Who loves FREE STUFF?Offer

Kentucky Fire Cured Just A Friend Reviews

73rated
6 reviews
80% of reviewers recommend this product
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
73
Construction
60
Draw
60
Consistency
63
Appearance
77
Burn
50
Purchased this product? Share you thoughts with other customers:

most helpful positive review
91 rated
I love this cigar. My favorite of the Kentucky Fire Cured family.
for Kentucky Fire Cured Just A Friend
by in Louisville, Kentucky on June 16, 2016

Best cigar of the KFC bunch. Along with the Flying Pig, Just a Friend is a fantastic smoke. Consistent though out the smoke and a very tasty specimen. Smooth peppery flavor with some spice sprinkled in. I highly recommend this cigar for any occasion. Paired with Wellers Special Reserve bourbon - you can t go wrong.

4 0
most helpful negative review
30 rated
Over-hyped and Clearly Rushed...
for Kentucky Fire Cured Just A Friend
by in Allentown on December 21, 2013

This cigar was over hyped. The cigar was over packed and created both burn problems and a difficult draw. It went out four times and took me 1.5 hours to smoke. The taste was sub par. It seemed to me as though this cigar was rushed through production. I will not be buying these again.

0 9
recommended for you based on Kentucky Fire Cured Just A Friend
91rated
I love this cigar. My favorite of the Kentucky Fire Cured family.
for Kentucky Fire Cured Just A Friend
by Ben in Louisville, Kentucky on June 16, 2016

Best cigar of the KFC bunch. Along with the Flying Pig, Just a Friend is a fantastic smoke. Consistent though out the smoke and a very tasty specimen. Smooth peppery flavor with some spice sprinkled in. I highly recommend this cigar for any occasion. Paired with Wellers Special Reserve bourbon - you can t go wrong.

40
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
70
89rated
A Great, Unique Cigar
for Kentucky Fire Cured Just A Friend
by Bryson in Middleburg, Virginia on April 13, 2016

This is a fantastic, well-rounded cigar that is indeed unique, owing to the fillers that it uses and the notes that they impart. The aroma of the cigar is phenomenal, and, regarding taste, one gets notes of hickory, charcoal, a meatiness, and some spice. There is some strength as well, and the cigar is medium to full in body. I would highly recommend this cigar to try at least once, but will be easily worth buying a bundle.

30
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
80
Burn
90
80rated
Smokes better than initially expected
for Kentucky Fire Cured Just A Friend
by Greg in Indiana on April 25, 2016

The pre-smoke smell of this stick is not the best. Very barnyard smell. But, it smokes better than expected. I wouldn t want this every day, but not terrible.

20
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
80
Construction
80
Draw
80
Consistency
80
Appearance
80
Burn
80
78rated
My New Favorite
for Kentucky Fire Cured Just A Friend
by Tim in Ohio on September 30, 2014

This is one FANTASTIC cigar. I hope they will offer it at full box pricing soon. A must try!!

20
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
70
Draw
80
Consistency
80
Appearance
60
Burn
60
30rated
Over-hyped and Clearly Rushed...
for Kentucky Fire Cured Just A Friend
by Kurt in Allentown on December 21, 2013

This cigar was over hyped. The cigar was over packed and created both burn problems and a difficult draw. It went out four times and took me 1.5 hours to smoke. The taste was sub par. It seemed to me as though this cigar was rushed through production. I will not be buying these again.

09
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
30
Construction
20
Draw
10
Consistency
20
Appearance
80
Burn
20
Good Cigar
for Kentucky Fire Cured Just A Friend
by Pat in South West on December 17, 2014
Verified purchase

Taste is very good smooth burns slow nice for what you pay for.

10
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
Famous Smoke is a secure retailer of the finest cigars online at the web's best prices. Please note that Famous Smoke Shop does not sell tobacco products to anyone under the age of 21 (or the minimum age in your local jurisdiction, whichever is higher). Note also that it is unlawful to even attempt to purchase cigars below the minimum age. If you are not of legal age, please do not enter our site. For more information on how we verify age click here.
Copyright © 2016 Famous Smoke Shop-PA, Inc. All rights reserved.