Cigar Deals!Offer

Joya Red Reviews

78rated
8 reviews
75% of reviewers recommend this product
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
76
Construction
78
Draw
84
Consistency
76
Appearance
86
Burn
78
Buy Joya Red Cigars online at discount prices here at Famous Smoke Shop - your source for Joya Red Cigars.
most helpful positive review
86 rated
A fine medium cigar
for Joya Red Robusto
by in Ohio on August 23, 2015

I have smoked joyas full body cigars and enjoyed the spicy notes, but I was looking for a medium body cigar that still gave a good flavor and balance. I found both in the Joya Red.

6 1
most helpful negative review
53 rated
Fell Apart
for Joya Red Toro 5 Pack
by in Chicago on July 27, 2015

Free cigar from Famous but wanted to share that this cigar rolled apart within first 5 minutes of lighting. The aromatics are good but that s all I can say. Won t be ordering this particular brand ever.

1 10
recommended for you based on Joya Red
98rated
very pleased
for Joya Red Toro
by gabe in cleveland, oh on October 27, 2015

Honestly I was not expecting to be as impressed as I was about this JDN Red. Picked up a fiver and smoked one immediately. Fantastic smelling wrapper & foot. Fired er up and everything was smooth sailing all the way. Great draw, burn and medium strength. Cigars like this is why I like Nicaraguans. Dynamite addition to the JDN lineup.

... read more
41
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
90
Appearance
100
Burn
90
95rated
Joya Red is a good everyday smoke
for Joya Red Toro Jar
by David Cubeta in Massachusetts on May 30, 2017

Famous Smoke has been providing us with such great pricing on Drew Estate traditional blend samplers, that I have been smoking nothing but these blends for the past 3 months or so..I bought at least 10 of the samplers, and I smoked at least 20 of the Joya Red toros...I resisted smoking them until it had been seasoned in my humidor...The cigar looked nice, burned perfectly and was medium strength the whole way...Easy draw and lots of smoke...Each of them was consistent with its mates..I really enjoyed each of the blends, but this one was so very enjoyable and reasonably priced that I smoked these up faster than the others...In fact as I looked over my stash, I realized that I have a few Aging Room blends and a couple of Rocky Patels. All the rest of two 40 count humidors are Drew Estate traditional blends...So who is complaining about that ??? Not me !!!

... read more
11
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
90
Burn
100
89rated
Good Cigar
for Joya Red Robusto
by Bryson in Middleburg, Virginia on April 10, 2016

Overall, it s a great, mild to medium bodied cigar with notes of light spice, nuts, and a tobacco core. Very pleasant, no strength

... read more
23
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
80
Appearance
90
Burn
90
89rated
Top Shelf Budget Cigar
for Joya Red Toro
by Raq in New York on August 21, 2015

I purchased a 5 pack of Joya Red toros through Famous Monster buys for $18.98. For less than $4 a stick, you get a solid medium bodied, medium to full flavored cigar with a nice medium-firm draw and even burn. Flavors of leather, pepper, earth, sweet wood and mint combine to keep your interest. A good stepping stone cigar for mild cigar smokers that will also satisfy full bodied aficionados. IMO, it tastes like a cross between JdN s CyB and the Antano 1970 blends. Or like a somewhat lighter Antano 1970, but with more approachable flavor. Better than almost any cigar in it s price range. If you read cigar blogs and review sites, you ll notice Joya Red being mentioned for several Best Cigars of 2015 lists.

... read more
33
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
90
Draw
80
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
90
86rated
A fine medium cigar
for Joya Red Robusto
by Bill in Ohio on August 23, 2015

I have smoked joyas full body cigars and enjoyed the spicy notes, but I was looking for a medium body cigar that still gave a good flavor and balance. I found both in the Joya Red.

... read more
61
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
80
Draw
90
Consistency
80
Appearance
80
Burn
90
81rated
Decent Stick
for Joya Red Robusto
by Ben in Easton on November 26, 2015

Quick smoke, decent price. Can burn a little ragged on occasion.

... read more
23
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
70
Draw
90
Consistency
70
Appearance
90
Burn
60
53rated
Fell Apart
for Joya Red Toro 5 Pack
by JB in Chicago on July 27, 2015

Free cigar from Famous but wanted to share that this cigar rolled apart within first 5 minutes of lighting. The aromatics are good but that s all I can say. Won t be ordering this particular brand ever.

... read more
110
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
70
Construction
30
Draw
50
Consistency
40
Appearance
90
Burn
40
40rated
Bad cigar - even at $0 cost
for Joya Red Toro
by Mark in Ohio on August 04, 2015

This cigar came as a free sample with my last order. It was bad, really bad. Harsh from start to finish. They might start paying people to smoke these sticks.

... read more
010
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
10
Construction
50
Draw
60
Consistency
50
Appearance
70
Burn
60
Famous Smoke is a secure retailer of the finest cigars online at the web's best prices. Please note that Famous Smoke Shop does not sell tobacco products to anyone under the age of 21 (or the minimum age in your local jurisdiction, whichever is higher). Note also that it is unlawful to even attempt to purchase cigars below the minimum age. If you are not of legal age, please do not enter our site. For more information on how we verify age click here.
Copyright © 2017 Famous Smoke Shop-PA, Inc. All rights reserved.