I hate saving money on cigarsX
SAVE UP TO 20%
on your next order
WHEN YOU SIGN UP TO RECEIVE OUR AWESOME EMAIL DEALS
 

La Aurora 1495 Reviews

91 consumer rating
23 reviews
100% of reviewers recommend this product
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
93
Construction
94
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
93
Burn
89
Buy La Aurora 1495 Cigars online at discount prices here at Famous Smoke Shop - your source for La Aurora 1495 Cigars.
most helpful positive review
100 consumer rating
Truly One Of The Best
for La Aurora 1495 Churchill
by in Warren,MI on February 27, 2015
Verified purchase

I have had first got a La Aurora Preferidos Corojo #2 in a sampler and was first drawn to it because of its shape, it looks like cigars I saw in cartoons and they use to have for Halloween to use for a hobo costume! When I smoked it I found it to be one of the best cigars I had ever had, so when I saw that Famous had this one on sale, a whole box of 25 worth $199 for $80 I grabbed a box! I just got my box yesterday, smoked and have smoked 3 of them already, loving every moment of it! This cigar is smooth, but with a full and wonderful taste, good and strong, but without the bite some strong cigars have! The La Aurora is diffidently a new favorite, maybe even my all time favorite! And in the end, I just bought another box, while it was still on sale! If it stays this price for a bit longer I will probably buy another too!

1 0
most recent review
95 consumer rating
1495 Sumo
for La Aurora 1495 Sumo Robusto
by in Minnesota on June 15, 2015

I picked up a 5 pack on one of the many great offers here on Famous. Really tasty. Great 45 minute to 1 hour smoke. If you see this offer grab at least one. You won t be disappointed.

0 0
recommended for you based on La Aurora 1495
Results per page:
10
Previous< 1 2 3 Next>
Showing items 1 - 10 of 23
100 consumer rating
Truly One Of The Best
by Clara in Warren,MI on February 27, 2015
Verified purchase

I have had first got a La Aurora Preferidos Corojo #2 in a sampler and was first drawn to it because of its shape, it looks like cigars I saw in cartoons and they use to have for Halloween to use for a hobo costume! When I smoked it I found it to be one of the best cigars I had ever had, so when I saw that Famous had this one on sale, a whole box of 25 worth $199 for $80 I grabbed a box! I just got my box yesterday, smoked and have smoked 3 of them already, loving every moment of it! This cigar is smooth, but with a full and wonderful taste, good and strong, but without the bite some strong cigars have! The La Aurora is diffidently a new favorite, maybe even my all time favorite! And in the end, I just bought another box, while it was still on sale! If it stays this price for a bit longer I will probably buy another too!

1 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
100 consumer rating
What a treat...
by thediscobiscuit in Mississippi on November 02, 2010
Verified purchase

Great taste all the way through and awesome construction. I am definitely a corona guy. I do robusto, toro, and torpedo, but you don't even need a large cigar to get a smooth smoke with this stick. This easily became one of my top three favorites. It has everything I personally like in a cigar. Nice firm draw, good tight roll, and very nice burn. Just the right amount of spice for anyone to appreciate. A

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Cleanability
Durability
Design
Materials
Appearance
100
Overall_quality
97 consumer rating
Wooow! what a dadgum good cigar worth every penny.
by jim in bakersfield,ca on June 22, 2009

I was thoroughly impressed with this cigar.Just started back smoking cigars and I will make a permanent mental note on this one.It is consistent all the way around.I give it a 9.50.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
90
Burn
90
96 consumer rating
One of my favorites.
by Gene S. in Fort Myers on August 23, 2009

Excellent cigar. Consistently great draw, very well constructed ,and very flavorful - what else could you ask for?

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
100
Burn
90
95 consumer rating
1495 Sumo
by Mark H in Minnesota on June 15, 2015

I picked up a 5 pack on one of the many great offers here on Famous. Really tasty. Great 45 minute to 1 hour smoke. If you see this offer grab at least one. You won t be disappointed.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
90
Draw
100
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
90
93 consumer rating
94-Not, 89-Not Give her a 92
by Jeff in Oregon on October 06, 2006

Next to the Rocky Patel Sun Grown this is IT. Wonderfull auroma, excellent draw, even precise burn, very pleasant on the palate. Great with an evening glass of port. Better than a non-cuban Cohiba! A solid 92.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Cleanability
Durability
Design
Materials
Appearance
90
Overall_quality
88 consumer rating
A Definite Favorite
by Mike S in Keystone State on October 08, 2009
Verified purchase

I keep coming back to this cigar and consider it one of the most consistent in quality and flavorful to the end smokes I've had the pleasure to clip. Have had more expensive, but rarely more satisfying.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
90
Draw
80
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
90
86 consumer rating
Good Cigar 3 out of 5 STARS!!!HA HA
by Rich Hudzinski in Coroapolis, Pa on November 03, 2010

A good, full bodied smoke if that floats your boat. I look for something smoother, but that just my mouth.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
80
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
90
78 consumer rating
Aurora 1495 series with an extra "BME" band
by John in Little Portugal, Ma on May 11, 2010

Tried this one for the price... Good aroma also. I had to relight twice... Taste was ok for the price... I might be biased though, since I have been smoking, CAO, and Tabak Especial flavored

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
70
Construction
90
Draw
80
Consistency
80
Appearance
90
Burn
80
Aurora 1495 is a Solid Performer
by John R. in Iowa on July 07, 2011
Verified purchase

I've purchased more than six of these Connoisseur's Collections in the last six months and I have found them to be consistently well constructed and up to La Aurora's impeccable standards. The variety of wrappers adds interest - I personally think the corojo and cameroon wrapped 1495's are awesome. Catch them on sale if you can, but seriously, Long Live the 1495!

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Cleanability
Durability
Design
Materials
Appearance
Overall_quality
no rating values found
Results per page:
10
Previous< 1 2 3 Next>
Showing items 1 - 10 of 23
Enter your email to start receiving special offers.
For website help, please contact us by email or call us at 1-800-564-2486
Famous Smoke is a secure retailer of the finest cigars online at the web's best prices. Please note that Famous Smoke Shop does not sell tobacco products to anyone under the age of 18 (or the minimum age in your local jurisdiction, whichever is higher). Note also that it is unlawful to even attempt to purchase cigars below the minimum age. If you are not of legal age, please do not enter our site.
Copyright © 2015 Famous Smoke Shop-PA, Inc. All rights reserved.