Cigar Deals!Offer

Joya de Nicaragua Antano 1970 Consul Reviews

96rated
15 reviews
100% of reviewers recommend this product
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
95
Draw
96
Consistency
94
Appearance
96
Burn
95
Purchased this product? Share you thoughts with other customers:

most helpful positive review
100 rated
I have to buy More The Best
for Joya de Nicaragua Antano 1970 Consul
by in Melbourne Australia on April 24, 2014
Verified purchase

I bought a pack of these and I gave a rave review. I have come home three days in a row and reached in to the Nicaraguan Humidor immediately for one of these. They are just so good that I cant get enough. None left time to order!

5 1
most recent review
100 rated
nice smoothe smoke
for Joya de Nicaragua Antano 1970 Consul
by in san antonio, TX on August 16, 2017

nice smoke i haven t been smoking cigars for to long recently made the switch from cigarettes and say this one of the best and smoothest smokes I ve had and plan on purchasing some more very soon

1 1
recommended for you based on Joya de Nicaragua Antano 1970 Consul
100rated
nice smoothe smoke
for Joya de Nicaragua Antano 1970 Consul
by Joe in san antonio, TX on August 16, 2017

nice smoke i haven t been smoking cigars for to long recently made the switch from cigarettes and say this one of the best and smoothest smokes I ve had and plan on purchasing some more very soon

... read more
11
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
100rated
I have to buy More The Best
for Joya de Nicaragua Antano 1970 Consul
by Panther in Melbourne Australia on April 24, 2014
Verified purchase

I bought a pack of these and I gave a rave review. I have come home three days in a row and reached in to the Nicaraguan Humidor immediately for one of these. They are just so good that I cant get enough. None left time to order!

... read more
51
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
100rated
Great lil Smoke
for Joya de Nicaragua Antano 1970 Consul
by Panther in Melbourne Australia on April 18, 2014
Verified purchase

This is the second JdN I have tried the first was extremely good and although this cigar is not as strong it lacks nothing. It is one of the best cigars I have enjoyed lately. Good solid construction and consistency extremely good wrapper and colour a very good looking cigar. I really enjoyed the flavour of this cigar. Good V cut and purge easy draw from beginning to end with perfect even burn no relighting required. The ash stayed way down to the JdN label with a solid tight silver and black ash stack. Nice smoke I really enjoyed this cigar and will buy more and looking forward to trying other JdN cigars next. I will also try the bigger ring gauge is this range

... read more
20
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
100rated
Too good
for Joya de Nicaragua Antano 1970 Consul
by S.P. in Northern Virginia on April 11, 2008

Since there was a line up of the usual characters waiting for a haircut, I asked the barber if I could take the folding chair outside in the fresh air ... (so I could fire up the Joya de Nicaragua Antano 1970 Consul burning up my pocket). As I got into it, I started to care less about the haircut, and more about enjoying this fine intense flavorful cigar along with a cup of that new/old Starbucks coffee (Pike Place brew). I was not interested in leaving that behind when my name was to be called. After getting my money's worth, I'm sure when I brought the chair back in and told the barber I'd have to try again tomorrow, he was probably wondering why I was smiling and not frowning ... that I had to wait so long and still didn't get my hair cut.

... read more
30
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
100rated
Best Nic Ever!
for Joya de Nicaragua Antano 1970 Consul
by Mike M. in Minneapolis on May 03, 2005

I am normally not a fan of Nicaraguan cigars, but the Antano is one big, fat exception. It doesn't have the bitter, earthy aftertaste that I've experienced with the CAOs and other Nicaraguan smokes, but is rather sweet, spicy and powerful all at the same time. I am with the other reviewers who are praying that the great price for a box of these doesn't change.

... read more
10
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
98rated
perfect cigar for a quick and pleasing smoke
for Joya de Nicaragua Antano 1970 Consul
by Charles Autrey in AL on August 27, 2007
Verified purchase

Very well made burns perfectly and packed with loads of flavors such as deep wood coffee and lots of spice.

... read more
00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
90
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
96rated
Perfect Cigar
for Joya de Nicaragua Antano 1970 Consul
by Raul Colon in Chicago on August 07, 2013
Verified purchase

Very well made. Burns nicely. Smells of wood, coffee and lots of spice. My 1st ever box of 20 and yes I will by lots more. It's such a chill cigar you will love it .

... read more
00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
96rated
Perfect Cigar
for Joya de Nicaragua Antano 1970 Consul
by Raul Colon in Chicago on August 07, 2013
Verified purchase

Very well made. Burns nicely. Smells of wood, coffee and lots of spice. My 1st ever box of 20 and yes I will by lots more. It's such a chill cigar you will love it .

... read more
00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
90
Draw
100
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
100
93rated
Great full bodied smoke
for Joya de Nicaragua Antano 1970 Consul
by Ryan in FL on May 01, 2013

Full bodied, smooth and consistent. Flavor starts with some woody, allspice, creamy nutty with a very deep red finish with surprisingly little amount of pepper. Middle third sees more of the same flavors with some dark cherry-ish notes and light cocoa sneeking their way in with again surprisingly little spice. Surprised me, i was thinking what the hell were these people smoking ? saying these were peppery smokes. Just as i thought, bam in the final third here comes the pepper and spice, turns a little less creamy with a deep woody, eathry, allspice flavor. Burn and construction is great, however the draw can sometimes be on the tight side not a problem for me . All in all a fantastic looking, tasting, smelling cigar at an amazing price.

... read more
00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
90
Draw
80
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
93rated
The flavor of this cigar is nuts
for Joya de Nicaragua Antano 1970 Consul
by Healfdeane in Bristow, VA on April 04, 2011

Hazel nuts to be exact. This tasted just like hazel nut coffee, but without the sickly sweet taste. Nice peppery finish. Fantastic cigar. Too bad you can't get them for less than $2 - I'd smoke them every day.

... read more
00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
90
Famous Smoke is a secure retailer of the finest cigars online at the web's best prices. Please note that Famous Smoke Shop does not sell tobacco products to anyone under the age of 21 (or the minimum age in your local jurisdiction, whichever is higher). Note also that it is unlawful to even attempt to purchase cigars below the minimum age. If you are not of legal age, please do not enter our site. For more information on how we verify age click here.
Copyright © 2017 Famous Smoke Shop-PA, Inc. All rights reserved.