Cigar Deals!Offer

La Aurora 110th Anniversary Cameroon Reviews

77rated
8 reviews
75% of reviewers recommend this product
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
80
Construction
70
Draw
100
Consistency
80
Appearance
80
Burn
90
Buy La Aurora 110th Anniversary Cameroon Cigars online at discount prices here at Famous Smoke Shop - your source for La Aurora 110th Anniversary Cameroon Cigars.
most helpful positive review
83 rated
A very pleasant smoke
for La Aurora 110th Anniversary Cameroon Aurora #4
by in Middleburg, Virginia on April 18, 2016

The cigar looks great, and I love the corona size. The pre-light aroma is a sweet spice with wood, definitely typical of Cameroon wrappers. The aroma of the foot is a sweet chocolate. It starts out with a good amount of spice on the palate and through the retrohale, but calms down after a bit to wood, cream, chocolate, and slight spice. The cigar does warm up a bit early, just past the first band point, bringing notes of nuts and cream, but still very pleasant. There was no strength to speak of and came in at a solid medium in body. Great cigar, and definitely box-worthy!

6 0
most helpful negative review
29 rated
Not worht 50 cents
for La Aurora 110th Anniversary Cameroon Belicoso
by in Chicago on April 25, 2016

Saw these go pretty cheap 1.75/stick and thought what the heck why not grab a box for golf season to toss around with the boys. These are honestly not even worth lighting up, zero draw, taste terrible and don t burn well at all. I m not a cigar snob at all and these are just downright bad. However the look pretty with all the fancy anniversary wrappers.

1 4
recommended for you based on La Aurora 110th Anniversary Cameroon
100rated
LA AURORA 110TH ANNIVERSARY CAMEROON SUMO SHORT ROBUSTO
for La Aurora 110th Cam Sum Sh Rob
by Martin in Vermont on June 12, 2016

I bought two boxes and haven t had a bad one in the bunch. They also, in my opinion, get better with time in the humidor. Although a short robusto it still takes one hour plus to finish. They re a steal at Famous prices! Thanks Famous!

... read more
10
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
99rated
LA AURORA 110TH ANNIVERSARY CAMEROON AURORA #4
for La Aurora 110th Anniversary Cameroon Aurora #4
by Martin in Vermont on June 12, 2016

Great cigar at a great price. I liked it as much as I liked the anniversary corojo s.

... read more
51
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
90
Burn
100
96rated
Excellent cigar
for La Aurora 110th Anniversary Cameroon Churchill
by James in Marion, Iowa on May 25, 2016

Bought the Churchill size cigar at the auction site. It is an excellent slow, even burning cigar with excellent flavor.

... read more
02
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
100
Appearance
90
Burn
100
86rated
Nice smokes for Cameroon fans.
for La Aurora 110th Cam Cetros
by Dan H. in Bay Area, CA on January 10, 2017

I bought a 5er of these mainly because I didn t have any Cameroon-wrapped cigars in my humidor, and La Aurora is a brand with a long history with that leaf. At their discounted price, these are a great value. I love the size... It s sort of a fat Panetela or a skinny-ish Lonsdale. The 41 ring makes these a wrapper-driven smoke, and perfect for folks who clench their sticks in their maws. These are medium-bodied, and have that Cameroon savoryness and richness. Main flavors are wood and nuts. Just a small touch of sweetness. I don t really get that sour aspect that some Cameroon cigars have. I read La Aurora now uses Cameroon-seed wrappers from Ecuador. Not sure if that s in play here or not. I would say that if you enjoy Oliva Gs or Fuente s core, Cameroon line, this should be up your alley. They re toothy and a bit rustic looking, but attractive enough. Construction is solid. Draw is spot on. Burn is decent enough. Ash is a bit flaky, though. Smoke time is roughly 70-80 minutes for me. I think overall, they re a nice smoke.

... read more
00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
80
Draw
100
Consistency
90
Appearance
70
Burn
80
83rated
A very pleasant smoke
for La Aurora 110th Anniversary Cameroon Aurora #4
by Bryson in Middleburg, Virginia on April 18, 2016

The cigar looks great, and I love the corona size. The pre-light aroma is a sweet spice with wood, definitely typical of Cameroon wrappers. The aroma of the foot is a sweet chocolate. It starts out with a good amount of spice on the palate and through the retrohale, but calms down after a bit to wood, cream, chocolate, and slight spice. The cigar does warm up a bit early, just past the first band point, bringing notes of nuts and cream, but still very pleasant. There was no strength to speak of and came in at a solid medium in body. Great cigar, and definitely box-worthy!

... read more
60
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
80
Construction
70
Draw
100
Consistency
80
Appearance
80
Burn
90
73rated
Not an Oliva Series V Lancero, Yet Still a Good Value
for La Aurora 110th Cam Cetros
by JDC in OKC in Oklahoma City on October 23, 2016

I have enjoyed products from La Aurora since my first exposure to them via some 5-pack samplers that were around a few years ago. More recently, I ve purchased a few of their Cameroon and Corojo offerings. When I noticed these cigars--at an amazingly low price--I bought a fiver to give them a try. I was a bit disappointed by the first two inches of the first one I smoked: The ash looked like it might have been from an exploding cigar. However, it tasted and burned just fine after that point. I have since smoked three more from that order without any complaints at all. In fact, I found them to be such a bargain that I just ordered two more five packs. These are by no means special occasion cigars yet at around two bucks a stick, how can you go wrong?

... read more
10
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
70
Construction
70
Draw
80
Consistency
70
Appearance
70
Burn
80
51rated
for La Aurora 110th Cam Cetros
by robert in homestead on December 25, 2015

just returned the box. one dud after another. quite surprised. It is the inside. it is all chopped up. can t hold the fire. very disappointed in the new offerings of aurora.

... read more
16
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
50
Construction
20
Draw
50
Consistency
50
Appearance
90
Burn
50
29rated
Not worht 50 cents
for La Aurora 110th Anniversary Cameroon Belicoso
by Jim in Chicago on April 25, 2016

Saw these go pretty cheap 1.75/stick and thought what the heck why not grab a box for golf season to toss around with the boys. These are honestly not even worth lighting up, zero draw, taste terrible and don t burn well at all. I m not a cigar snob at all and these are just downright bad. However the look pretty with all the fancy anniversary wrappers.

... read more
14
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
10
Construction
50
Draw
10
Consistency
20
Appearance
80
Burn
40
Famous Smoke is a secure retailer of the finest cigars online at the web's best prices. Please note that Famous Smoke Shop does not sell tobacco products to anyone under the age of 21 (or the minimum age in your local jurisdiction, whichever is higher). Note also that it is unlawful to even attempt to purchase cigars below the minimum age. If you are not of legal age, please do not enter our site. For more information on how we verify age click here.
Copyright © 2017 Famous Smoke Shop-PA, Inc. All rights reserved.