Coupons!Offer

Joya de Nicaragua Antano 1970 Robusto Grande Reviews

92rated
12 reviews
100% of reviewers recommend this product
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
94
Construction
92
Draw
88
Consistency
90
Appearance
94
Burn
88
Purchased this product? Share you thoughts with other customers:

most helpful positive review
95 rated
Absolutely the very best if you can handle it!
for Joya de Nicaragua Antano 1970 Robusto Grande
by in Indiana on June 6, 2007

I love my full bodied smokes but was floored the first time I tried one of these babies, nothing could have prepared me for the overhwelming experience. These are by far the best of the best when it comes to full bodied smokes, just hang on and enjoy right down to the nub and be careful not to burn your fingers. A true 10 if ever I smoked one, it'll always grace my humidor!

1 0
most recent review
95 rated
wow a pleasant surprise
for Joya de Nicaragua Antano 1970 Robusto Grande
by in Massachusetts on May 5, 2017

I had accumulated about 6 of these in robusto grande size from 3 Drew Estate samplers Famous was offering...I was kinda afraid of this smoke...I had tried one before it had a chance to get proper humidity back and it was rough...I was seriously down on this cigar after that...After a couple weeks, I revisited the cigar, mainly because I just didnt feel like smoking what I had in my stash...Am I ever glad that I did...This is an excellent, very reasonably priced cigar...Burned perfect, tasted even better...Full body, full flavor for sure, and lots of smoke, but never harsh at all...A complete 180 on this...

0 0
recommended for you based on Joya de Nicaragua Antano 1970 Robusto Grande
96rated
Full flavored perfection
for Joya de Nicaragua Antano 1970 Robusto Grande
by John in Lexington, SC on July 16, 2012
Verified purchase

The Antano is truly a beautiful smoke. It's a full flavored wonder, never harsh, touch of sweetness. Let 'em sit in the humi and they just get better. If you love Newcastle beer do yourself a favor and pair it up with this smoke, preferably after a hearty meal. This is how tobacco was meant to be enjoyed!!

... more
00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
90
Appearance
80
Burn
100
95rated
wow a pleasant surprise
for Joya de Nicaragua Antano 1970 Robusto Grande
by David Cubeta in Massachusetts on May 05, 2017

I had accumulated about 6 of these in robusto grande size from 3 Drew Estate samplers Famous was offering...I was kinda afraid of this smoke...I had tried one before it had a chance to get proper humidity back and it was rough...I was seriously down on this cigar after that...After a couple weeks, I revisited the cigar, mainly because I just didnt feel like smoking what I had in my stash...Am I ever glad that I did...This is an excellent, very reasonably priced cigar...Burned perfect, tasted even better...Full body, full flavor for sure, and lots of smoke, but never harsh at all...A complete 180 on this...

... more
00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
100
95rated
Absolutely the very best if you can handle it!
for Joya de Nicaragua Antano 1970 Robusto Grande
by Major B in Indiana on June 06, 2007

I love my full bodied smokes but was floored the first time I tried one of these babies, nothing could have prepared me for the overhwelming experience. These are by far the best of the best when it comes to full bodied smokes, just hang on and enjoy right down to the nub and be careful not to burn your fingers. A true 10 if ever I smoked one, it'll always grace my humidor!

... more
10
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
80
93rated
Everything the description says -- 91 !!
for Joya de Nicaragua Antano 1970 Robusto Grande
by Paul W in Rapid City, SD on January 09, 2012
Verified purchase

Absolutely excellent. Super economical alternative to Opus X. A 'newbee' should taste this to see what flavor is. Every bit a 91 !!! 'Blast' can send me his.

... more
00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
90
Draw
80
Consistency
90
Appearance
100
Burn
90
87rated
WORLD CLASS CIGAR
for Joya de Nicaragua Antano 1970 Robusto Grande
by WILLIE MOORE in CALIFORNIA on April 02, 2003

I have not found a better smoke Cuban or otherwise. It's a 10.

... more
12
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
90
Draw
80
Consistency
80
Appearance
100
Burn
80
86rated
Not for the weak!
for Joya de Nicaragua Antano 1970 Robusto Grande
by EJ in Vista Ca on July 06, 2008

This is a grown man smoke. Newbies steer clear, this one will put some hair on your chest. Had one with Henny VSOP and...WOW! Def recommended it as an after dinner smoke, or a long hard day leading into the weekend. Strap ya boots up tight, this one will def take u for a ride.

... more
00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
80
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
90
Fabulous! Great Smoke
for Joya de Nicaragua Antano 1970 Robusto Grande
by Eric in Wisconsin on January 15, 2014

Fantastic cigar. Usually smoke Indian tabac s, and tried this one from a sampler--will definitely be buying more in the future!

... more
00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
Nice Size
for Joya de Nicaragua Antano 1970 Robusto Grande
by Chris in Oregon on March 28, 2012

A good smoke, full power and solid tobacco flavors. And I really enjoy the 5.5 inch. Gives you an extra 10 min smoke over a traditional robusto size.

... more
00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
Fantastic
for Joya de Nicaragua Antano 1970 Robusto Grande
by John in Coral Springs, Fl. on May 29, 2008

I believe my search for the perfect stogie has come to an end with these babies. I've been smoking these for about a week and each one is better than the one before. Great full body flavor down to the end. Don't engage one of these on an empty stomach.

... more
00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
Knock me down good
for Joya de Nicaragua Antano 1970 Robusto Grande
by Vic P. in Waipahu, Hawaii on August 22, 2005

This is a very full bodied smoke and not for the timid. I love full bodied cigars and these are ranked with the best in my book. Thick tasting espresso-like, peppery, unsweetened dark chocolate, real nice aftertaste on the tongue when done with an excellent scotch. The only thing I didn't like is that the first three had to be relit a few times when smoked a little past the half mark. Could have been that I was taking my sweet time enjoying between puffs. However, solved that with a couple of weeks in my humidor, must of picked up some extra moisture before reaching me. I'll keep this on my short list of favorite cigars.

... more
00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
Famous Smoke is a secure retailer of the finest cigars online at the web's best prices. Please note that Famous Smoke Shop does not sell tobacco products to anyone under the age of 21 (or the minimum age in your local jurisdiction, whichever is higher). Note also that it is unlawful to even attempt to purchase cigars below the minimum age. If you are not of legal age, please do not enter our site. For more information on how we verify age click here.
Copyright © 2017 Famous Smoke Shop-PA, Inc. All rights reserved.