I hate saving money on cigarsX
SAVE UP TO 20%
on your next order
WHEN YOU SIGN UP TO RECEIVE OUR AWESOME EMAIL DEALS
 

Joya De Nicaragua Antano 1970 Reviews

90 consumer rating
124 reviews
92% of reviewers recommend this product
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
93
Construction
90
Draw
87
Consistency
90
Appearance
93
Burn
87
Buy Joya De Nicaragua Antano 1970 Cigars online at discount prices here at Famous Smoke Shop - your source for Joya De Nicaragua Antano 1970 Cigars.
most helpful positive review
96 consumer rating
Bold and Beautiful
for Joya De Nicaragua Antano 1970 Gran Consul
by in Peoples Republic of California on December 7, 2002
Verified purchase

A great looking cigar. Perhaps the strongest cigar I have ever smoked. Be sure you are seated and not planning on going anywhere afterward!

20 4
most helpful negative review
10 consumer rating
DAMN!
for Joya De Nicaragua Antano 1970 Gran Consul
by in Vancouver, British Columbia, C on August 9, 2003

BOOM! This thing is like a quarter stick of dyn-o-mite. Knocked my socks off. Great taste, although, a word to the wise: Veteran smokers need only apply. Not for use amoung novices (like me) I will try another in perhaps five years when I am ready for it.

12 9
recommended for you based on Joya De Nicaragua Antano 1970
Results per page:
10
Previous< 1 2 3 4 ... 13 Next>
Showing items 1 - 10 of 124
100 consumer rating
I have to buy More The Best
by Panther in Melbourne Australia on April 24, 2014
Verified purchase

I bought a pack of these and I gave a rave review. I have come home three days in a row and reached in to the Nicaraguan Humidor immediately for one of these. They are just so good that I cant get enough. None left time to order!

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
100 consumer rating
Great lil Smoke
by Panther in Melbourne Australia on April 18, 2014
Verified purchase

This is the second JdN I have tried the first was extremely good and although this cigar is not as strong it lacks nothing. It is one of the best cigars I have enjoyed lately. Good solid construction and consistency extremely good wrapper and colour a very good looking cigar. I really enjoyed the flavour of this cigar. Good V cut and purge easy draw from beginning to end with perfect even burn no relighting required. The ash stayed way down to the JdN label with a solid tight silver and black ash stack. Nice smoke I really enjoyed this cigar and will buy more and looking forward to trying other JdN cigars next. I will also try the bigger ring gauge is this range

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
100 consumer rating
GREAT SMOKE
by ROB in TX on February 19, 2014
Verified purchase

Wow this was a great smoke.I wasn t expecting much flavor but these deliver. I will keep some in the humidor.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
100 consumer rating
WOW
by John in Iowa on April 13, 2012

I have smoked about 15 of these and every one is fantastic! I have never had an opus xx but it had better be really good to compete.

1 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
100 consumer rating
One of my favorites
by Colby H in Upstate NY on January 07, 2010

What an awesome smoke. This is my favorite size of the line. For a point of reference, I smoke Camacho Triple Maduros, Camacho Selects, AB Maxx, CAO Sopranos, Torano Virtuosos and Exudus 1959 Silvers. The flavor is full and complex, and the body is all there. The build and appearance are flawless. Bravo!

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
100 consumer rating
Another Fine Cigar that will call my humidors home
by K Doty in Tulsa Oklahoma on March 29, 2009

Wow this is a new taste and awesome cigar. I really like this one. I will definitely be making a spot in my humidors for this Blend and line of cigars!! A must try and have serious!.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
100 consumer rating
One of the best I smoked - POWERFULL
by Stan in Tucson, AZ on October 07, 2008

Fantastic

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
100 consumer rating
Too good
by S.P. in Northern Virginia on April 11, 2008

Since there was a line up of the usual characters waiting for a haircut, I asked the barber if I could take the folding chair outside in the fresh air ... (so I could fire up the Joya de Nicaragua Antano 1970 Consul burning up my pocket). As I got into it, I started to care less about the haircut, and more about enjoying this fine intense flavorful cigar along with a cup of that new/old Starbucks coffee (Pike Place brew). I was not interested in leaving that behind when my name was to be called. After getting my money's worth, I'm sure when I brought the chair back in and told the barber I'd have to try again tomorrow, he was probably wondering why I was smiling and not frowning ... that I had to wait so long and still didn't get my hair cut.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
100 consumer rating
Best Nic Ever!
by Mike M. in Minneapolis on May 03, 2005

I am normally not a fan of Nicaraguan cigars, but the Antano is one big, fat exception. It doesn't have the bitter, earthy aftertaste that I've experienced with the CAOs and other Nicaraguan smokes, but is rather sweet, spicy and powerful all at the same time. I am with the other reviewers who are praying that the great price for a box of these doesn't change.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
98 consumer rating
Elegant Power
by R Erickson in North Dakota on May 04, 2015

My very favorite cigar. Beautiful in every way. The aroma prelight is exquisite. With a caressing flame, breathtaking. If all dreams were all as tangible as this cigar I would still choose JdN Antano 1970.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
90
Results per page:
10
Previous< 1 2 3 4 ... 13 Next>
Showing items 1 - 10 of 124
Enter your email to start receiving special offers.
For website help, please contact us by email or call us at 1-800-564-2486
Famous Smoke is a secure retailer of the finest cigars online at the web's best prices. Please note that Famous Smoke Shop does not sell tobacco products to anyone under the age of 18 (or the minimum age in your local jurisdiction, whichever is higher). Note also that it is unlawful to even attempt to purchase cigars below the minimum age. If you are not of legal age, please do not enter our site.
Copyright © 2015 Famous Smoke Shop-PA, Inc. All rights reserved.