La Aurora 1495 Reviews

92 consumer rating
25 reviews
100% of reviewers recommend this product
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
93
Construction
96
Draw
93
Consistency
93
Appearance
93
Burn
91
Buy La Aurora 1495 Cigars online at discount prices here at Famous Smoke Shop - your source for La Aurora 1495 Cigars.
most helpful positive review
100 consumer rating
Truly One Of The Best
for La Aurora 1495 Churchill
by in Warren,MI on February 27, 2015
Verified purchase

I have had first got a La Aurora Preferidos Corojo #2 in a sampler and was first drawn to it because of its shape, it looks like cigars I saw in cartoons and they use to have for Halloween to use for a hobo costume! When I smoked it I found it to be one of the best cigars I had ever had, so when I saw that Famous had this one on sale, a whole box of 25 worth $199 for $80 I grabbed a box! I just got my box yesterday, smoked and have smoked 3 of them already, loving every moment of it! This cigar is smooth, but with a full and wonderful taste, good and strong, but without the bite some strong cigars have! The La Aurora is diffidently a new favorite, maybe even my all time favorite! And in the end, I just bought another box, while it was still on sale! If it stays this price for a bit longer I will probably buy another too!

3 0
most recent review
86 consumer rating
Overall, a fantastic, medium-bodied cigar from La Aurora
for La Aurora 1495 Robusto
by in Middleburg, Virginia on April 21, 2016

I really enjoyed this cigar, and I got it from La Aurora s factory sampler. The cigar has a nice appearance and prelight aroma. At first light, it is a bit of a pepper bomb, and stays that way for the next few draws. However, it then calms down, from a full to medium body, with a very pleasing sweet leather and wood aroma. The flavors on the palate itself are also leather, some cinnamon, and a lingering pepper spice with a creamy texture. The draw is a bit loose, so that is something to pay attention to; you definitely don t want to overheat this cigar and miss out on these fantastic flavors. Overall, a fantastic cigar from a fantastic brand, and definitely box worthy

0 0
recommended for you based on La Aurora 1495
100consumerrating
Truly One Of The Best
for La Aurora 1495 Churchill
by Clara in Warren,MI on February 27, 2015
Verified purchase

I have had first got a La Aurora Preferidos Corojo #2 in a sampler and was first drawn to it because of its shape, it looks like cigars I saw in cartoons and they use to have for Halloween to use for a hobo costume! When I smoked it I found it to be one of the best cigars I had ever had, so when I saw that Famous had this one on sale, a whole box of 25 worth $199 for $80 I grabbed a box! I just got my box yesterday, smoked and have smoked 3 of them already, loving every moment of it! This cigar is smooth, but with a full and wonderful taste, good and strong, but without the bite some strong cigars have! The La Aurora is diffidently a new favorite, maybe even my all time favorite! And in the end, I just bought another box, while it was still on sale! If it stays this price for a bit longer I will probably buy another too!

30
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
100consumerrating
What a treat...
for La Aurora 1495 Corona
by thediscobiscuit in Mississippi on November 02, 2010
Verified purchase

Great taste all the way through and awesome construction. I am definitely a corona guy. I do robusto, toro, and torpedo, but you don't even need a large cigar to get a smooth smoke with this stick. This easily became one of my top three favorites. It has everything I personally like in a cigar. Nice firm draw, good tight roll, and very nice burn. Just the right amount of spice for anyone to appreciate. A

00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
97consumerrating
Wooow! what a dadgum good cigar worth every penny.
for La Aurora 1495 Robusto
by jim in bakersfield,ca on June 22, 2009

I was thoroughly impressed with this cigar.Just started back smoking cigars and I will make a permanent mental note on this one.It is consistent all the way around.I give it a 9.50.

00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
90
Burn
90
96consumerrating
great light even nice firm ash ..
for La Aurora 1495 Churchill
by ozone in NY on March 23, 2016

I received the Churchill in an Aurora sampler great smoke burn even. A little harsh in the light up but the flavors mellow out..with a sweet finish.

00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
96consumerrating
One of my favorites.
for La Aurora 1495 Robusto
by Gene S. in Fort Myers on August 23, 2009

Excellent cigar. Consistently great draw, very well constructed ,and very flavorful - what else could you ask for?

00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
100
Burn
90
95consumerrating
1495 Sumo
for La Aurora 1495 Sumo Robusto
by Mark H in Minnesota on June 15, 2015

I picked up a 5 pack on one of the many great offers here on Famous. Really tasty. Great 45 minute to 1 hour smoke. If you see this offer grab at least one. You won t be disappointed.

00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
90
Draw
100
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
90
93consumerrating
94-Not, 89-Not Give her a 92
for La Aurora 1495 Corona
by Jeff in Oregon on October 06, 2006

Next to the Rocky Patel Sun Grown this is IT. Wonderfull auroma, excellent draw, even precise burn, very pleasant on the palate. Great with an evening glass of port. Better than a non-cuban Cohiba! A solid 92.

00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
90
88consumerrating
A Definite Favorite
for La Aurora 1495 Robusto
by Mike S in Keystone State on October 08, 2009
Verified purchase

I keep coming back to this cigar and consider it one of the most consistent in quality and flavorful to the end smokes I've had the pleasure to clip. Have had more expensive, but rarely more satisfying.

00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
90
Draw
80
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
90
86consumerrating
Overall, a fantastic, medium-bodied cigar from La Aurora
for La Aurora 1495 Robusto
by Bryson in Middleburg, Virginia on April 21, 2016

I really enjoyed this cigar, and I got it from La Aurora s factory sampler. The cigar has a nice appearance and prelight aroma. At first light, it is a bit of a pepper bomb, and stays that way for the next few draws. However, it then calms down, from a full to medium body, with a very pleasing sweet leather and wood aroma. The flavors on the palate itself are also leather, some cinnamon, and a lingering pepper spice with a creamy texture. The draw is a bit loose, so that is something to pay attention to; you definitely don t want to overheat this cigar and miss out on these fantastic flavors. Overall, a fantastic cigar from a fantastic brand, and definitely box worthy

00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
90
Draw
80
Consistency
80
Appearance
80
Burn
90
86consumerrating
Good Cigar 3 out of 5 STARS!!!HA HA
for La Aurora 1495 Robusto
by Rich Hudzinski in Coroapolis, Pa on November 03, 2010

A good, full bodied smoke if that floats your boat. I look for something smoother, but that just my mouth.

00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
80
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
90
Famous Smoke is a secure retailer of the finest cigars online at the web's best prices. Please note that Famous Smoke Shop does not sell tobacco products to anyone under the age of 18 (or the minimum age in your local jurisdiction, whichever is higher). Note also that it is unlawful to even attempt to purchase cigars below the minimum age. If you are not of legal age, please do not enter our site.
Copyright © 2016 Famous Smoke Shop-PA, Inc. All rights reserved.