I hate saving money on cigarsX
SAVE UP TO 20%
on your next order
WHEN YOU SIGN UP TO RECEIVE OUR AWESOME EMAIL DEALS
 

Joya De Nicaragua Antano 1970 Gran Consul Reviews

93 consumer rating
38 reviews
90% of reviewers recommend this product
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
94
Construction
94
Draw
88
Consistency
92
Appearance
97
Burn
89
Purchased this product? Share you thoughts with other customers:

most helpful positive review
96 consumer rating
Bold and Beautiful
for Joya De Nicaragua Antano 1970 Gran Consul
by in Peoples Republic of California on December 7, 2002
Verified purchase

A great looking cigar. Perhaps the strongest cigar I have ever smoked. Be sure you are seated and not planning on going anywhere afterward!

20 4
most helpful negative review
10 consumer rating
DAMN!
for Joya De Nicaragua Antano 1970 Gran Consul
by in Vancouver, British Columbia, C on August 9, 2003

BOOM! This thing is like a quarter stick of dyn-o-mite. Knocked my socks off. Great taste, although, a word to the wise: Veteran smokers need only apply. Not for use amoung novices (like me) I will try another in perhaps five years when I am ready for it.

12 9
recommended for you based on Joya De Nicaragua Antano 1970 Gran Consul
Results per page:
10
Previous< 1 2 3 4 Next>
Showing items 1 - 10 of 38
100 consumer rating
WOW
by John in Iowa on April 13, 2012

I have smoked about 15 of these and every one is fantastic! I have never had an opus xx but it had better be really good to compete.

1 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
100 consumer rating
One of my favorites
by Colby H in Upstate NY on January 07, 2010

What an awesome smoke. This is my favorite size of the line. For a point of reference, I smoke Camacho Triple Maduros, Camacho Selects, AB Maxx, CAO Sopranos, Torano Virtuosos and Exudus 1959 Silvers. The flavor is full and complex, and the body is all there. The build and appearance are flawless. Bravo!

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
98 consumer rating
What a cigar
by Tom in Wisconsin on July 21, 2011
Verified purchase

This is a heavy heavy cigar, and it will literally grow hair out of every crack of your body. Do not attempt with an empty stomach.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
90
98 consumer rating
WHOA!
by Ben T. in Tulsa, Oklahoma on July 23, 2007

The increased width of this size allows for more filler and results in an incredible smoking experience. While strong in body, the flavor is exceptional.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
90
97 consumer rating
Perfect Smoke
by Emmet in Indianapolis on May 31, 2012
Verified purchase

I really love these cigars. I first picked a couple up in a sample and thought wow, what a find. Ended up with a second sampler that had them, and again thought wow. I picked up a box and shared a few with the guys, the results were all the same, wow, what a great cigar! I will always keep a bunch of these guys in my humidor.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
96 consumer rating
Excellent overall
by Bob in San Dimas, CA. on November 03, 2011
Verified purchase

I became aware of this cigar from an article about the actor, Ron Perlman who is Clay on Sons of Anarchy show. He claimed this cigar to be the best in the world, so i ordered some up. Outstanding from A to Z. No bite, clean, great aroma, loved every bit of it. After going through my initial 5 pack, I ordered a box. Full-flavored bliss. I'm a believer and will judge all others by the Gran Consul benchmark in the future.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
100
Burn
90
96 consumer rating
excellent overall
by Bob in San Dimas, CA. on November 03, 2011
Verified purchase

I became aware of this cigar from an article about the actor, Ron Perlman who is Clay on Sons of Anarchy show. He claimed this cigar to be the best in the world, so i ordered some up. Outstanding from A to Z. No bite, clean, great aroma, loved every bit of it. After going through my initial 5 pack, I ordered a box. Full-flavored bliss. I'm a believer and will judge all others by the Gran Consul benchmark in the future.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
96 consumer rating
Bold and Beautiful
by Rouman Ebrahim in Peoples Republic of California on December 07, 2002
Verified purchase

A great looking cigar. Perhaps the strongest cigar I have ever smoked. Be sure you are seated and not planning on going anywhere afterward!

20 4
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
90
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
90
Burn
90
95 consumer rating
Smooth-Rich-Powerful Smoke
by Scott in Montana on May 17, 2012

I truly enjoyed this cigar from beginning to end. It began with a smooth sweet smoke that may have brought fruit to mind...progressed into coffee-cream and a bit of cedar and ended as substantial but smooth-creamy powerful tabacco. I have a number of cigars that I am quite fond of but this one jumped somewhere in the top three...a few more might bring it to #1. I've heard a lot of smokers comment on it that it is too strong, strong it is but such a smooth, sweet smoke beginning to end, I would highly recommend this cigar to all but perhaps beginners or those who prefer mild-medium smokes.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
80
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
80
93 consumer rating
These Won't Last
by Mark in Memphis in Tennessee on November 17, 2012
Verified purchase

I saw these on the mashup last weekend and ended up trying 5 because the price was right and the reviews were good. today I fired the first one up and I was pleasantly surprised. The size and shape were nice. Perfect construction with a deep mahogany color. Draw was also perfect and when I fired it up I got tons of blue smoke and a rich full sweet tobacco flavor that lasted all the way through. I've been lucky enough to smoke a couple Opus X and while not quite as good I have to say this is one of the better full body smokes I have had. These are not going to last in my humi so I'll be getting more of these beauties so I don't run out. It's a great smoke at a surprisingly good price.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
90
Appearance
100
Burn
90
Results per page:
10
Previous< 1 2 3 4 Next>
Showing items 1 - 10 of 38
Enter your email to start receiving special offers.
For website help, please contact us by email or call us at 1-800-564-2486
Famous Smoke is a secure retailer of the finest cigars online at the web's best prices. Please note that Famous Smoke Shop does not sell tobacco products to anyone under the age of 18 (or the minimum age in your local jurisdiction, whichever is higher). Note also that it is unlawful to even attempt to purchase cigars below the minimum age. If you are not of legal age, please do not enter our site.
Copyright © 2015 Famous Smoke Shop-PA, Inc. All rights reserved.