I hate saving money on cigarsX
SAVE UP TO 20%
on your next order
WHEN YOU SIGN UP TO RECEIVE OUR AWESOME EMAIL DEALS
 

Joya De Nicaragua Antano 1970 Robusto Grande Reviews

89 consumer rating
11 reviews
100% of reviewers recommend this product
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
92
Construction
90
Draw
85
Consistency
89
Appearance
92
Burn
85
Purchased this product? Share you thoughts with other customers:

most helpful positive review
96 consumer rating
Full flavored perfection
for Joya De Nic Antano 1970 Robusto Grande
by in Lexington, SC on July 16, 2012
Verified purchase

The Antano is truly a beautiful smoke. It's a full flavored wonder, never harsh, touch of sweetness. Let 'em sit in the humi and they just get better. If you love Newcastle beer do yourself a favor and pair it up with this smoke, preferably after a hearty meal. This is how tobacco was meant to be enjoyed!!

0 0
most recent review
NR consumer rating
Fabulous! Great Smoke
for Joya De Nic Antano 1970 Robusto Grande
by in Wisconsin on January 15, 2014

Fantastic cigar. Usually smoke Indian tabac s, and tried this one from a sampler--will definitely be buying more in the future!

0 0
recommended for you based on Joya De Nic Antano 1970 Robusto Grande
Results per page:
10
Previous< 1 2 Next>
Showing items 1 - 10 of 11
96 consumer rating
Full flavored perfection
by John in Lexington, SC on July 16, 2012
Verified purchase

The Antano is truly a beautiful smoke. It's a full flavored wonder, never harsh, touch of sweetness. Let 'em sit in the humi and they just get better. If you love Newcastle beer do yourself a favor and pair it up with this smoke, preferably after a hearty meal. This is how tobacco was meant to be enjoyed!!

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
90
Appearance
80
Burn
100
95 consumer rating
Absolutely the very best if you can handle it!
by Major B in Indiana on June 06, 2007

I love my full bodied smokes but was floored the first time I tried one of these babies, nothing could have prepared me for the overhwelming experience. These are by far the best of the best when it comes to full bodied smokes, just hang on and enjoy right down to the nub and be careful not to burn your fingers. A true 10 if ever I smoked one, it'll always grace my humidor!

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
80
93 consumer rating
Everything the description says -- 91 !!
by Paul W in Rapid City, SD on January 09, 2012
Verified purchase

Absolutely excellent. Super economical alternative to Opus X. A 'newbee' should taste this to see what flavor is. Every bit a 91 !!! 'Blast' can send me his.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
90
Draw
80
Consistency
90
Appearance
100
Burn
90
87 consumer rating
WORLD CLASS CIGAR
by WILLIE MOORE in CALIFORNIA on April 02, 2003

I have not found a better smoke Cuban or otherwise. It's a 10.

1 2
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
90
Draw
80
Consistency
80
Appearance
100
Burn
80
86 consumer rating
Not for the weak!
by EJ in Vista Ca on July 06, 2008

This is a grown man smoke. Newbies steer clear, this one will put some hair on your chest. Had one with Henny VSOP and...WOW! Def recommended it as an after dinner smoke, or a long hard day leading into the weekend. Strap ya boots up tight, this one will def take u for a ride.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
80
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
90
Fabulous! Great Smoke
by Eric in Wisconsin on January 15, 2014

Fantastic cigar. Usually smoke Indian tabac s, and tried this one from a sampler--will definitely be buying more in the future!

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
Nice Size
by Chris in Oregon on March 28, 2012

A good smoke, full power and solid tobacco flavors. And I really enjoy the 5.5 inch. Gives you an extra 10 min smoke over a traditional robusto size.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
Fantastic
by John in Coral Springs, Fl. on May 29, 2008

I believe my search for the perfect stogie has come to an end with these babies. I've been smoking these for about a week and each one is better than the one before. Great full body flavor down to the end. Don't engage one of these on an empty stomach.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
Knock me down good
by Vic P. in Waipahu, Hawaii on August 22, 2005

This is a very full bodied smoke and not for the timid. I love full bodied cigars and these are ranked with the best in my book. Thick tasting espresso-like, peppery, unsweetened dark chocolate, real nice aftertaste on the tongue when done with an excellent scotch. The only thing I didn't like is that the first three had to be relit a few times when smoked a little past the half mark. Could have been that I was taking my sweet time enjoying between puffs. However, solved that with a couple of weeks in my humidor, must of picked up some extra moisture before reaching me. I'll keep this on my short list of favorite cigars.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
Blast!
by Eric in middle east on July 01, 2005

Blast! I feel the need to blast these terrible cigars! Should I throw the whole box away? No, what, and give them the satisfaction of duping me? So should I give them to "friends" who don't know better? NO! because in the end I'll get the name of the guy who doesn't know his cigars. I won't give them the satisfaction; I'll smoke every bloody rotten one of them!

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
Results per page:
10
Previous< 1 2 Next>
Showing items 1 - 10 of 11
Enter your email to start receiving special offers.
For website help, please contact us by email or call us at 1-800-564-2486
Famous Smoke is a secure retailer of the finest cigars online at the web's best prices. Please note that Famous Smoke Shop does not sell tobacco products to anyone under the age of 18 (or the minimum age in your local jurisdiction, whichever is higher). Note also that it is unlawful to even attempt to purchase cigars below the minimum age. If you are not of legal age, please do not enter our site.
Copyright © 2015 Famous Smoke Shop-PA, Inc. All rights reserved.