavor. Normally I figure a step down...if someone tells me a cigar is "medium-bodied", it usually seems mild to me, e.g. For the first time in quite a while, however, I found a cigar retailer's description to be pretty accurate.This is already getting lengthy, so I'll wrap up. One of the better Flor de Gonzalez cigars I've ever smoked. FS's description is pretty much right on the money on these. Not some wimpy airball, but I don't think it will buckle the knees of a noob, either.Much better cigar than I expected. I will be watching for a chance to get more. Think I may have to start today out with another one.

00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
90
Draw
80
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
80
85rated
Pleasantly Surprised
for Journeys Robusto
by Darth Raven in Fort Campbell, KY on February 28, 2011

I got these in a Junior Wise Buy and let me tell you, the Journeys are a great smoke with a nice toasty flavor at a great price. The Journeys had nice draw, consistency, and burn. I liked the appearance and they were well made. The taste had a lot of subtle nuances, a little toast, a little nutty, and it improved through the whole smoke. I loved it with my morning coffee! I'm so pleased with them that I've already ordered a box!

00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
90
Draw
80
Consistency
80
Appearance
80
Burn
80
81rated
Good Inexpensive Cigar
for Journeys Churchill
by Katmancross in Milwaukee on January 28, 2011
Verified purchase

I won these on CA. They've been resting for about two months and they are good to go. On light up, I get a nice spiciness with the flavor of toast.These flavors meld well. I love the toasty flavor with the spice. Usually spice is combined with wood or leather. I enjoy this cigar for a good 90 minutes. There isn't a lot of complexity but the flavors get creamy and sweet. Mixed with the aforementioned flavors, it's a good stick right to the end. Which ends on a very creamy note.The price point is excellent and it's a robbery on CA. Either this stick doesn't get much PR or it's invisible. With a couple months of aging, it's a cigar that I'd like to have in my humidor all the time.

00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
80
Construction
80
Draw
80
Consistency
90
Appearance
80
Burn
80
60or below
Disappointing taste.
for Journeys Robusto
by CJ Buho in Bagram Afghanistan on May 26, 2010

This cigar was not as good as I hoped. I tasted it, and it was lacking in flavor. The burn was uneven and the mouthpiece began to fall apart after I was halfway done with it. I found it to be a disappointing smoke...

00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
20
Construction
50
Draw
70
Consistency
40
Appearance
70
Burn
30
OH MY!! What a pleasant surprize.
for Journeys Toro
by Mark Reimer in Eagan MN on May 19, 2011

I bought a 3 cigar flor de gonzalez assortment on the FSS auction which came with a Journeys toro. I just finished it along with a Diet Sprite. Very pleasant, rich tasting, well constructed and equal or better than most premium cigars I've smoked and I've smoked alot of different premiums that cost alot more. I rate this an 89. I'm going to buy a box of toros on the auction right now.

00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
Famous Smoke is a secure retailer of the finest cigars online at the web's best prices. Please note that Famous Smoke Shop does not sell tobacco products to anyone under the age of 21 (or the minimum age in your local jurisdiction, whichever is higher). Note also that it is unlawful to even attempt to purchase cigars below the minimum age. If you are not of legal age, please do not enter our site. For more information on how we verify age click here.
Copyright © 2016 Famous Smoke Shop-PA, Inc. All rights reserved.