Cigar Deals!Offer

Joya de Nicaragua Antano 1970 Robusto Grande Reviews

93rated
13 reviews
100% of reviewers recommend this product
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
94
Construction
92
Draw
88
Consistency
90
Appearance
94
Burn
88
Purchased this product? Share you thoughts with other customers:

most helpful positive review
96 rated
Full flavored perfection
for Joya de Nicaragua Antano 1970 Robusto Grande
by in Lexington, SC on July 16, 2012
Verified purchase

The Antano is truly a beautiful smoke. It's a full flavored wonder, never harsh, touch of sweetness. Let 'em sit in the humi and they just get better. If you love Newcastle beer do yourself a favor and pair it up with this smoke, preferably after a hearty meal. This is how tobacco was meant to be enjoyed!!

5 1
most recent review
100 rated
My New Favorite
for Joya de Nicaragua Antano 1970 Robusto Grande
by in Tx on February 6, 2018

I keep coming back to this stick! This thing is a perfect 10. Every single draw off this stogie is a treat. If you re looking for the perfect smoke, look no further.

1 1
Recommended for you based on Joya de Nicaragua Antano 1970 Robusto Grande
100rated
My New Favorite
for Joya de Nicaragua Antano 1970 Robusto Grande
by Bryant Betancourt in Tx on February 06, 2018

I keep coming back to this stick! This thing is a perfect 10. Every single draw off this stogie is a treat. If you re looking for the perfect smoke, look no further.

... read more
11
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
96rated
Full flavored perfection
for Joya de Nicaragua Antano 1970 Robusto Grande
by John in Lexington, SC on July 16, 2012
Verified purchase

The Antano is truly a beautiful smoke. It's a full flavored wonder, never harsh, touch of sweetness. Let 'em sit in the humi and they just get better. If you love Newcastle beer do yourself a favor and pair it up with this smoke, preferably after a hearty meal. This is how tobacco was meant to be enjoyed!!

... read more
51
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
90
Appearance
80
Burn
100
95rated
wow a pleasant surprise
for Joya de Nicaragua Antano 1970 Robusto Grande
by David Cubeta in Massachusetts on May 05, 2017

I had accumulated about 6 of these in robusto grande size from 3 Drew Estate samplers Famous was offering...I was kinda afraid of this smoke...I had tried one before it had a chance to get proper humidity back and it was rough...I was seriously down on this cigar after that...After a couple weeks, I revisited the cigar, mainly because I just didnt feel like smoking what I had in my stash...Am I ever glad that I did...This is an excellent, very reasonably priced cigar...Burned perfect, tasted even better...Full body, full flavor for sure, and lots of smoke, but never harsh at all...A complete 180 on this...

... read more
32
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
100
95rated
Absolutely the very best if you can handle it!
for Joya de Nicaragua Antano 1970 Robusto Grande
by Major B in Indiana on June 06, 2007

I love my full bodied smokes but was floored the first time I tried one of these babies, nothing could have prepared me for the overhwelming experience. These are by far the best of the best when it comes to full bodied smokes, just hang on and enjoy right down to the nub and be careful not to burn your fingers. A true 10 if ever I smoked one, it'll always grace my humidor!

... read more
21
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
80
93rated
Everything the description says -- 91 !!
for Joya de Nicaragua Antano 1970 Robusto Grande
by Paul W in Rapid City, SD on January 09, 2012
Verified purchase

Absolutely excellent. Super economical alternative to Opus X. A 'newbee' should taste this to see what flavor is. Every bit a 91 !!! 'Blast' can send me his.

... read more
11
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
90
Draw
80
Consistency
90
Appearance
100
Burn
90
87rated
WORLD CLASS CIGAR
for Joya de Nicaragua Antano 1970 Robusto Grande
by WILLIE MOORE in CALIFORNIA on April 02, 2003

I have not found a better smoke Cuban or otherwise. It's a 10.

... read more
24
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
90
Draw
80
Consistency
80
Appearance
100
Burn
80
86rated
Not for the weak!
for Joya de Nicaragua Antano 1970 Robusto Grande
by EJ in Vista Ca on July 06, 2008

This is a grown man smoke. Newbies steer clear, this one will put some hair on your chest. Had one with Henny VSOP and...WOW! Def recommended it as an after dinner smoke, or a long hard day leading into the weekend. Strap ya boots up tight, this one will def take u for a ride.

... read more
12
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
80
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
90
Fabulous! Great Smoke
for Joya de Nicaragua Antano 1970 Robusto Grande
by Eric in Wisconsin on January 15, 2014

Fantastic cigar. Usually smoke Indian tabac s, and tried this one from a sampler--will definitely be buying more in the future!

... read more
12
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
Nice Size
for Joya de Nicaragua Antano 1970 Robusto Grande
by Chris in Oregon on March 28, 2012

A good smoke, full power and solid tobacco flavors. And I really enjoy the 5.5 inch. Gives you an extra 10 min smoke over a traditional robusto size.

... read more
21
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
Fantastic
for Joya de Nicaragua Antano 1970 Robusto Grande
by John in Coral Springs, Fl. on May 29, 2008

I believe my search for the perfect stogie has come to an end with these babies. I've been smoking these for about a week and each one is better than the one before. Great full body flavor down to the end. Don't engage one of these on an empty stomach.

... read more
12
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
Famous Smoke is a secure retailer of the finest cigars online at the web's best prices. Please note that Famous Smoke Shop does not sell tobacco products to anyone under the age of 21 (or the minimum age in your local jurisdiction, whichever is higher). Note also that it is unlawful to even attempt to purchase cigars below the minimum age. If you are not of legal age, please do not enter our site. For more information on how we verify age click here.
Copyright © 2018 Famous Smoke Shop-PA, Inc. All rights reserved.