150+ items ship FREE!Offer

La Aurora Cameroon Reviews

79rated
58 reviews
79% of reviewers recommend this product
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
81
Construction
77
Draw
81
Consistency
81
Appearance
81
Burn
81
Buy La Aurora Cameroon Cigars online at discount prices here at Famous Smoke Shop - your source for La Aurora Cameroon Cigars.
most helpful positive review
72 rated
Good smoke, great value!
for La Aurora Bristol Especiales
by in Woodbury, MN on October 27, 1999

This is my everyday smoke. I find it comparable to Partagas, but about half the price. I try to keep 1-2 boxes of these in my humidor at all times. The perfect smoke when I don't have time for a Partagas #10.

18 5
most helpful negative review
NR
La Aurora Robusto (Natural)...A MUST TRY!!
for La Aurora Cameroon Robusto
by in Somewhere in Time on August 15, 2003
Verified purchase

Ordered a box of Robusto naturals based on reviews and ratings. Three words...A Great Cigar! Examining the cigar before lighting it, I could tell this was one well made cigar. Consistant color, excellent construction, firm feel, and a pleasant aroma. Light it up and you're in for a treat. I found it to be more mild to medium, comparable to Macanudo Hyde Parks, but with a bit more flavor and richness. Flavor was very smooth and creamy, with light hints of coffee, toast, and cedar. The draw...perfect! Lots of smoke with a pleasant aroma to it. Burn was consistent and even, needing no tweaking. Ash was a light, silvery grey and held to almost the halfway point before falling off. This cigar definitely goes on the favorite list for me. At $70 for a box of 25, it's cheaper than Macanudo Hyde Park or Lords, yet is as good or better than the Macanudo in all aspects, especially if you are looking for a bit more flavor that's smooth and not overpowering. A great cigar at any time of the day. A must try if you haven't already.

13 11
recommended for you based on La Aurora Cameroon
Prev 1 2 3 ... 6 Next
100rated
Smooth, flavorfull but not bitter.
for La Aurora Cameroon Dble Corona
by Steven in Aurora, IL. on February 24, 2015
Verified purchase

Great taste, smooth flavor, and no bitterness. Great after dinner cigar. Nice even burn, never had to re-light. This will be my prefered cigar from now on.

00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
100rated
Smooth, flavorfull but not bitter.
for La Aurora Cameroon Dble Corona
by Steven in Aurora, IL. on February 24, 2015
Verified purchase

Great taste, smooth flavor, and no bitterness. Great after dinner cigar. Nice even burn, never had to re-light. This will be my prefered cigar from now on.

20
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
100rated
Perfect Cigar
for La Aurora Cameroon Belicoso
by Greg in FL on June 23, 2006
Verified purchase

The La Aurora Belicoso, is without question one of the best all around cigars I have smoked each year for the past 10 yrs. The flavor, draw, burn and aroma is great. If I had one universal cigar to reccomend to someone or to smoke anytime of day the La Aurora lineup is what I would point to. A+++

30
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
100rated
Best little cigar I have smoked.
for La Aurora Corona
by Mike Thompson in Fredericksburg, Va. on May 31, 1999

This corona is actually a petite corana size, lookto the #4 for a traditionally sized corona. Neitherwill dissapoint. A stunning value, about US$20.00in The Dominican Republic and $45.00 or so in the US.GREAT SMOKE FOR NON UPPIES

321
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
96rated
A Perfect Cigar!
for La Aurora Bristol Especiales
by Gregg in Wyoming on January 09, 2004

Everything about this cigar is perfect. A beautiful wrapper, with a great burn, draw and most of all the flavor. I often smoke the Romeo & Julieta Churchill, but no more now that I've had a few of these. This one has everything it's got with a little more flavor. Definitely worth the price. Buy a single and give them a try, you won't be dissapointed!

111
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
100
Burn
90
96rated
A nice even burn.
for La Aurora Cameroon Robusto
by Dan Quinn in Pearl Harbor Hawaii on September 03, 1999

I've smoked 10 or 12 and have always had a perfect burning smoke. Smooth and mild. The only complaint is that the wrapper is a bit fragile. One of my new favorites!

1719
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
80
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
90
Burn
100
95rated
Like the taste of
for La Aurora Cam Robusto 10 Pack
by XueKui Cai in BEIJING on May 22, 2015

Starting from the light, give me a continuous fragrance smell. Its taste is greater than the price itself, a wonderful choice.Uniform burning until the end.

00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
90
Consistency
100
Appearance
80
Burn
90
95rated
Excellent
for La Aurora Cam Miniature (10)
by Anonymous in on December 09, 2012
Verified purchase

A real robust flavor and authentic taste on these. Really good little in-between smoke.

12
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
90
Consistency
80
Appearance
100
Burn
90
94rated
A Big Surprise
for La Aurora Cameroon Gran Corona 5 Pack
by Noe Pars in Louisiana on June 17, 2016

Got this cigar as an extra with a box of other cigars. Wow! What a surprise. construction was superb as was the burn. It had the whitest ash I ve seen in 20 years I like white ashes . Mild smoke. I then went on line to check them out and to my surprise the price is incredible. I ll order more until I burn out on them.

10
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
100
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
100
Burn
100
93rated
La Aurora Robustos
for La Aurora Factory Robusto Samp
by Martin in Vermont on June 12, 2016
Verified purchase

Great sampler. The sampler was free with the purchase of a box of La Aurora. I bought 3 boxes and got 3 samplers. Great deal. Great smokes. My new favorite cigar supplier is Famous Smoke!

20
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
90
Draw
100
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
100
Prev 1 2 3 ... 6 Next
Famous Smoke is a secure retailer of the finest cigars online at the web's best prices. Please note that Famous Smoke Shop does not sell tobacco products to anyone under the age of 21 (or the minimum age in your local jurisdiction, whichever is higher). Note also that it is unlawful to even attempt to purchase cigars below the minimum age. If you are not of legal age, please do not enter our site. For more information on how we verify age click here.
Copyright © 2016 Famous Smoke Shop-PA, Inc. All rights reserved.