NOTICE TO OUR VALUED CUSTOMERS: As Hurricane Florence impacts areas along the East Coast, please be advised that our usual shipping schedule may be interrupted due to local weather conditions and it may take longer for your package to reach you. We appreciate your patience as we work with our shipping service providers to ensure the safety of your order while in transit, as well as minimize effects on service.
Cigar Deals!Offer

La Aurora Barrel Aged Reviews

77rated
6 reviews
75% of reviewers recommend this product
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
Buy La Aurora Barrel Aged Cigars online at discount prices here at Famous Smoke Shop - your source for La Aurora Barrel Aged Cigars.
most helpful positive review
93 rated
Surprisingly good
for La Aurora Barrel Aged Churchill 5 Pack
by in Lakeville, MN on June 29, 2016

More of a lonsdale stick in my never to be humble opinion. I am biased to the spicy larger ring gage sticks so I tried this one based on article of mid-Summer performance for new sticks. You know the guy author I m talkin about, never worked a hard day in his life and scored his cushy seat job cause his old man taught him some of the finer things in life. When he graduated college he soon discovered the only skill he really had was an ability to translate his discriminating pallet to the printed word. So, if he got this wrong, it s wedgyville for this smug pri##. Alas, he got it right. My only problem with the stick is it lasted only 45 minutes.

4 4
most helpful negative review
69 rated
ok cigar
for La Aurora Barrel Aged Churchill
by in seattle on September 5, 2018

Ok cigar, burn well, not what i was expecting. looking for more flavor

0 0
Recommended for you based on La Aurora Barrel Aged
93rated
Surprisingly good
for La Aurora Barrel Aged Churchill 5 Pack
by Mark in Lakeville, MN on June 29, 2016

More of a lonsdale stick in my never to be humble opinion. I am biased to the spicy larger ring gage sticks so I tried this one based on article of mid-Summer performance for new sticks. You know the guy author I m talkin about, never worked a hard day in his life and scored his cushy seat job cause his old man taught him some of the finer things in life. When he graduated college he soon discovered the only skill he really had was an ability to translate his discriminating pallet to the printed word. So, if he got this wrong, it s wedgyville for this smug pri##. Alas, he got it right. My only problem with the stick is it lasted only 45 minutes.

... read more
44
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
90
Draw
100
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
100
75rated
Great Everyday Cigar
for La Aurora Barrel Aged Churchill
by Javier in Las Cruces, NM on September 09, 2016

This is a great everyday cigar! The cigars are consistent and have great flavor. Draw is good and produce a nice smoke. I love the after taste of this cigar, peppery and woodsy in my opinion. They claim that the leaves are barreled aged for 4 years, but I don t taste the difference from any other good leaf. One complaint, the burn on these cigar are weak .. you definitely have to keep an eye on these before they burn out. Other than that... it s great tasting cigar.

... read more
45
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
80
Construction
70
Draw
80
Consistency
80
Appearance
70
Burn
60
73rated
The barrel aging, not so much!
for La Aurora Barrel Aged Churchill
by James turner in Vlorida on November 23, 2016

I bought the La Aurora, because I like finding great low cost sticks, and the marketing got me. At about $2 a stick it s hard to say anything bad. But the barrel aging I m not so sure they should claim. If you want a cigar to pass the time, then it s not bad. But if you smoke it after a really goof cigar, you will be sadly disappointed. But it s a low cost cigar.Last, out of the box of 20 there was a pretty big disparage is draw and burn. One I had to throw away because it just would stay lit.Would I buy them again? Maybe

... read more
34
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
80
Construction
80
Draw
70
Consistency
50
Appearance
80
Burn
60
69rated
ok cigar
for La Aurora Barrel Aged Churchill
by brad bantilan in seattle on September 05, 2018

Ok cigar, burn well, not what i was expecting. looking for more flavor

... read more
00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
50
Construction
80
Draw
80
Consistency
80
Appearance
80
Burn
80
excellent across the board
for
by Richie in Atlanta on December 04, 2009
Verified purchase

Great appearance, construction, taste, and aroma. The burn rate was just right-about a 60 minute smoke for a robusto. The burn started out as even then became slightly uneven but I was able to even it out just by rotating the cigar.The flavor was creamy, powerful, and consistent the whole way. It never changed. Lots of smoke too. I look forward to my next one. I really enjoyed the outstanding taste and aroma.

... read more
32
 
ExcellentPoor
Cleanability
Durability
Design
Materials
Appearance
Overall quality
poor draw, extreme uneven burn,won't order again
for La Aurora Barrel Aged #4
by double d in nebraska on March 26, 2009
Verified purchase

I have smoked 20 of the 25 cigars and all have had a hard draw, have burned extremely uneven andthey do not stay lit very well. The one good thing is that the taste is pretty good but I will not order them again.

... read more
13
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
Famous Smoke is a secure retailer of the finest cigars online at the web's best prices. Please note that Famous Smoke Shop does not sell tobacco products to anyone under the age of 21 (or the minimum age in your local jurisdiction, whichever is higher). Note also that it is unlawful to even attempt to purchase cigars below the minimum age. If you are not of legal age, please do not enter our site. For more information on how we verify age click here.
Copyright © 2018 Famous Smoke Shop-PA, Inc. All rights reserved.