I hate saving money on cigarsX
SAVE UP TO 20%
on your next order
WHEN YOU SIGN UP TO RECEIVE OUR AWESOME EMAIL DEALS
 
Free Shipping Over $125

Joya De Nic Antano 1970 Belicoso Reviews

88 consumer rating
20 reviews
83% of reviewers recommend this product
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
92
Construction
86
Draw
85
Consistency
87
Appearance
88
Burn
84
Purchased this product? Share you thoughts with other customers:

most helpful positive review
92 consumer rating
Great cigar
for Joya De Nic Antano 1970 Belicoso
by in San Francisco on September 26, 2003
Verified purchase

A couple of years ago, I cut myself down to 1 cigar a day, which I have with my martini when I get home from work. The winding down process is a treasured ritual, and demands a treasured cigar. This is it.

14 4
most helpful negative review
66 consumer rating
Worst I have had (but I am new...)
for Joya De Nic Antano 1970 Belicoso
by in Denton TX on December 10, 2012

So.I have bought 3 "samplers" from Famous. This cigar started to fall apart around the 20 minute mark and I had to remove the outer wrapper 10 minutes later. I regret that I haven't reviewed the cigars that I have loved, It's just that I hated this one enough to throw out this disgust.

0 0
recommended for you based on Joya De Nic Antano 1970 Belicoso
Results per page:
10
Previous< 1 2 Next>
Showing items 1 - 10 of 20
96 consumer rating
My all time Favoriate
by Nic in Bentonville, AR on October 25, 2004

If you like La Gloria Cubana series R, you are going to LOVE the Joya Antano line! They are a mainstay in my humidor. If you dont love these cigars email me and I will send you out some mild girlie man cigars for free....

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
90
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
80
Burn
100
95 consumer rating
Great Cigar!
by Harold in Goodyear, AZ on November 11, 2010
Verified purchase

I have enjoyed this cigar for several years, and never disappointed. Lot's of flavor and will made.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
100
Burn
90
95 consumer rating
Best in the line.
by Joe in Hemet, CA on February 01, 2010

Easily the best of the Antano line. The belicoso perfectly marries strength and flavor without being overwhelming in any one area, none of the other sizes do this as well. Construction is excellent, and again this one performs better than the other vitolas in the line, offering a razor sharp burn and perfect draw every time. If you are looking to try this blend, look no further than the belicoso, it does the best job of showcasing what the Antano line has to offer.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
80
Burn
100
95 consumer rating
2nd strongest cigar I've had and I love them.....
by Hoyodeman in Colorado on August 07, 2003

The flavor of this cigar is fantastic. I love the size and shape of the Belicoso albeit a little odd. My ony complaint of the 2 boxes I've smoked is that they do not stay lit quite as well as most cigars. I had my last one from a box I bought 6 months ago and it is has a richness and a coffee bean flavor that can't be beat. It's in my top 5 of all time list and I've been smoking for 8 years and tried hundreds of cigars including Cubans when they were great.....and I haven't found a great cuban in over 3 years.

13 10
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
90
Draw
100
Consistency
90
Appearance
100
Burn
80
93 consumer rating
Yes sir may i have another!
by Stephen in Atlanta on June 23, 2004

WOW! Picked one up the other day after i heard some fellas talkin about them. Little difficult to get lit, but once its lit hold on! A great cigar that can knock your socks off! I don't think i could smoke one everyday, but what a rush! Incredible cigar in terms of body, flavor, and burn. mmm....can't wait till i get the courage to have another.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
90
92 consumer rating
Great cigar
by Brian in San Francisco on September 26, 2003
Verified purchase

A couple of years ago, I cut myself down to 1 cigar a day, which I have with my martini when I get home from work. The winding down process is a treasured ritual, and demands a treasured cigar. This is it.

14 4
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
80
Burn
90
88 consumer rating
Great cigar great taste
by Mark in Temecula,CA on March 16, 2014

These are by far my favorite cigar. Says full but I like them and I am not typically a full cigar guy.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
80
Draw
60
Consistency
90
Appearance
80
Burn
100
86 consumer rating
BoomBoom
by VinnyG in Detroit Area Suburbia on December 20, 2004

Ha-Cha-Cha. So tasty and strong, with no let down. Only thing I don't like is that I cannot start one, cut if off and pick up again. Must have time to finish all the way through. If you are the kind of person that usually thinks the more the better when it comes to flavor, you cannot be dissatisfied.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
90
Draw
80
Consistency
80
Appearance
90
Burn
80
83 consumer rating
JdN comes through again!
by Tabac Mack in Omak on September 15, 2004

Well JdN and their all NIC Puros are always a spicy treat. These 1970's are a true powerhouse with smoking depth and stick quality. My box of 1970 B's went quick but what is remembered most is the awesome aroma that will have others following you like your the Pied Piper. After a hearty steak dinner the 1970 with a dark beer rounds out the perfect evening. A must try cigar with a stout body, smooth draw, even burn and spicy finish.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
80
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
80
Appearance
90
Burn
80
73 consumer rating
Disapointing
by R. Isaias in FL on September 04, 2006

Good looks,good burn, but, a tough draw and mediocre taste. Consistent through 10 of the smokes. The rest I gave away. So, I guess it rates a 10 in consistency.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
70
Construction
80
Draw
60
Consistency
80
Appearance
80
Burn
80
Results per page:
10
Previous< 1 2 Next>
Showing items 1 - 10 of 20
Enter your email to start receiving special offers.
For website help, please contact us by email or call us at 1-800-564-2486
Famous Smoke is a secure retailer of the finest cigars online at the web's best prices. Please note that Famous Smoke Shop does not sell tobacco products to anyone under the age of 18 (or the minimum age in your local jurisdiction, whichever is higher). Note also that it is unlawful to even attempt to purchase cigars below the minimum age. If you are not of legal age, please do not enter our site.
Copyright © 2015 Famous Smoke Shop-PA, Inc. All rights reserved.