Cigar Deals!Offer

Journeys Reviews

78rated
54 reviews
79% of reviewers recommend this product
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
Buy Journeys Cigars online at discount prices here at Famous Smoke Shop - your source for Journeys Cigars.
most helpful positive review
96 rated
Personally I enjoy the Journey Robusto Cigars.
for Journeys Robusto
by in Florida on August 1, 2018

I find that reviewing cigars is much like reviewing ARTWORK. They both are subjective and up to the individuals taste. When thinking about trying a new cigar I read and watch a lot of reviews. I am not as swayed by the review as much as the description of the cigar itself. I find that too many so called Cigar Aficionados are quite critical of all cigars under ten dollars, which I find absurd and simply shows how spoiled and close minded they are. Some of these so called experts even refer to any low cost cigar as dog poo and that is just SAD. I have forty humidors. Each with different brands in them because I don t like mixing flavors. If they don t come in their own WOOD box, then I buy empty boxes I find appropriate to use as a humidor at one of several cigar shops I have in my area. I season them with distilled water and usually are able to place 20-40 cigars in each with a 72% Hmidity Bovida Pack. None of these cigars cost over $2.00 and most are a dollar. I buy them in bundles of 15-20. If I don t care for them after smoking a few I either give them away or smoke them first, leaving the others to age a bit. The reason I explained all this is because the Journey s have become my favorite among the Robusto size cigars and ten of those humidors are committed to them, because I buy more of those whenever they go on sale. Well, that s it for now. Happy Smoking, J.O.W.

15 0
most helpful negative review
54 rated
Not a bad smoke, but disappointed with the wrapper.
for Journeys Toro
by in Boone, Iowa on April 17, 2018

The wrapper tends to disintegrate easily, and the binder is split, so some of the cigars can t be finished from about 1/2 to 1/3 of the length. Since it is more loose-leaf filler, and not long-leaf, the cigar just falls apart. If it does stay together, and the wrapper doesn t come undone, it s not a bad smoke, but tastes more like a cigarette to me than a cigar. So far out of 8 cigars, 2 have disintegrated on me. I still have 12 left of the 20 in the bundle, but at this rate, I expect to only be able to smoke 8 or 9 of them with no problems. Now I wish I hadn t ordered 4 bundles.

3 0
Recommended for you based on Journeys
Prev 1 2 3 ... 6 Next
100rated
A good cigar
for Journeys Toro
by John Lula in OH on September 21, 2018

Definitely would choose them again nice and smooth

... read more
00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
100rated
For the $ they can t be beat.
for Journeys Toro
by Larry Vennard in Mid-Missouri on September 17, 2018

nice even burn, mild to med flavor, real good daily smoke or 2.

... read more
00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
100rated
Journeys Toro
for Journeys Toro
by T Mundhenk in Poconos usa on August 02, 2018

Wow! What a nice surprise for an everyday cigar and price. I am liking this mild flavor abd the wrap taste good too. Well worth the sale price! I will order more

... read more
30
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
100rated
Wowser!!!
for Journeys Toro
by Scottish William in New England on January 07, 2011

These are the best hidden gem you have at Famous!!! The taste, consistency and draw are all FANTSTIC!! The price is one that I can not believe. This much cheapness for this good of a smoke equals WOWSER!!!

... read more
21
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
99rated
Great stick at an even better price. Will definitely be buying more.
for Journeys Robusto
by WD WADE in TX on August 30, 2018

Great stick at an even better price. Will definitely be buying more.

... read more
10
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
90
98rated
Am I old enough for me but yet they re strong enough for me I like them
for Journeys Robusto
by John Lula in OH on September 21, 2018

I will definitely purchase these again next month

... read more
00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
90
Appearance
100
Burn
90
98rated
Great cigar
for Journeys Churchill
by P Cadle in Charleston wv on May 26, 2018

For the price i wasn t expecting much. What a surprise i will be buying more

... read more
32
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
80
Appearance
100
Burn
100
98rated
muuuuy buenoooo
for Journeys Robusto
by alexander castillo in bronx ny on February 02, 2011

very good,very fullbody cigar.muy bueno

... read more
22
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
90
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
96rated
Personally I enjoy the Journey Robusto Cigars.
for Journeys Robusto
by John Ogle Warfield in Florida on August 01, 2018

I find that reviewing cigars is much like reviewing ARTWORK. They both are subjective and up to the individuals taste. When thinking about trying a new cigar I read and watch a lot of reviews. I am not as swayed by the review as much as the description of the cigar itself. I find that too many so called Cigar Aficionados are quite critical of all cigars under ten dollars, which I find absurd and simply shows how spoiled and close minded they are. Some of these so called experts even refer to any low cost cigar as dog poo and that is just SAD. I have forty humidors. Each with different brands in them because I don t like mixing flavors. If they don t come in their own WOOD box, then I buy empty boxes I find appropriate to use as a humidor at one of several cigar shops I have in my area. I season them with distilled water and usually are able to place 20-40 cigars in each with a 72% Hmidity Bovida Pack. None of these cigars cost over $2.00 and most are a dollar. I buy them in bundles of 15-20. If I don t care for them after smoking a few I either give them away or smoke them first, leaving the others to age a bit. The reason I explained all this is because the Journey s have become my favorite among the Robusto size cigars and ten of those humidors are committed to them, because I buy more of those whenever they go on sale. Well, that s it for now. Happy Smoking, J.O.W.

... read more
150
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
90
Draw
100
Consistency
90
Appearance
100
Burn
90
95rated
Really Nice Everyday Smoke
for Journeys Robusto
by Jeff in Texas on August 15, 2018

These really shocked me. I wasn t expecting much at this price. I was wrong. Not overpowering, really a smooth creamy start, sweet middle with a peppery finish. I am ordering a bunch more today as this has become a daily smoke for me. I have quite a few fine cigars that I really don t enjoy as much as these things. Buy some. They will go up in price.

... read more
20
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
100
Appearance
90
Burn
90
Prev 1 2 3 ... 6 Next
Famous Smoke is a secure retailer of the finest cigars online at the web's best prices. Please note that Famous Smoke Shop does not sell tobacco products to anyone under the age of 21 (or the minimum age in your local jurisdiction, whichever is higher). Note also that it is unlawful to even attempt to purchase cigars below the minimum age. If you are not of legal age, please do not enter our site. For more information on how we verify age click here.
Copyright © 2018 Famous Smoke Shop-PA, Inc. All rights reserved.