I hate saving money on cigarsX
SAVE UP TO 20%
on your next order
WHEN YOU SIGN UP TO RECEIVE OUR AWESOME EMAIL DEALS
 

Kentucky Fire Cured Fat Molly Reviews

86 consumer rating
8 reviews
100% of reviewers recommend this product
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
88
Construction
95
Draw
93
Consistency
88
Appearance
90
Burn
95
Purchased this product? Share you thoughts with other customers:

most helpful positive review
97 consumer rating
I Thought I was Dreaming
for Kentucky Fire Cured Fat Molly
by in Greenville, TX on October 13, 2014
Verified purchase

Fat Molly had A GREAT Draw. The taste was outstanding. It burned evenly and it touched taste buds that I didn't know I had. Max of Texas.

2 0
most recent review
89 consumer rating
Good Mild/Medium Smoke
for Kentucky Fire Cured Fat Molly
by in Idaho on June 11, 2015

I got a Fat Molly as a gift. When pulled from the cellophane, it had a nice smokey aroma. Not typical of most high end cigars, but still enjoyable. Also not one I would smoke with a glass of bourbon. I had a cold beer with it instead. It had good construction, not too tight. Once cut, it s draw was good, as I ve come to expect from Drew Estates. It s burn was long and even. Nice ash, and plume. It s smell was not harsh and left a pleasant smell when finished. It was quite mild for a medium cigar. Taste was pleasant, but not one I would choose as a regular smoke. I might try it with a glass of bourbon next time, but I m thinking it will be my go to when I m having a beer instead.

0 1
recommended for you based on Kentucky Fire Cured Fat Molly
Results per page:
10
Previous< 1 Next>
Showing items 1 - 8 of 8
100 consumer rating
Smooth and delicious
by Matty Green in West Virginia on May 23, 2014

The KFCFM is truly an exceptional cigar. The entire cigar embodies Mother Nature s essence with natural flavors that are smoky and rich. I highly recommend this cigar from Drew Estate.

1 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
97 consumer rating
I Thought I was Dreaming
by J MAX in Greenville, TX on October 13, 2014
Verified purchase

Fat Molly had A GREAT Draw. The taste was outstanding. It burned evenly and it touched taste buds that I didn't know I had. Max of Texas.

2 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
90
Consistency
100
Appearance
90
Burn
90
89 consumer rating
Good Mild/Medium Smoke
by Tim in Idaho on June 11, 2015

I got a Fat Molly as a gift. When pulled from the cellophane, it had a nice smokey aroma. Not typical of most high end cigars, but still enjoyable. Also not one I would smoke with a glass of bourbon. I had a cold beer with it instead. It had good construction, not too tight. Once cut, it s draw was good, as I ve come to expect from Drew Estates. It s burn was long and even. Nice ash, and plume. It s smell was not harsh and left a pleasant smell when finished. It was quite mild for a medium cigar. Taste was pleasant, but not one I would choose as a regular smoke. I might try it with a glass of bourbon next time, but I m thinking it will be my go to when I m having a beer instead.

0 1
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
80
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
80
Appearance
90
Burn
100
76 consumer rating
Mild and enjoyable.
by Dave in Mountains of Utah on April 27, 2014
Verified purchase

Easy to light. I was in the mood for something completely different. It burned well, was quite mild, but like others have said did smell a bit like a camp fire. It was nothing like the snooty boutique brands many who review smoke, myself included. I would not compare it to a Padron 1964 Anniversary but they are not really meant to be the same thing. This would be a great daily smoke or an on the weekend doing the yard work cigar. Not one where you sit and study the complexity which it didn t really have a lot of. It was just a really enjoyable smoke. I plan to make Fat Molly a regular resident in my humidor when and if they can keep her in stock.

1 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
70
Construction
80
Draw
80
Consistency
70
Appearance
80
Burn
90
Good Smoke
by FDChief9 in Georgia on January 20, 2015
Verified purchase

A good smoke when you can get them for a good deal. Very strong oak and hickory smoke. Not a typical flavor for a cigar. But a welcome change if you can get one. Well-constructed and good burn.

1 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
Perfect Balance!!
by Figurado in St. Petersburg FL on November 30, 2014

The cold draw tastes like the smell of copenhagen and is easy and so is lighting and tons of smoke and a sweet smokey aroma is really good with interesting flavors that are sometimes intense. an enjoyable cigar. I pass over my lp9's for the kfc's and nica rustica's!!!!!!!!!!!!!

1 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
Whoa!
by Louis in C on October 13, 2014

I've been looking at these cigars for a little while and I picked up a couple. Upon removing the cigar from the cellophane, I noted a heavy smokey odor to it. It was a heavy mesquite smoke combined with maple syrup flavoring; at this point I did like the cigar. I lit the cigar and was not impressed at all; it was actually gross. Hickory smoke and maple syrup belongs on breakfast food, NOT cigars. This was a rather harsh cigar that burned my mouth and throat. It left a terrible after taste. I ended up throwing the other one in the trash.

1 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
Extremely Impressive
by Andrew in Arkansas on September 20, 2014

I recently received two of these in a sampler, and I can't believe how much I enjoyed them. Great outdoorsy taste, great draw and burn. Will most definitely buy these in 10 packs. Well done - Drew Estate.

1 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
Results per page:
10
Previous< 1 Next>
Showing items 1 - 8 of 8
Enter your email to start receiving special offers.
For website help, please contact us by email or call us at 1-800-564-2486
Famous Smoke is a secure retailer of the finest cigars online at the web's best prices. Please note that Famous Smoke Shop does not sell tobacco products to anyone under the age of 18 (or the minimum age in your local jurisdiction, whichever is higher). Note also that it is unlawful to even attempt to purchase cigars below the minimum age. If you are not of legal age, please do not enter our site.
Copyright © 2015 Famous Smoke Shop-PA, Inc. All rights reserved.