I hate saving money on cigarsX
SAVE UP TO 20%
on your next order
WHEN YOU SIGN UP TO RECEIVE OUR AWESOME EMAIL DEALS
 
Free Shipping Over $125

Joya De Nicaragua Antano 1970 Consul Reviews

91 consumer rating
14 reviews
100% of reviewers recommend this product
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
94
Construction
88
Draw
90
Consistency
88
Appearance
91
Burn
87
Purchased this product? Share you thoughts with other customers:

most helpful positive review
100 consumer rating
I have to buy More The Best
for Joya De Nicaragua Antano 1970 Consul
by in Melbourne Australia on April 24, 2014
Verified purchase

I bought a pack of these and I gave a rave review. I have come home three days in a row and reached in to the Nicaraguan Humidor immediately for one of these. They are just so good that I cant get enough. None left time to order!

0 0
recommended for you based on Joya De Nicaragua Antano 1970 Consul
Results per page:
10
Previous< 1 2 Next>
Showing items 1 - 10 of 14
100 consumer rating
I have to buy More The Best
by Panther in Melbourne Australia on April 24, 2014
Verified purchase

I bought a pack of these and I gave a rave review. I have come home three days in a row and reached in to the Nicaraguan Humidor immediately for one of these. They are just so good that I cant get enough. None left time to order!

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
100 consumer rating
Great lil Smoke
by Panther in Melbourne Australia on April 18, 2014
Verified purchase

This is the second JdN I have tried the first was extremely good and although this cigar is not as strong it lacks nothing. It is one of the best cigars I have enjoyed lately. Good solid construction and consistency extremely good wrapper and colour a very good looking cigar. I really enjoyed the flavour of this cigar. Good V cut and purge easy draw from beginning to end with perfect even burn no relighting required. The ash stayed way down to the JdN label with a solid tight silver and black ash stack. Nice smoke I really enjoyed this cigar and will buy more and looking forward to trying other JdN cigars next. I will also try the bigger ring gauge is this range

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
100 consumer rating
Too good
by S.P. in Northern Virginia on April 11, 2008

Since there was a line up of the usual characters waiting for a haircut, I asked the barber if I could take the folding chair outside in the fresh air ... (so I could fire up the Joya de Nicaragua Antano 1970 Consul burning up my pocket). As I got into it, I started to care less about the haircut, and more about enjoying this fine intense flavorful cigar along with a cup of that new/old Starbucks coffee (Pike Place brew). I was not interested in leaving that behind when my name was to be called. After getting my money's worth, I'm sure when I brought the chair back in and told the barber I'd have to try again tomorrow, he was probably wondering why I was smiling and not frowning ... that I had to wait so long and still didn't get my hair cut.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
100 consumer rating
Best Nic Ever!
by Mike M. in Minneapolis on May 03, 2005

I am normally not a fan of Nicaraguan cigars, but the Antano is one big, fat exception. It doesn't have the bitter, earthy aftertaste that I've experienced with the CAOs and other Nicaraguan smokes, but is rather sweet, spicy and powerful all at the same time. I am with the other reviewers who are praying that the great price for a box of these doesn't change.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
98 consumer rating
perfect cigar for a quick and pleasing smoke
by Charles Autrey in AL on August 27, 2007
Verified purchase

Very well made burns perfectly and packed with loads of flavors such as deep wood coffee and lots of spice.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
90
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
96 consumer rating
Perfect Cigar
by Raul Colon in Chicago on August 07, 2013
Verified purchase

Very well made. Burns nicely. Smells of wood, coffee and lots of spice. My 1st ever box of 20 and yes I will by lots more. It's such a chill cigar you will love it .

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
90
Draw
100
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
100
96 consumer rating
Perfect Cigar
by Raul Colon in Chicago on August 07, 2013
Verified purchase

Very well made. Burns nicely. Smells of wood, coffee and lots of spice. My 1st ever box of 20 and yes I will by lots more. It's such a chill cigar you will love it .

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
93 consumer rating
Great full bodied smoke
by Ryan in FL on May 01, 2013

Full bodied, smooth and consistent. Flavor starts with some woody, allspice, creamy nutty with a very deep red finish with surprisingly little amount of pepper. Middle third sees more of the same flavors with some dark cherry-ish notes and light cocoa sneeking their way in with again surprisingly little spice. Surprised me, i was thinking what the hell were these people smoking ? saying these were peppery smokes. Just as i thought, bam in the final third here comes the pepper and spice, turns a little less creamy with a deep woody, eathry, allspice flavor. Burn and construction is great, however the draw can sometimes be on the tight side not a problem for me . All in all a fantastic looking, tasting, smelling cigar at an amazing price.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
90
Draw
80
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
93 consumer rating
The flavor of this cigar is nuts
by Healfdeane in Bristow, VA on April 04, 2011

Hazel nuts to be exact. This tasted just like hazel nut coffee, but without the sickly sweet taste. Nice peppery finish. Fantastic cigar. Too bad you can't get them for less than $2 - I'd smoke them every day.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
90
93 consumer rating
Great cigar for a great price
by Ryan in Maryland on January 29, 2011
Verified purchase

Joya de Nicaragua was once the most recognizable brand to come out of Nicaragua. With smokes like these, it's no wonder that they're still highly respected among avid smokers. This blend offers a balanced assortment of sweets and spices without being overpowering. That's not to say, however, that this isn't a powerful cigar. It's certainly a full-bodied smoke, but enjoyable all the way through. Highly recommended.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
80
Draw
100
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
90
Results per page:
10
Previous< 1 2 Next>
Showing items 1 - 10 of 14
Enter your email to start receiving special offers.
For website help, please contact us by email or call us at 1-800-564-2486
Famous Smoke is a secure retailer of the finest cigars online at the web's best prices. Please note that Famous Smoke Shop does not sell tobacco products to anyone under the age of 18 (or the minimum age in your local jurisdiction, whichever is higher). Note also that it is unlawful to even attempt to purchase cigars below the minimum age. If you are not of legal age, please do not enter our site.
Copyright © 2015 Famous Smoke Shop-PA, Inc. All rights reserved.