Cigar Deals!Offer

Joya de Nicaragua Antano 1970 Gran Consul Reviews

87rated
39 reviews
90% of reviewers recommend this product
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
91
Construction
91
Draw
86
Consistency
91
Appearance
96
Burn
88
Purchased this product? Share you thoughts with other customers:

most helpful positive review
96 rated
Bold and Beautiful
for Joya de Nicaragua Antano 1970 Gran Consul
by in Peoples Republic of California on December 7, 2002
Verified purchase

A great looking cigar. Perhaps the strongest cigar I have ever smoked. Be sure you are seated and not planning on going anywhere afterward!

22 5
most helpful negative review
NR
DAMN!
for Joya de Nicaragua Antano 1970 Gran Consul
by in Vancouver, British Columbia, C on August 9, 2003

BOOM! This thing is like a quarter stick of dyn-o-mite. Knocked my socks off. Great taste, although, a word to the wise: Veteran smokers need only apply. Not for use amoung novices (like me) I will try another in perhaps five years when I am ready for it.

13 9
recommended for you based on Joya de Nicaragua Antano 1970 Gran Consul
Prev 1 2 3 ... 4 Next
100rated
WOW
for Joya de Nicaragua Antano 1970 Gran Consul
by John in Iowa on April 13, 2012

I have smoked about 15 of these and every one is fantastic! I have never had an opus xx but it had better be really good to compete.

... read more
10
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
100rated
One of my favorites
for Joya de Nicaragua Antano 1970 Gran Consul
by Colby H in Upstate NY on January 07, 2010

What an awesome smoke. This is my favorite size of the line. For a point of reference, I smoke Camacho Triple Maduros, Camacho Selects, AB Maxx, CAO Sopranos, Torano Virtuosos and Exudus 1959 Silvers. The flavor is full and complex, and the body is all there. The build and appearance are flawless. Bravo!

... read more
00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
98rated
What a cigar
for Joya de Nicaragua Antano 1970 Gran Consul
by Tom in Wisconsin on July 21, 2011
Verified purchase

This is a heavy heavy cigar, and it will literally grow hair out of every crack of your body. Do not attempt with an empty stomach.

... read more
10
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
90
98rated
WHOA!
for Joya de Nicaragua Antano 1970 Gran Consul
by Ben T. in Tulsa, Oklahoma on July 23, 2007

The increased width of this size allows for more filler and results in an incredible smoking experience. While strong in body, the flavor is exceptional.

... read more
11
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
90
97rated
Perfect Smoke
for Joya de Nicaragua Antano 1970 Gran Consul
by Emmet in Indianapolis on May 31, 2012
Verified purchase

I really love these cigars. I first picked a couple up in a sample and thought wow, what a find. Ended up with a second sampler that had them, and again thought wow. I picked up a box and shared a few with the guys, the results were all the same, wow, what a great cigar! I will always keep a bunch of these guys in my humidor.

... read more
00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
96rated
excellent overall
for Joya de Nicaragua Antano 1970 Gran Consul
by Bob in San Dimas, CA. on November 03, 2011
Verified purchase

I became aware of this cigar from an article about the actor, Ron Perlman who is Clay on Sons of Anarchy show. He claimed this cigar to be the best in the world, so i ordered some up. Outstanding from A to Z. No bite, clean, great aroma, loved every bit of it. After going through my initial 5 pack, I ordered a box. Full-flavored bliss. I'm a believer and will judge all others by the Gran Consul benchmark in the future.

... read more
10
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
96rated
Excellent overall
for Joya de Nicaragua Antano 1970 Gran Consul
by Bob in San Dimas, CA. on November 03, 2011
Verified purchase

I became aware of this cigar from an article about the actor, Ron Perlman who is Clay on Sons of Anarchy show. He claimed this cigar to be the best in the world, so i ordered some up. Outstanding from A to Z. No bite, clean, great aroma, loved every bit of it. After going through my initial 5 pack, I ordered a box. Full-flavored bliss. I'm a believer and will judge all others by the Gran Consul benchmark in the future.

... read more
00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
100
Burn
90
96rated
Bold and Beautiful
for Joya de Nicaragua Antano 1970 Gran Consul
by Rouman Ebrahim in Peoples Republic of California on December 07, 2002
Verified purchase

A great looking cigar. Perhaps the strongest cigar I have ever smoked. Be sure you are seated and not planning on going anywhere afterward!

... read more
225
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
90
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
90
Burn
90
95rated
Smooth-Rich-Powerful Smoke
for Joya de Nicaragua Antano 1970 Gran Consul
by Scott in Montana on May 17, 2012

I truly enjoyed this cigar from beginning to end. It began with a smooth sweet smoke that may have brought fruit to mind...progressed into coffee-cream and a bit of cedar and ended as substantial but smooth-creamy powerful tabacco. I have a number of cigars that I am quite fond of but this one jumped somewhere in the top three...a few more might bring it to #1. I've heard a lot of smokers comment on it that it is too strong, strong it is but such a smooth, sweet smoke beginning to end, I would highly recommend this cigar to all but perhaps beginners or those who prefer mild-medium smokes.

... read more
00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
80
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
80
94rated
Best Peroid
for Joya de Nicaragua Antano 1970 Gran Consul
by uriah in Shaker Heights, Ohio on March 01, 2017

I ve smoke so many cigars and liked a few in between now and than for the past three years. And for now for me this is the best and I ve got to say because the cigars came fresh as if they where in the humidor for like 3 months at 68-71 degrees

... read more
00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
90
Prev 1 2 3 ... 4 Next
Famous Smoke is a secure retailer of the finest cigars online at the web's best prices. Please note that Famous Smoke Shop does not sell tobacco products to anyone under the age of 21 (or the minimum age in your local jurisdiction, whichever is higher). Note also that it is unlawful to even attempt to purchase cigars below the minimum age. If you are not of legal age, please do not enter our site. For more information on how we verify age click here.
Copyright © 2017 Famous Smoke Shop-PA, Inc. All rights reserved.