Save 20%! - Click Here20% Off

Juan Lopez Reviews

68rated
10 reviews
40% of reviewers recommend this product
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
73
Construction
63
Draw
60
Consistency
93
Appearance
80
Burn
80
Buy Juan Lopez Cigars online at discount prices here at Famous Smoke Shop - your source for Juan Lopez Cigars.
most helpful positive review
85 rated
Outstanding construction but one-dimensional smoke
for Juan Lopez Seleccion No.2
by in City by the Bay on May 4, 2014

Solid flavors of cocoa nibs throughout; gained more intensity at the end of the last third, but then it started burning really hot. 88 points [93 points for the construction, 86 points for the flavor]

0 1
most helpful negative review
63 rated
Epicure # 1
for Juan Lopez Epicure No. 1
by in Louisiana on November 30, 2005

I was slightly disappointed in this cigar. It had a great aroma and taste, however it would not stay lit and several of them came apart. The construction was not what a "92" rating would indicate. Probably won't buy another box.

0 0
recommended for you based on Juan Lopez
85rated
Outstanding construction but one-dimensional smoke
for Juan Lopez Seleccion No.2
by Stefan in City by the Bay on May 04, 2014

Solid flavors of cocoa nibs throughout; gained more intensity at the end of the last third, but then it started burning really hot. 88 points [93 points for the construction, 86 points for the flavor]

01
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
70
Construction
100
Draw
90
Consistency
100
Appearance
90
Burn
90
80rated
Excellent Cigar
for Juan Lopez Seleccion No.4
by Patch in Florida on September 28, 2015

For those who like a good hour long cigar with medium to full body that burns well, this is it.Most times when I m out smoking, other cigar smokers want to know what it is and where they can get them. Don t know what s up with the last review. Maybe he smokes tiny chemical laden boutique cigars.

01
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
80
Construction
80
Draw
80
Consistency
80
Appearance
80
Burn
80
63rated
Epicure # 1
for Juan Lopez Epicure No. 1
by Leonard in Louisiana on November 30, 2005

I was slightly disappointed in this cigar. It had a great aroma and taste, however it would not stay lit and several of them came apart. The construction was not what a "92" rating would indicate. Probably won't buy another box.

00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
80
Construction
40
Draw
80
Consistency
30
Appearance
90
Burn
30
60or below
Horrible smoke
for Juan Lopez Seleccion No.2
by Jerry H in N Cal on February 27, 2014
Verified purchase

Bought it few months ago and smoked one after leave it in my winedor for about 2 months. Draw is tight, almost non-smokeable. Even after half point, draw still tight and did not produce much smoke. Wait for another 2 months and thought to give it another chance. Same that s why I give the consistency a 100 - tight draw, not much smoke. I throw it away right before the half point. I will wait for anther month and give it a final try.

00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
70
Construction
10
Draw
10
Consistency
100
Appearance
70
Burn
70
60or below
Giant novelty cigar.
for Juan Lopez Seleccion No.4
by D in Louis on April 02, 2015

Save your money. Poor draw, poor burn, too fat. No particular taste notes to speak of.

01
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
50
Construction
80
Draw
20
Consistency
80
Appearance
80
Burn
20
OUTSTANDING!
for Juan Lopez Epicure No. 1
by Greg in Hattiesburg, Mississippi on August 21, 2007

This underrated cigar is a must for those who prefer coffee and spice! Easy draw, good construction and lots of flavor and smoke will make this choice a daily favorite of mine. I'm ordering 2 more boxes now!

00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
excellent full body cigar
for Juan Lopez Corona Gordas
by Bob Smith in CT on June 27, 2007
Verified purchase

They are strong but not harsh. They need two weeks in the humidor and then they smoke even. The smaller ring helps with the draw. Excellent taste.

00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
Very Nice Midday Smoke
for Juan Lopez Epicure No. 1
by Gregg in Concord, NH on January 29, 2007

Have tried my first two over the past couple of weeks. Both produced very nice, almost creamy smokes with absolutely no harshness. I found the construction to be fine and it burned evenly through the first 2/3. Excellent deal at FSS box price.

00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
Finally, a robusto that I like !
for Juan Lopez Epicure No. 2
by Ken Sharkey in NY on February 24, 2006

Over the years I have continued my search for a satisfying rothschild or robusto size, to no avail. I have been looking for a short smoke with a stronger flavor without being harsh. This is the first one that has the same qualities that the longer cigars in the same brand contain. Try it, you'll like it.

00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
Very Good Smoke
for Juan Lopez Titanias
by Bruce Wayne in Gothem on February 02, 2006
Verified purchase

I felt the Juan Lopez Titanias is a very good smoke. I will admit the construction is a little weak. This is a big cigar. The flavor changes through the entire smoke. Starts off mild and slowly cooks into somewhat strong. Half way through is when the undertones really start to kick. The undertones would be a complex woody & nutty flavor. This is a good cigar I don't know if it should have a 92 rating but still a good smoking experience. By the way its a 1 hour smoke and I only smoked it to the band.

00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
Famous Smoke is a secure retailer of the finest cigars online at the web's best prices. Please note that Famous Smoke Shop does not sell tobacco products to anyone under the age of 21 (or the minimum age in your local jurisdiction, whichever is higher). Note also that it is unlawful to even attempt to purchase cigars below the minimum age. If you are not of legal age, please do not enter our site. For more information on how we verify age click here.
Copyright © 2016 Famous Smoke Shop-PA, Inc. All rights reserved.